We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Libertador Lima
Ranked #13 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nantes, France
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is a nice hotel with a reasonable price. Though the looking lacks of elegance (a lift-up or make up would be nice) the service is good, fast and friendly. The area is good with some other hotels arround but quiet. The golf is only blocks away.
Wifi works reasonable good, and cleaning services are fast. Room cleaning was very good.
Restaurant was a little bit short of options, but still good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente F, General Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at The Hotel Libertador Lima.

We truly appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you in the near future again at The Hotel Libertador Lima.

Kind regards,

Vicente Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    104
    24
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
112
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Streatley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed for one night in April at the start of our trip to Peru. Hotel was comfortable. We arrived on an early morning flight from Madrid. They had our room ready within an hour or so of us arriving which meant we could have a short rest before going sight seeing.

Overall a good place to start.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente F, General Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at The Hotel Libertador Lima.

We truly appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you in the near future again at The Hotel Libertador Lima.

Kind regards,

Vicente Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Hotel Libertador needs a make over. Not in any particular area but generally overall. I understand they are going to proceed with this during the next year. The website made the accomadations look more attractive than the experience. However the bed was very comfortable. The people were very good and the service was good and dependable. The Buffet breakfast was a little better than adequate( and included in the daily rate as is customary in most lodgings in Lima). All in all it was resonable but will book elsewhere on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Puttpablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you very much, for taking the time to detail your recent stay at The Hotel Libertador Lima. We truly appreciate your comments and let us inform that we are already planning the general improvement of the property.

We hope to welcome you in the future again at The Hotel Libertador Lima.

Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

I had a great stay at Hotel Libertador. The room was very clean and the view was also very nice. The bed was really comfortable which surpassed my expectations. The A/C never failed us, it was summer time so I was glad that it was never an issue. The TV in the room was decent, with more than enough channels to keep most entertained. The Wifi in the room was not as fast as in the USA, but it did the job. It also tended to disconnect when inactive, and we always had to login to the network every time.. To prevent this try running pandora or spotify and turn the volume down so it stays connected.

The location was very nice, and out of the tourist bubble of Miraflores. Walking distance there is a KFC and a Vivanda(supermarket) which also has a liquor store. There was also a Starbucks next door which was great.

Beware that the taxi prices next to the hotel are heavily inflated... For example, I wanted to visit the Plaza de Armas and I was quoted 40 soles... I walked a block away passed the Country Club Hotel and I paid 15 soles... The neighborhood is nice, take a walk, and get a taxi. To go to miraflores you should pay between 8-10 soles. I paid 50 soles to go to the Airport.

Overall, if you're looking for a hotel in one of the nicest neighborhoods in Lima... Away from the touristy Miraflores.. and you don't demand amenities offered by a resort type hotel, Hotel Libertador should be your first choice...

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at The Hotel Libertador Lima.

We truly appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you in the near future again at The Hotel Libertador Lima.

Kind regards,

Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Great hotel if you plan to stay in San Isidro area (a little bit far from everything). Big and comfortable rooms. Clean and well equipped bathrooms. The beds are perfect! Nice view (in most rooms). The breakfast was good but a little bit repetitive. The staff was very attentive. It is an economy option compared to the hotels next door, but it still offers a 5 star quality. Avoid room 504, its view shows the gas tanks of the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanCarlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at The Hotel Libertador Lima.

We truly appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you in the near future again at The Hotel Libertador Lima.

Kind regards,

Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The Libertador is well located on a quiet street in San Isidro, close the Country Club, a park, a casino and a Starbucks. It’s about 30 minutes by car to the Plaza Mayor and it takes about the same time to get to the airport.

The lobby décor is elegant but it the hotel is otherwise rather bland. Our ‘superior’ room was very large and could be called a mini suite (maybe we were upgraded) and it and its spacious bathroom were well-furnished and comfortable, except that there was no conventional desk with power etc - there was instead a small round table in the centre of the room, enough for us but possibly not for a business visitor.

Breakfast was a rather average buffet. We didn’t take any other meals in the hotel.

There is free and uncomplicated WiFi throughout the property.

The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Overall, while it was unexciting, this hotel delivered what it promised and was good value, at least by European standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you very much, for taking the time to detail your recent stay at The Hotel Libertador Lima. We truly appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I had travelled for 24 hours and needed to sleep. I got it. In a very big room, with great comfort. Staff were very helpful in the 3 day stay and breakfast is wonderful: service, food choices, cleanliness, atmosphere - all faultless.
The area is also part-residential, there is a casino over the road (if you need it) and a Starbucks cafe next door. I returned to this hotel for 1 extra night and it was also as described above. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We love hearing about greats stays our guests experience.

We are honored you chose us for your home during your visit. We do hope you'll return soon.
Kind regards,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#28 of 228 in Lima
1,094 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 228 in Lima
800 reviews
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#33 of 228 in Lima
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#10 of 228 in Lima
2,535 reviews
San Isidro
El Golf Hotel Boutique
El Golf Hotel Boutique
#40 of 228 in Lima
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libertador Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libertador Lima

Property: Hotel Libertador Lima
Address: Los Eucaliptos 550, Lima 09630, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lima
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#20 Family Hotel in Lima
#30 Business Hotel in Lima
#41 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Libertador Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libertador Lima:Located in a quiet place, close to the business and financial districtof San Isidro, this hotel commands a view of the Lima Golf Clubgolf course and is only 40 minutes from the Jorge Chavez Airport. Itfurthermore boasts fantastic cuisine and personalized service muchsought after by business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Libertador Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador San Isidro Lima
Libertador San Isidro Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing