We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, perfect service.”
Review of Crowne Plaza Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lima
Ranked #27 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, perfect service.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is very nice, the location is great, personnel is kind and always willing to service. Great place, rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Service room is perfect, you can order everything from the menu at any time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mariana G,

Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback about the great experience you had while staying with us inspires us to continue delivering great service to our guests and going the extra mile to offer a wonderful experience. We will be sure to pass your kind words along our staff.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    180
    59
    22
    9
See reviews for
57
124
50
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice hotel, Good location convenient and nice restaurants close to it. I was in lima for Business and this area is very convenient for me becuase is close to all the agencies I needed to visit. Is also really close to the office I work with.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Ana C,

Thank you so much for your comments. Really, the location of our Crowne Plaza Lima hotel, is unbeatable for guests that come for pleasure or for business.

We hope to see you again soon and have the chance to give our best service.

Regards,
NInoscka Ybazeta
Public Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Helpful staff. Excellent service and very accommodating. Hotel is in Miraflores - a nice part of Lima. Room was nice - I was upgraded to a suite as an IHG Platinum Member. I could hear some road noise from my room (not surprising for a downtown hotel). While my room wasn't exactly noisy, I wouldn't say it wasn't all that quiet, either. The hotel offers free wifi if you are an IHG Platinum member but I suspect they charge for it otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jeremy K,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have taken note of each of your comments and we are taking corrective actions with the corresponding areas. We are adopting changes within our facilities to offer you a product of the highest quality. The noise from the street is one of them. Let me reiterate our apologies for the inconvenience they had with this topic. In addition, about your comments of the wifi, the hotel offers this service free to all our IHG Rewards members like a special benefit.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Ninoscka Ybazeta,
PR Director/Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff is by far the best, most helpful starting with Gino, Benito and Christian at the Bell stand and then Marcel and Henry in the Restaurant.

And then there is Belen, Elias and Guillermo at the front desk. This excellent staff make this Hotel worthwhile.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear LuisM,

Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback about the great experience you had while staying with us inspires us to continue delivering great service to our guests and going the extra mile to offer a wonderful experience. We will be sure to pass your kind words along our staff.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely.
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relation Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trujillo, Peru
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent 2 nights here and loved everything about it! More specifically: - friendly, professional, helpful staff - champagne upon check in and check out - large, clean, comfortable room...nice shower and towels - great location - nice breakfast with ample selection -

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear PeterS,
Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback about the great experience you had while staying with us inspires us to continue delivering great service to our guests and going the extra mile to offer a wonderful experience. We will be sure to pass your kind words along our staff.
We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely.
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relation Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

it is an expensive hotel, maybe it is not worth itit is an expensive hotel, maybe it is not worth itit is an expensive hotel, maybe it is not worth it,it is an expensive hotel, maybe it is not worth it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jose_beltran_aispuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are sorry to read your comments. Please, we want to invite you to write at my email nybazeta@cplazalimahotel.com.pe to have the opportunity to know more details about your comments and have the option to offer you out best services.

Kind regards,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
657 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Only stayed here the one night due to a short stop over in Lima. Booked through IHG and picked Crowne plaza due to their reliability. From my stay it's clear that the Lima branch continues to maintain these excellent standards. Staff were fantastic, champagne on arrival and very quick check in. Free high speed wifi and a pisco sour at check out to send me on my way. Breakfast was certainly one of the better buffets I've had. Whole hotel has been renovated and looks very modern and classy including rooms. Wish I could have stayed longer to make the most of there other facilities. Will stay here again when back in Lima!

Room Tip: Get a higher room away from he busy streets, facing out to the cliffs is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granules2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Granules2,

Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback about the great experience you had while staying with us inspires us to continue delivering great service to our guests and going the extra mile to offer a wonderful experience. We will be sure to pass your kind words along our staff.
We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relation Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#15 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lima

Property: Crowne Plaza Lima
Address: Av. Benavides 300, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lima
#21 Family Hotel in Lima
#21 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#24 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now with a new image. Magnificently suited for business and pleasure, the Crowne Plaza Lima Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the financial, commercial, cultural and tourist district of Miraflores. Minutes from tourist attractions, beaches and recreational areas, as well as some of Lima s best restaurants. We are proud to offer 96 comfortable suites for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to welcome you to your home in Lima. Let us Pamper you with our personal and excellent service at the Crowne Plaza Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing