We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
Ranked #52 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Traveling to Lima regularly, I like the location in the center, with a lot of green area, where you can have a nice jogging early morning. The hotel is simple, but very nice, and the staff very helpfull

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alex394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards!!!


Jose Rivero Terry
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro - Lima, Perú
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    56
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
20
7
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hotel Roosevelt has been our first alternative to stay in Lima for the last five years. Its location and excellent service is what every traveler is looking for.
This was our first stay in the apartments and it was very pleasant, very spacy, secure and what you need when traveling 3 or more

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Teresa A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Teresa:

Valoramos mucho sus comentarios. Los Departamentos son una muy buena alternativa cuando se viaja en familia o amigos ya que pueden albergar hasta 4 personas pues tienen dos dormitorios más sala.

Esperamos nos visiten pronto nuevamente.

Muy cordiales saludos,


Jose Rivero Terry
Director Comercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have stayed in this hotel at least four times and my husband many more as he travels to Lima frequently for business purposes. Always have a positive experience. It is not a fancy hotel but rather nice, comfortable, clean and the hotel staff is very helpful and professional.
We have stayed in different floors and once rented one of the suites on the top floor when we traveled with the children. The rooms are average size, with comfortable beds and bathrooms.
The breakfast buffet serves fresh fruit, breads, cereal, cold cuts, fresh juices, yogurts.. enough variety and nice quality.
The location is good, walking distance to a busier area where you find several good restaurants. If you need a taxi, the hotel staff with call one for you.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms in higher floors just because Lima in Lima car alarms tend to get off in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su positiva opinión y comentario; son un gran incentivo para nosotros.

Esperamos verlo pronto por el Roosevelt nuevamente.

Saludos cordiales,

Jose Rivero Terry
Director Comercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Like so many other reviewers, I find this hotel provides the right mix of comfort, intimacy and professionalism. And it is definitely not a cookie-cutter hotel. Whenever my work does not dictate that I stay elswhere in Lima, I always choose the Roosevelt.
The location is great, so its easy to get to any other part of Lima. The immediate neighborhood is quite nice and over the last couple of years, Miguel Dasso (the street) has seen a few restaurants and shops come on line, giving one more choices for going out.
The rooms are comfortable and unpretentious, and still provide for everything one needs. There is wifi throught the building. A very nice breakfast is included in the restaurant , which serves lunch and dinner also. I have had to order room service once or twice, and was pleasantly surprised because it was delivered on time and properly - hot food was hot, cold food was cold.
The staff is very friendly and always willing to accommodate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGMB33140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Google Translation
Estimado señor:

Muchas gracias por sus atentas palabras.

Sus opiniones y críticas nos hacen saber si estamos en el camino correcto o tenemos asuntos por mejorar.

Lo más importante, es que usted tenga una grata experiencia en sus estadías en el Roosevelt.

Espero saber de usted pronto y tener la oportunidad de conocerlo personalmente en su próxima visita.

Muy cordialmente,


Jose Rivero Terry
Director de Ventas & Marketing
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro
Lima - Perú
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The best experience we had since 2009 and many times after, Never a problem and if there was anything not clear was promptly solved in our favor from the management. All the members of our family will never choose another. We feel secure and among friends at the Roosevelt Hotel & Suites. It iis also a well located Hotel the view is marvelous, flowers,green well cared grass and the best part FREE breakfast, you can order anything and will be done in front of you Delicious!!! We can wait to go back and enjoy it!!

Room Tip: Be sure that you will be well served and take advantage of its great location!. Also a quiet nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graciela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Google Translation
Estimada señora:

Le agradecemos sinceramente por su amable opinión.

Le comento que recientemente hemos mejorado nuestras Habitaciones (camas, almohadas, baños, accesos tecnológicos etc.) en beneficio de nuestros Huéspedes.

La esperamos pronto nuevamente por Lima.

Cordiales saludos,


Jose Rivero Terry
Director Comercial
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
* * * *
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

After many years of traveling to Peru ( for about 5 years), I always go for to this hotel and I recommend it to anybody, I have always feel at home with them , Everybody is very nice and willing to go the extra mile. Management is very friendly and always ready to accommodate to your needs. I have never had one problem with them, is located in a nice area. I actually wish I could go more often. Also I think is important to let others know that I have never seen or been a victim of any scam or dishonest maneuver by management or any other employee from the hotel. Of course there could be mistakes, but as I mentioned before they always work things out as long as you communicate any issues.

Room Tip: Breakfast is great and dinner, etc is at walking distance of many nice restaurants and also right ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Google Translation
Estimado señor:

Gracias por su atento comentario.

Entiendo que es un huésped frecuente; nuestro interés es que nuestros Huéspedes se sientan siempre igual o mejor que en casa.

La comunicación es muy importante para solucionar cualquier problema o mal entendido; nuestro objetivo es que tenga una grata y placentera estadía y que considere al Roosevelt si hogar en Lima.

Muy atentamente,


Jose Rivero Terry
Director Comercial & PR
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro
* * * *
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I checked in at 6am to the Roosevelt without a reservation and agreed with the reception staff that I would be staying until the following day for a rate of $152 USD.
At 12pm the same day they called to tell me to checkout. I complained to the management that I had only just checked in and paid until the next day.
They decided to tell me that i must pay for an additional $150 if i wanted to stay.
I left the hotel and stayed elsewhere.
The reception staff lied to me and I feel this hotel frauded me out of $150. I expect a refund and will report to the police.
Besides the above, the hotel rooms are small and dirty. The carpet and curtains have not been cleaned. The "breakfast" consisted of some cold scrambled eggs and a slice of toast with cheap coffee. The hotel is very basic and more of a 2* service, not 4*...
AVOID!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICKMLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review in regard to your experience at the Roosevelt Hotel & Suites.

We are very sorry for the misunderstanding during your stay. We take full responsibility for this. We want to reimburse the amount you paid.

Kindly contact our Commercial Director or Reservation Manager.

Moreover, we really would like to have another opportunity to host you in order to amend the impression you have of us.

Thank you again for your comments.

Looking forward to hearing from you very soon,

Jose Rivero Terry
Director of Sales & Marketing
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Ananay Hotel San Isidro
San Isidro
NM Lima Hotel
NM Lima Hotel
#35 of 228 in Lima
583 reviews
San Isidro
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
#107 of 228 in Lima
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aku Hotels
#61 of 228 in Lima
101 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 228 in Lima
800 reviews
Royal Park Hotel
#89 of 228 in Lima
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roosevelt Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Hotel & Suites

Property: Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
Address: Alvarez Calderon 194 | Corner Miguel Dasso, Lima Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roosevelt Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roosevelt Hotel & Suites is located at the heart of San Isidro, the prime business and residential area of Lima. Facing the beautiful Roosevelt park and very close to business centers, malls, famous restaurants, outdoor cafes, casinos, theaters, supermarkets, banks and the Lima Golf Club. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast in our restaurant each morning. FREE Wi-Fi in all areas, FREE medical emergency assistance with ambulance, Doctor-On-Call (extra charge), Business Center, Free Parking (limited spaces please make a reservation), Lobby BarTop floor terrace . Ask for our Connecting rooms.Great location and exceptional service. No-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roosevelt Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing