We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Lima visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey,England
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent location for Lima visit”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed for couple of nights as part of vacation in Peru. Room was on the 6th floor overlooking the pacific. Extremely spacious and comfortable with good views despite cloudy weather.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Conceirge was particularly helpful in dealing with issues following robery on journey from airport!
Breakfast, which is served on the 11th floor, was particularly good compared to the other hotels we stayed in during our visit to Peru.
Go for higher floor bedroom overlooking the sea.

Room Tip: Higher floor(5 to 10), sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet and exceed your needs and expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Cordially,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    258
    29
    20
    7
See reviews for
245
772
78
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Located right on the cliff in the beautiful and affluent Miraflores district of Lima, this Orient Express Hotel has a grand and spacious feel to it, even though the exterior is very modern. Make sure you get a room facing the sea ... beautiful and very open view. We even had a dry sauna in our room, which we never used! I wonder who does?

Room Tip: room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bojantercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments, as you provide us with a valuable feedback.

At Miraflores Park Hotel, we are proud that our guests can live the Orient-Express luxury atmosphere.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind regards,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I am catching up on past travel. I just posted a long review on Aqua Cruise on the Amzaon. On that trip, we used Lima as our base of operations, flying in 3 different times, between legs, and each time stayed at the Miraflores Park Hotel.

First, the location is right on the water and near the better restaurants. If you are spending any time in Lima and you can afford it, you want to be in this part of the town. Although Lima may be an internrational city, regretfully, much of it second if not third world.

Second, the rooms are super. The bedding excellent. The bathrooms excellent. Simply said, they are great.

Third, the bar. Wow ! When we arrived, it was late - around 11. The bar was still open and serving food. And wow, what a bar. I felt, particularly after the cab ride into town, like I was in an English colony club from the 1920's. And in a good, non-snarky way. The national drink is the Pisco Sour (I wont' give you the story here, although it is interesting). The service was great, the drink was great, the surroundings were great.

Fourth, the service was great. On this trip, our travel buddies (a couple), the wife left a very nice pair of shoes in the room at this hotel on our middle leg. She was positive she lost it on the boat on the Amazon. Well, she did not. As it turned out, she left them at the hotel... and when we returned a full week later, the hotel had her shoes for her, in a shoe bag, waiting for her on her bed ! Yes, different room. I can't remember how many times traveling just in the US I called the hotel only an hour after leaving to get a forgtten cell phone charger, etc., and it is always just long gone and what is more they act offended that you even ask. That this hotel not only found, preserved, and had her shoes waitingfor her without her even saying anything says more than anything I can say. The staff was always very attentative, mindful of our security and luggage, and polite to a tee. I don't want to scare you, but there were always "tourist police" on the block. This is Lima, after all. But, at least they had a strong presence. We felt safe.

Finally, there is breakfast included (well, it was with ours, but we were traveling well and maybe we had a deal). But included or not, it was great. On the top floor with a great view. Very well done.

If you stay, you can take about a 30 minute walk up to a fairly significant town square and get a good local flavor. But, and this is both good and bad I suppose, but only 5 minutes away is a very Americanized mall (with an amazing location built into a hill overlooking the ocean) that has American stores including --- drum roll ---- Tony Romas. I kid you not. And no, we definately did not go. But I do have to say, after all of our travels in some pretty grungy places in Peru, it was sort of comforting just "seeing" a piece of home. But, please, don't get me wrong, we just walked by !

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonTravel_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a nice and positive feedback on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Miraflores Park Hotel.

We are truly pleased to know that you enjoyed all our facilities, specially our English Bar Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde. Our Pisco Sour is, most certainly, a popular choice amongst our guests.

All of us are continuously working on new ways to enhance our guests' experiences and your comment encourages us to move forward.

I hope to have you and your friends come back soon, until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I spent one night in Lima after two full weeks in Peru. Lima was our last stop before returning to New York. This is a 5-star hotel in every way. The location is very safe in the Miraflores district in Lima. It's located on the cliffs overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The staff is Incredible! Almost everyone spoke english and their primary goal was to make sure our stay was comfortable. Our room had a spanish shower and private sauna with beautiful views of a park overlooking the water. We arrived very late to the hotel and ordered room service right away; our food came within 20minutesand it was set up in our room as though we were in the restaurant with white tablecloth and rose centerpiece. The food was also divine. The hotel lobby is beautiful with fresh flowers all around and a nice scent of white lillies. The sitting area in the lobby has very comfortable couches in an old library like setting with stacks of books. We slept so well and the bed was incredibly comfortable; after sleeping on terrible pillows throughout Peru, it was a dream to sleep so well. And I cannot forget to mention--the breakfast was DIVINE! So many options and evrything was of highest quality. Overall, a fabulous stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Miraflores Park Hotel as your destination hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Peru and we appreciate your strong recommendation with other Tripadvisor members.

It was very nice to hear that you felt safe in our location in the Miraflores district in Lima and that our staff was extremely friendly. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

It is our privilege to provide personalized service to each of our guests, including the details you mentioned, our rooms with beautiful views overlooking the Pacific Ocean, our Lobby with its particular English style as well as a variety of quality food served on our breakfast buffet.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for one night when we arrived in Peru and for another night on our way out of Peru. On the first visit, we arrived very late and had to leave very early the next morning, so we never saw it in the daylight. What we saw was beautiful, although not our style (we lean toward modern). The lobby was large and pretty. We were given an upgraded room which was HUGE and had its own plunge pool on the balcony and a large jacuzzi in the bathroom! The room we had a week later was also nice, although not as large. Both rooms had a sauna in the bathroom. Overall, the hotel was classy and in a nice part of town. Due to the short duration of our stay however, we were not able to take advantage of any of the amenities.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 30stravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with others your comments and for having chosen our hotel for the beginning and for the end of your visit to Peru.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the upgrade to our Presidential Suite and hope your next trip will bring you more days to Lima, so you can enjoy all our facilities and amenities.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have been to many orient express properties all over the world and they are all luxurious.
M P is in miraflores district a high end area of lima, moreover is an ocean front hotel. You have an open air shopping mall a few blocks from the hotel.
Rooms are very spacious ( junior suites style), you have to ask for an ocean front room because the view worth the money! It is true that everything is a bit worn but the quality of the furniture, linens is first class. As in every orient express hotel, amenities are from molton brown.
Do not miss the swimming pool, it has an stunning view!
It is a luxury hotel, not the most luxurious in the world, but i have tried other hotels in lima and it os the best!
Check online sometimes they have very good deals!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We were truly delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and location with stunning views, near by the commercial and entertainment area.

We are proud in providing a personalized service to each of our guests and are thrilled that we were successful in achieving this with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This hotel can be considered one of the best hotels in Lima, but compared to other hotels of Peru, lost on many points.
First, the rooms are "tired": sofas and chairs with stains on the seat, yuck, and misery in the amount of amenities in the bathroom.
The room "overlooking the city" can be disappointing.
The pool could be very good, if not impossible to reach the bottom ...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RITAFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment regarding your last visit to Lima. Your feedback provides us with very important information to improve ourselves.

We regret to know we could not meet your room expectations. We would like to mention that we are remodeling our rooms by changing the furniture tapestry and we are currently at 90% of the completion of this project. We are sorry you had a poor perception of the quality and cleanliness of the rooms that characterizes Miraflores Park Hotel. We deeply apologize for this issue.

We concur with you that we have a privileged location and most of our rooms have fantastic views. Our outdoor swimming pool, located on the 11th floor with stunning ocean views, has 3 depth levels pointed on the deck: 1.60m/5.25ft, 1.90m/6.23 ft and the maximum of 2.20m/7.22 ft.

We sincerely hope to have the chance to offer you the real Miraflores Park Hotel luxury experience in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing