We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a couple of warts but would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Libertador Lima
Ranked #40 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“a couple of warts but would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

pros:
-comfy beds
-granite bathroom
-very large rooms
-nice lobby
-very quiet
-great breakfast
- very good staff
Cons:
-no restaurants nearby to walk to
-dim halls and rooms
-no electronic safes, just a key - that everyone may have a copy of
-business center needs more computers, especially since women have to use facebook now.
-no list of nearby restaurants- you get the restaurants the staff knows about personally a request for an italian restaurant got us a Pizzarea (sp)

-

Room Tip: higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanguero43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you very much, for taking the time to detail your recent stay at The Hotel Libertador Lima. We truly appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    96
    23
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
94
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our room was huge! Plenty of room to spread out with room to spare. Two queen beds with great linens. Amenities in bathroom were above average. The tub was a little difficult to navigate as it was elevated. We found that in a lot of the hotels in Peru. Overall the hotel was quiet, clean and reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marione M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you very much, for taking the time to detail your recent stay at The Hotel Libertador Lima. We truly appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have stayed at Libertador properties every other year since 2008. The hotel is incredibly spacious. Rooms are large. You will have space to spread out. The beds are new and the hotel updated. If you are looking for a hotel where you are surrounded by tourists, stay in Miraflores. If you want a more relaxed spot, stay here. The guests are predominantly Latin American or business, but the front desk can arrange tours for the tourists. The hotel is next door to a Starbucks and the Country Club (which has an amazing bar and restaurant) plus there is a little convenience market two blocks away and a fruit cart next door. The entire Libertador chain is great. We love it and will return. Many thanks to the staff who have helped us over the years.

Room Tip: Top floors may have a larger closet. If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room that is either h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We love hearing about greats stays our guests experience.

We are honored you chose us for your home during your visit. We do hope you'll return soon.

Best Wiches,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

El Libertador is located next to the much bigger Country Club and just across the street to Los Delfines. It is difficult to find since the two monsters practically engulf its small facade. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable and everything works in the bathroom. Some rooms have a nice view to the nearby gardens, while some only face an interior wall. Reasonable size flat TV with satellite channels. Reataurant is average with helpful personnel. Front desk staff is correct but stern. We never saw a smile during our stay. Late check out was denied at first due to overbooking, but granted when offered to pay the day use rate. Only a small place to park if you rented a car. As a summary it is a small but correct Hotel, reasonably priced and located in probably the best spot in Lima.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors if you want to see the surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you very much, for taking the time to detail your recent stay at The Hotel Libertador Lima. We truly appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We loved this hotel. We arrived past midnight and the bellboys were waiting at the door for us! We had a huge room - I would call it a suite. It was very quiet and we slept soundly. Two free bottles of water every day, which we didn't experience anywhere else in Peru. The restaurant was very good. We felt totally safe in this neighborhood. There was a Starbucks next door and a casino across the street.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente F, Hotel Manger Libertador Lima at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We love hearing about greats stays our guests experience.

We are honored you chose us for your home during your visit. We do hope you'll return soon.

Best Wiches,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This hotel is located in San Isidro - next to the Country Club Hotel, nice residential area. Only 10 min away (in taxi) from Miraflores.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, breakfast buffet could use some improvement, but in need of some remodeling. Bring your earplugs because it gets noisy at night, but you really can't get away from the noise in Lima.


Overall, the hotel is a good choice, i would not conscider it a bargain. You can find other equivalent hotels in more centralized area.

Just be careful with the drivers outside of the hotel, they tend to charge double the price of what a normal taxi would charge. For example: 15 soles to take me 2 miles away as oppose to 6 soles. Everyone says "safe" taxi. Most taxis in Lima are safe!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit cultural ambassador
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

My first trip to South America.............this hotel ensured I had the best possible start. The staff are unbelievably friendly, smart and efficient. And they all spoke excellent English. Cintia, Antonio (bar) Karen, Grace, Claudia and Carlos the driver were all 5 star material.
The food is exceptional, including the very good breakfast buffet. Wifi is free and has good coverage. Rooms are huge with seating area, table and lovely beds with lovely pillows. Bathrooms are very good. Ask for a room at the back on a high floor as the noise at the front, particularly on a weekend can be irritating.
Just one small request...........please put desks in the rooms................I know its minor but it makes a difference.

Room Tip: High floors at the back if you are staying over a weekend is a good idea as they are quieter. Use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adean67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores Centro
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#21 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#33 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libertador Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libertador Lima

Property: Hotel Libertador Lima
Address: Los Eucaliptos 550, Lima 09630, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Lima
#30 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#30 Business Hotel in Lima
#41 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Libertador Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libertador Lima:Located in a quiet place, close to the business and financial districtof San Isidro, this hotel commands a view of the Lima Golf Clubgolf course and is only 40 minutes from the Jorge Chavez Airport. Itfurthermore boasts fantastic cuisine and personalized service muchsought after by business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Libertador Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador San Isidro Lima
Libertador San Isidro Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing