We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

After many years of traveling to Peru ( for about 5 years), I always go for to this hotel and I recommend it to anybody, I have always feel at home with them , Everybody is very nice and willing to go the extra mile. Management is very friendly and always ready to accommodate to your needs. I have never had one problem with them, is located in a nice area. I actually wish I could go more often. Also I think is important to let others know that I have never seen or been a victim of any scam or dishonest maneuver by management or any other employee from the hotel. Of course there could be mistakes, but as I mentioned before they always work things out as long as you communicate any issues.

Room Tip: Breakfast is great and dinner, etc is at walking distance of many nice restaurants and also right ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013
Google Translation

Estimado señor:

Gracias por su atento comentario.

Entiendo que es un huésped frecuente; nuestro interés es que nuestros Huéspedes se sientan siempre igual o mejor que en casa.

La comunicación es muy importante para solucionar cualquier problema o mal entendido; nuestro objetivo es que tenga una grata y placentera estadía y que considere al Roosevelt si hogar en Lima.

Muy atentamente,


Jose Rivero Terry
Director Comercial & PR
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro
* * * *

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

I checked in at 6am to the Roosevelt without a reservation and agreed with the reception staff that I would be staying until the following day for a rate of $152 USD.
At 12pm the same day they called to tell me to checkout. I complained to the management that I had only just checked in and paid until the next day.
They decided to tell me that i must pay for an additional $150 if i wanted to stay.
I left the hotel and stayed elsewhere.
The reception staff lied to me and I feel this hotel frauded me out of $150. I expect a refund and will report to the police.
Besides the above, the hotel rooms are small and dirty. The carpet and curtains have not been cleaned. The "breakfast" consisted of some cold scrambled eggs and a slice of toast with cheap coffee. The hotel is very basic and more of a 2* service, not 4*...
AVOID!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICKMLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review in regard to your experience at the Roosevelt Hotel & Suites.

We are very sorry for the misunderstanding during your stay. We take full responsibility for this. We want to reimburse the amount you paid.

Kindly contact our Commercial Director or Reservation Manager.

Moreover, we really would like to have another opportunity to host you in order to amend the impression you have of us.

Thank you again for your comments.

Looking forward to hearing from you very soon,

Jose Rivero Terry
Director of Sales & Marketing
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I came for a family wedding and wanted something on the border of San Isidro and Miraflores, which are civilised residential, shopping and business districts, and among the best places to live in Lima if you do not want to go far out. My Peruvian wife booked the hotel, and I was a bit doubtful based on the rankings on TripAdvisor, which I use regularly to guide my choices. On first arrival I thought our room was a little old fashioned and basic, just a little tired looking, with the curtains not aligning so well, and a rather strange cupboard with a sink and microwave inside, together with the minibar. But after a day or two, the whole place really grew on me, and I felt very much at home. The service was outstanding, with a good breakfast every morning, with options for custom items liked boiled eggs available as an alternative to the regular scrambled. The staff always went out of their way to be polite and helpful.

I stayed here for 12 days altogether, and it became like a home away from home. The location was outstanding for visiting San Isidiro and Miraflores on foot, and many amenities are nearby including shops, supermarkets, banks, cafes, restaurants and parks. This is also a nice area to live.

There is a business centre in the hotel that I made use of, as well as free reliable wifi throughout. It is not a cheap hotel at around $152 a night for a double and $127 for a single including breakfast, but no more than I am used to paying in Europe for a reasonable hotel in an excellent location. There are clearly other hotels in Lima offering more, in terms of beauty and facilities, but not at this price in this area from what I have seen.

It is used by Corporate customers who block book, and this hotel does ideally suit this type of booking. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDE513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013
Google Translation

Estimado señor John:

Fue muy grato tenerlos como huespedes en el Roosevelt.

Agradecemos sus atentros comentarios.

Sería un placer nos visitaran nuevamente para así atenderlos como ustedes se merecen.

Hay épocas del año en que las tarifas

Jose Rivero Terry
Director de Ventas & Marketing
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro Lima - Perú

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel in early December, and I must say after checking in I thought it was overpriced. The hotel is advertised as 4 stars, however it does not meet such standard. After a few days in Lima I noted the value of the hotel (and its price) may be result of its location: San Isidro District, near the Golf Club and walking distance to many offices, cafes, restaurants and nice shops, including a Salvatore Ferragano store right across the street.
The rooms are carpet, and although I think the furniture in the room is OK, the carpet makes it look outdated. The room has a small space with sink, microwave and mini bar, but no cups or coffee machine. Bathroom also looked outdated.
There is a big flat screen TV, and a fair selection of channels (Direct TV), including some in English. Wi-fi internet is included in the rate, and the signal is very good.
The hotel has 8 floors, however only 1 small elevator. I was on the 7th floor and chose to take the stairs every time as the elevator was slow and scary.
Breakfast was included in my rate and it offers a fair variety of food: quiches, pies, cakes, bread, fruits, juices, etc. I didn't have dinner there as decided to try local restaurants.
The hotel does not have a gym, however there is one conveniently located about 7 mins walk which offers discounts to many hotels in the area.

The best thing about this hotel - apart from location - it's their staff: all very friendly and willing to help; many of them speak English.

Overall, I think the hotel is OK for a short stay (one or 2 nights), otherwise I believe you can get better features for the same value. My first impression was that the hotel was overpriced and I still think there are other competitive options on the neighbourhood. For business though, unless my meetings are really close by, I think I would try something else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Priscila:

Mil disculpas por la demora en una respuesta nuestra.

Apreciamos mucho sus detallados y valiosos comentarios. Al respecto, queremos mencionarle de algunas mejoras realizadas por buenos aportes como el suyo.

Todas nuestras alfombras de Habitaciones, Suites y pasillos fueron renovadas así mismo la grifería y pisos de los baños y muchos detalles como luces, camas etc. incluso los ammenities en los baños incorporando una marca de excelente calidad.

Esperamos nos visite pronto nuevamente y siempre contemos con sus recomendaciones y preferencia.

Cordiales saludos,


Jose Rivero Terry
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Small and freindly in the hart of posh San Isidro. Big flat screen TV, internet access and a very comfortable bed. Everything is neat, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your generous opinion.

Your words motivate us to do even better.

Sincerely,

Jose Rivero Terry
Director de Ventas y Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It's not a bad hotel, but there are better ones nearby that don't cost as much. My husband and I stayed at Los Tallanes hotel about half a mile from the Roosevelt for 2 weeks and had to transfer here for our last night in the country because Los Tallanes messed up our reservation. It was the only hotel in the area with a vacancy so we took it. It's OK, not great, and it's quite a bit more $ per night than Los Tallanes and not even close to being as nice. The rooms are small, there is no bathtub in the bathroom (a complication if you're traveling with a child, which we are), the "kitchen" has no microwave, and the 2 room suite only has AC in the bedroom, making the living room and bathroom pretty warm. Also, the carpet is filthy. After an hour of crawling around on it, my son's clothes were turning brown and he has some sort of brown residue on his hands and feet.

The neighborhood is nice. It's quieter than other areas I've been to in San Isidro and it's near to several good restaurants, a large grocery store, a Starbucks, and some shopping. There is also a really nice park right across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msawilowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Manager at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

It is unacceptable to find any kind of filth in our rooms; please accept our most sincere apologies. The room you refer to and was assigned for your stay, should have never been available to our guests and should have instead been out of order in our system for deep cleaning. If you could please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can give you a full refund for your stay.

We hope that in a future visit to Lima, you can give us the opportunity to show you we can give you service beyond your expectations.

Sincerely,

Jose Rivero Terry
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Summary:

By normal USA standards, this is a 2 star hotel. The hotel is not so dirty it is disgusting, but was still dirty and worn out. Small rooms and bathrooms. Very expensive for what you get. There are much better options throughout San Isidro.

Positives:
- Excellent neighborhood. Very nice park across the street
- Helpful, friendly staff. Several English speakers.
- Breakfast is included.

Negatives
- Dirty, and very worn carpet
- Dated bathroom
- Very small rooms - especially for the suites (shower only)
- Sparse furniture
- Grossly overpriced.

Not so bad you will have a "disgusting hotel" story to tell family and friends, but it's not somewhere you will likely want to pay for again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screenname4822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Manager at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

It is unacceptable to find any kind of filth in our rooms; please accept our most sincere apologies. The room you refer to and was assigned for your stay, should have never been available to our guests and should have instead been out of order in our system for deep cleaning. If you could please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can give you a full refund for your stay.

We hope that in a future visit to Lima, you can give us the opportunity to show you we can give you service beyond your expectations.

Sincerely,

Jose Rivero Terry
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
NM Lima Hotel
NM Lima Hotel
#37 of 230 in Lima
594 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#9 of 230 in Lima
851 reviews
San Isidro
Ananay Hotel San Isidro
Ananay Hotel San Isidro
#107 of 230 in Lima
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#95 of 230 in Lima
58 reviews
San Isidro
Ramada Encore Lima San Isidro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roosevelt Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Hotel & Suites

Address: Alvarez Calderon 194 | Corner Miguel Dasso, Lima Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £65 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roosevelt Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roosevelt Hotel & Suites is located at the heart of San Isidro, the prime business and residential area of Lima. Facing the beautiful Roosevelt park and very close to business centers, malls, famous restaurants, outdoor cafes, casinos, theaters, supermarkets, banks and the Lima Golf Club. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast in our restaurant each morning. FREE Wi-Fi in all areas, FREE medical emergency assistance with ambulance, Doctor-On-Call (extra charge), Business Center, Free Parking (limited spaces please make a reservation), Lobby BarTop floor terrace . Ask for our Connecting rooms.Great location and exceptional service. No-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roosevelt Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing