We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dasso Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
Ranked #43 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We like the location of this hotel. Nearby there are banks, cafes and other amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. I find the bathroom to be rather small but adequate. At breakfast one has a good selection and I would give it an average rating.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marielle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Marielle:

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. En base a sus valiosos comentarios estamos trabajando para sorprenderla positivamente en su próxima estadía.

Cordialmente,

Jose Rivero Terry
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We come with a missions trip and have stayed here for the last 10 years. We went to the Sheraton 2 years ago due to the size of our group and while it was nice I prefer this hotel. They have definitely made improvements to the rooms since my last visit. The staff is so attentive and very helpful with our large group. I love that you feel safe walking down the street to get food-groceries and my favorite gelato place. Love the neighborhood except for everyone's car alarms! Will continue to bring our group here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bracelady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments.

We hope to see you soon in the Roosevelt Hotel & Suites - San Isidro.

Best regards!!!


Jose Rivero Terry
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro - Lima, Perú

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Traveling to Lima regularly, I like the location in the center, with a lot of green area, where you can have a nice jogging early morning. The hotel is simple, but very nice, and the staff very helpfull

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alex394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards!!!


Jose Rivero Terry
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro - Lima, Perú

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hotel Roosevelt has been our first alternative to stay in Lima for the last five years. Its location and excellent service is what every traveler is looking for.
This was our first stay in the apartments and it was very pleasant, very spacy, secure and what you need when traveling 3 or more

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teresa A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Teresa:

Valoramos mucho sus comentarios. Los Departamentos son una muy buena alternativa cuando se viaja en familia o amigos ya que pueden albergar hasta 4 personas pues tienen dos dormitorios más sala.

Esperamos nos visiten pronto nuevamente.

Muy cordiales saludos,


Jose Rivero Terry
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have stayed in this hotel at least four times and my husband many more as he travels to Lima frequently for business purposes. Always have a positive experience. It is not a fancy hotel but rather nice, comfortable, clean and the hotel staff is very helpful and professional.
We have stayed in different floors and once rented one of the suites on the top floor when we traveled with the children. The rooms are average size, with comfortable beds and bathrooms.
The breakfast buffet serves fresh fruit, breads, cereal, cold cuts, fresh juices, yogurts.. enough variety and nice quality.
The location is good, walking distance to a busier area where you find several good restaurants. If you need a taxi, the hotel staff with call one for you.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms in higher floors just because Lima in Lima car alarms tend to get off in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su positiva opinión y comentario; son un gran incentivo para nosotros.

Esperamos verlo pronto por el Roosevelt nuevamente.

Saludos cordiales,

Jose Rivero Terry
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Like so many other reviewers, I find this hotel provides the right mix of comfort, intimacy and professionalism. And it is definitely not a cookie-cutter hotel. Whenever my work does not dictate that I stay elswhere in Lima, I always choose the Roosevelt.
The location is great, so its easy to get to any other part of Lima. The immediate neighborhood is quite nice and over the last couple of years, Miguel Dasso (the street) has seen a few restaurants and shops come on line, giving one more choices for going out.
The rooms are comfortable and unpretentious, and still provide for everything one needs. There is wifi throught the building. A very nice breakfast is included in the restaurant , which serves lunch and dinner also. I have had to order room service once or twice, and was pleasantly surprised because it was delivered on time and properly - hot food was hot, cold food was cold.
The staff is very friendly and always willing to accommodate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGMB33140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013
Google Translation

Estimado señor:

Muchas gracias por sus atentas palabras.

Sus opiniones y críticas nos hacen saber si estamos en el camino correcto o tenemos asuntos por mejorar.

Lo más importante, es que usted tenga una grata experiencia en sus estadías en el Roosevelt.

Espero saber de usted pronto y tener la oportunidad de conocerlo personalmente en su próxima visita.

Muy cordialmente,


Jose Rivero Terry
Director de Ventas & Marketing
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro
Lima - Perú

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The best experience we had since 2009 and many times after, Never a problem and if there was anything not clear was promptly solved in our favor from the management. All the members of our family will never choose another. We feel secure and among friends at the Roosevelt Hotel & Suites. It iis also a well located Hotel the view is marvelous, flowers,green well cared grass and the best part FREE breakfast, you can order anything and will be done in front of you Delicious!!! We can wait to go back and enjoy it!!

Room Tip: Be sure that you will be well served and take advantage of its great location!. Also a quiet nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graciela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013
Google Translation

Estimada señora:

Le agradecemos sinceramente por su amable opinión.

Le comento que recientemente hemos mejorado nuestras Habitaciones (camas, almohadas, baños, accesos tecnológicos etc.) en beneficio de nuestros Huéspedes.

La esperamos pronto nuevamente por Lima.

Cordiales saludos,


Jose Rivero Terry
Director Comercial
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
* * * *

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
NM Lima Hotel
NM Lima Hotel
#37 of 236 in Lima
616 reviews
San Isidro
Sonesta Hotel El Olivar
San Isidro
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
#95 of 236 in Lima
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aku Hotels
#63 of 236 in Lima
107 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#9 of 236 in Lima
888 reviews
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#34 of 236 in Lima
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roosevelt Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Hotel & Suites

Address: Alvarez Calderon 194 | Corner Miguel Dasso, Lima Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £55 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roosevelt Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roosevelt Hotel & Suites is located at the heart of San Isidro, the prime business and residential area of Lima. Facing the beautiful Roosevelt park and very close to business centers, malls, famous restaurants, outdoor cafes, casinos, theaters, supermarkets, banks and the Lima Golf Club. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast in our restaurant each morning. FREE Wi-Fi in all areas, FREE medical emergency assistance with ambulance, Doctor-On-Call (extra charge), Business Center, Free Parking (limited spaces please make a reservation), Lobby BarTop floor terrace . Ask for our Connecting rooms.Great location and exceptional service. No-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Roosevelt Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing