We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Guest Relations Services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

First impressions count. The cordial and cheerful manner in which my wife and I, two weary travelers, were welcomed by Guest Relations and Concierge Manager Patricia Pinillos made all the difference. As soon as we exited our taxi, we were escorted to her desk. It's in the center of a handsome lobby. Her mood was unflappable. Nothing could deflate her enthusiasm and willingness to help. Her good cheer was so infectious that, in retrospect, it was the largest factor making pleasant our short sojourn in what is otherwise a grand hotel in a lovely section of Lima. She was exceptional in every respect. Even the Japanese Restaurant, an odd cuisine for a hotel that should celebrate Peruvian cuisine, was first class.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We just read your comments on Trip Advisor and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share them with us. Patricia Pinillos, our Guest Relations & Concierge Manager has been thanked and recognized as an excellent contributor thanks to your comments.

Regarding our restaurant Mesa18 by Toshiro with the best quality of Japanese food in Lima, we would like to tell you that we are incorporating to our menu some of the best and already famous Peruvian dishes, we hope you have the chance to visit us again and experience a whole new atmosphere.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
There are newer reviews for Belmond Miraflores Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

We spent two nights in a Junior Suite with sauna and roman tub (5ft by 5ft size). This room type was extremely spacious and had double height ceilings. We had a city-facing room which was fine but if you have a choice obviously ocean view is preferable. The view was not a problem since we spent most of our time at the roof-top pool (also where the breakfast is served).

Location - Miraflores from the airport took approximately 45 minutes. This likely widely varies depending on traffic because there are no main highways that go from the airport. We arranged for a private car transfer both to and from the hotel. The hotel has Mercedes towncars/limos that will take you anywhere you want (for a price). The hotel is 1/2 block from the bluff overlooking the water and a 5-10 minute walk from Larcomar which is a large shopping/entertainment complex built into the cliff.

Food - There are plenty of food options. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which included a wide variety of hot and cold food, including beef tenderloin and tarts. For dinner, there are a few nearby restaurants and dozens of the best restaurants in town within a short taxi ride. We went to Astrid y Gaston for dinner which was excellent.

Pool/Spa - The pool has a great view, particularly at sunset, when not obstructed by fog. We had fog one day and bright sunshine the next. Never more than 5-10 people at the pool at any one time during our visit and not room for much more but there never seemed to be a problem with not enough seats. We also had a 1 hour spa treatment at the hotel - very relaxing.

The hotel has great service and an excellent reputation. I would not hesitate to stay here particularly if you are looking to relax at the pool/spa.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelers1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Miraflores Park Hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Peru and we appreciate your time sharing your comment with other Tripadvisor´s members.

We were truly delighted that you enjoyed our accommodation and location with stunning views and that you found our décor to be well appointed and tasteful, including the details you mentioned as well as a variety of quality food served in our buffet breakfast restaurant .

We are looking forward to welcoming you in your next visit. Thank you once again for having chosen our property as your preferred accommodation.

Warmest Regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Location perfect...close walking distance to beach and Malecon shopping district. Service great, provided a late check-out and early check-in.

Bathroom was awesome and up-to-date with killer rain shower.

Room service was prompt and the spaghetti of the kids menu was to good to be shared.

Great views and excellent business center to relax in.

Would definitely stay here on next trip to Lima and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through the Trip Advisor website.

We are very proud to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our showers and location. We are glad you liked the spaghetti on the kid's menu, I will personally mention this to our chef and kitchen staff.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Please do tell your family and friends about your experience with us. Word of mouth is one of our best friends as we have so many people come visit with us based on recommendations of loved ones. Next time please ask about our new Japanesse menu in our restaurant Mesa 18 by Toshiro.

Warm regards from "the culinary city of the Americas".

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Just returned from a four day stay in an oceanview executive suite. The staff appeared to be amateurs with this being their first hotel job. Don't try to eat lunch they have no coffee shop only a Japanese restaurant or room service. When we posted on facebook the guest relations manager called for an appointment but never showed up. This was not a typical Leading Hotels of the World property. A better choice would be the Marriott.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristoferus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through the Trip Advisor website. We would like to express our most sincere apologies for the incident that you experienced in our property, concerning our staff, I am very proud to say that most reviews that we get refer to our staff friendliness and very professionalism.

Our English Bar Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde offers a varied menu of light meals for lunch as well as our Mesa 18 by Toshiro restaurant where our guests can enjoy the best traditional Japanese food in Lima. We take this opportunity to let you know that our menu will be increased by the best and famous dishes from our Peruvian cuisine.

Regarding our Guest Relation & Concierge Desk, when our Guest Relation Manager called your room, you said you would drop immediately to the lobby to meet her but you never showed up, not after two hours when she had already finished her working day, leaving the Guest Relation & Concierge area in charge of our concierge who kindly attended and dialogue with you and took note of all your concerns.

Definitely this is not the image we would like our customers to take home and we will do everything to avoid the reoccurrence of incidents of this nature in the future.

We hope to be able to have the chance to welcoming you and your family back in our property to demonstrate our high level of service that you expect from us.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We arrived at the Miraflores at 1:30 a.m. after being up since 3:30 a.m. the previous day. We were really tired. We entered the hotel to be greeted by helpful staff and a gorgeous tropical flower arrangement. The staff made sure we knew about the buffet breakfast and the other ammenities. They made us feel right at home.
Since most restaurants in the City were closed, we ate dinner in the hotel on Christmas Eve. There was a musician playing Christmas music right there in the restaurant. The atmosphere was festive and the staff attentive. The Asian fusion food was delicious. It was a lovely place to celebrate.
I highly recommend this hotel. It was the perfect entre into a wonderful City and Country! Lauren Judson

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a view of the spectacular Pacific Ocean and Miraflores Park.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Miraflores Park Hotel to celebrate a special date such as Christmas!! We hope you had a great time and an amazing holiday. We would like to thank you so much for your kind comments about our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our location and that our staff were extremely friendly; they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feels like home.

Our restaurant Mesa 18 by Toshiro is no longer a secret. It’s quickly becoming very popular thanks to its atmosphere, attentive staff and the most amazing traditional Japanese food in Lima.

Thanks again for your review and recommending Miraflores Park Hotel.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Fantastic hotel with gorgeous views of the pacific ocean! The staff was very friendly and the room size was plentiful. I absolutely will miss the amazing rain shower head, it had a perfect amount of pressure and it felt like a steam shower after a while.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiaBia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. It was nice to hear that you our accommodations as well our rooms and that our staff were extremely friendly; they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Attention to details in the decoration throughout the hotel common areas and very comfortable suite. The breakfast is fantastic served on the top floor overlooking the ocean and coast. Staff is amicable. Pay attention to your bar and restaurant bill as there is no indication of curency: don't be fooled in tipping in larger amounts like you would think of doing if it was in Soles ... You will have to pay the amount written in US dollars...

Room Tip: ask for a suite, it's worth the difference in price.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacques_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through the Tripadvisor website.

Your perception is a valuable tool we take into consideration to improve the quality of the product and service we provide to all our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £201 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing