We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun In Lima” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lima
Ranked #24 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun In Lima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very well located in Miraflores. Not far from Lancomar shopping and many good restaurants. also located close to the Indian Markets. facilities are very good. staff is excellnet and well versed in Lima and how to get you where you want to go. Gino was especially helpful with Taxis from the hotel. enjoyed my stay as usual!!!!!

Room Tip: hotel is very busy so if you arrive from the USA be sure to reserve room for the day before as you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest:
I am pleased to know you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff goes the extra mile to deliver great service and it is something we take great pride in. We will be looking forward to your next visit so that you can enjoy our more modern and innovative look.
Sincerely,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    174
    57
    22
    9
See reviews for
55
120
47
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just a couple blocks off the busy Larco Av, which is the gateway to much of Miraflores' tourist and business attractions. Walking distance to LarcoMar, Parque Kennedy and a dozen excellent restaurants. But also on a quiet side street. Rooms are comfy, meeting facilities nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mes227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest:
I am pleased to know you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff goes the extra mile to deliver great service and it is something we take great pride in.
Sincerely,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relation Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was here about 3 years ago and I used point (25,000). Out of curiosity I looked up prices for the rooms and they were around 250 USD. This didn't include breakfast. The rooms were old and besides the location and friendly staff there was nothing appealing about this place.

Fast forward 2013
WOW!!!!!
I used points again (25,000). We were greeted by staff as if we were the most important people on the planet. First I was thanked for being a Platinum HI member and was told because of this I was allowed (its a big list):Early Check in, Late Check out, Breakfast, Pisco Sours at the bar, 2 glasses of wine with an antipasto at the bar.

They remodeled the entire place, which looks amazing. Our room was modern, looked and smelled nice. Huge Huge Shower and bathroom and a nice view.

Our flight was at 1:30 am and even after we had to check out they gave us access to the showers on a higher floor and told us that if we needed anything after check out to feel free to ask.

Really great place.

Room Tip: If you have HI points its a great deal. I believe if you are paying cash it might be a bit expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmalone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest:
I am pleased to know you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff goes the extra mile to deliver great service and it is something we take great pride in.
Our renovations are done . We will be looking forward to your next visit so that you can enjoy our more modern and innovative look.
Sincerely,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relation Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 weeks and it was an excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly and very polite. The rooms are smart and very spacious. Good breakfast and the food from the restaurant was very nice. The fitness centre and pool were very poor, although the staff assured me that they are planning to expand the fitness/pool area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest:
I am pleased to know you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your recommendation. Our staff goes the extra mile to deliver great service and it is something we take great pride in.
Our renovations are almost done . We will be looking forward to your next visit so that you can enjoy our more modern and innovative look.
Sincerely.
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza LIma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Cyn, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Arrived at 1:30 am (International flight) and was warmly greeted at the reception desk. My paper work was already completed, just had to sign and go to my room which was a over sized King room. Very welcoming especially after flying in so late. Only downside was not enough outlets to plug in. Being Platinum I was greeted in the morning with a free buffet breakfast downstairs. From traditional American eggs & bacon to more Peruvian delights. Afterwards I was able to have the Hotel arrange for a (safe) taxi to bring me to our Families apt which was helpful knowing how some taxis in Peru are not that safe and friendly. Just wished I could of stayed one extra day/evening to take advantage of the rest of what the property had to offer. Sadly, never got my Pisco Sour drink. Would I stay here again, yes.

Room Tip: Being on a busy street, if you like to sleep in, ask for higher floors away from the noise (horns) o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpacaPeruviangoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest:
I am pleased to know you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff goes the extra mile to deliver great service and it is something we take great pride in. We will be looking forward to your next visit so that you can enjoy our more modern and innovative look and we will wait for your arrival to invite pisco sour which had no opportunity to test at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for one night as a treat after a 12 night tour of Peru. We chose the hotel due to its central location and spa facilities.

On arrival we asked about the spa and were told "we need to turn it on and this will take 2-3 hours". After the wait, we were disappointed to find that the spa consisted of a very very small pool and luke warm sauna.

The room we were given was clean and spacious, but even on the 14th floor the noise from the main road below was very loud. We also felt that the room had been set up for 1 person and not a married couple. This was not a big problem, it was just a bit awkward when I went to redeem our arrival drink and was questioned as to why I asked for two.

Compared to other hotels we stayed at breakfast was average. We had an early transfer to the airport and despite breakfast being open from 6.30am, all the hot food was stone cold and was obviously not ready.

We paid at the desk in cash for our stay, but on arrival back to the UK found that we had been also been charged on the credit card we used to secure the booking. You would not expect this from a well known and supposedly reputable hotel.

Overall we were disappointed as this was meant to be a luxurious treat and was not. We would not stay here again, especially given the variety of good hotels in Lima.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleighsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest:
We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay. We are already taking action on your comments. Our Front Desk Manager will be writing you today to address immediately your billing issue.

Kind regards,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I traveled Lima regularly, and tried many others before I settled in this one. The hotel has finally finished their remodeling, all room is finally update to match the quality of service they provide. The staffs not only are friendly but do go extra mile to make sure you feel welcome. The room is larger compare to similar hotel in the area, and the location is perfect, block from Kenny park, Retail stores, or 24 hour market. Lacomar and other attraction is within reach. Breakfast section is great, quality room service and reasonable priced. Overall a well balance and priced hotel no matter you here for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Stack up your drinks at local market, taxi is cheap when use from outside, ask them the price before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MALIAC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest:
I am pleased to know you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff goes the extra mile to deliver great service and it is something we take great pride in.
Our renovations are almost done but we are always taking into consideration the suggestions to keep improving every day to offer you a product that follow exceeding their expectations. We will be looking forward to your next visit so that you can enjoy our more modern and innovative look.
Sincerely
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lima

Property: Crowne Plaza Lima
Address: Av. Benavides 300, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lima
#21 Family Hotel in Lima
#21 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#24 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now with a new image. Magnificently suited for business and pleasure, the Crowne Plaza Lima Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the financial, commercial, cultural and tourist district of Miraflores. Minutes from tourist attractions, beaches and recreational areas, as well as some of Lima s best restaurants. We are proud to offer 96 comfortable suites for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to welcome you to your home in Lima. Let us Pamper you with our personal and excellent service at the Crowne Plaza Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing