We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed one night in this property which we found delightful. The location was great and even though we were only in Lima one night had a lovely walk along the malecon near the hotel, experienced a very pleasant meal nearby recommended by the staff and a great breakfast the next morning. The staff were friendly, helpful and solicitous. The rooms we stayed in were spacious, the beds comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. We would stay there again without hesitation. Miraflores was a very pleasant spot and I wish we had had longer to explore.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that has always been non-smoking as we did detect a slight smell of old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuriwaiLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you so much for your kind comments about our property and friendly staff and for choosing Miraflores Park Hotel to stay for your short trip to Lima.

We are delighted to hear that you had a nice and pleasant walk along the malecon. Definitely, the hotel is located at a very trendy spot, close to many shops, restaurants and Mall.

I hope you can come visit us many times more. You will always be welcome at Miraflores Park Hotel! In the meantime we remain at your service.

All the best,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

We loved the Hotel, all was perfect. Friendly service,big rooms,nice breakfast with great view.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you for choosing Miraflores Park Hotel as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Tripadvisor.

We are enchanted that you had a very good experience. It is our privilege to provide personalized service to each of our guests, including the details you mentioned. Big cozy rooms as well as a variety of quality food served on our breakfast room with its magnificent view over the Pacific Ocean.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We were fortunate to experience this hotel as part of a Tempo Tour, the best of Peru and Bolivia. From the first impression - WOW! we were so happy to be there, the luxury room, the friendly service and the attention to detail stand out in my recollection. Then the safety of the area, the view and the proximity to the shopping and restaurant precinct of Lacroma, the wonderful walk along the waterfront and the soaring paragliders, it was all amazing

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a nice comment on Tripadvisor.

This "wow" effect that you mentioned is our reason to be and learning that we have achieved it is great.

We were truly delighted that you enjoyed our accommodation and that our staff were extremely friendly; they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

It was nice to hear that you felt safe walking around the neighborhood. Definitely, the hotel is located at a very trendy spot, close to many shops, restaurants and the popular Larcomar Mall , in this summer season, our sky is flooded with paragliders flying over the sky and the Pacific Ocean.

Be encouraged to experience this wonderful feeling of freedom next time. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Rooms are quiet. Ocean view rooms overlooking the Pacific. Nice bar first floor. Breakfast room has the best view, the pool is next to it, small, if you go in summer time jan-feb-march you'll see the paragliders flying above you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaRM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We just read your comments on Trip Advisor and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share them with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our comfortable rooms and facilities especially our breakfast room The Observatory with its privileged view of the Pacific Ocean. In your next visit to Lima let yourself be part of this adventure of flying across the ocean over Miraflores district , pictures will come amazing, looking at the ref., you can see your shadow screaming : “This is going to be a perfect day”.

We sincerely appreciate your strong recommendation of the Miraflores Park Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

After some initial minor post check in issues ( wrong room key, running toilet, broken room safe) the hotel is well situated with wonderful views in a great section of town. The breakfast was average, ( good) and the same daily. The staff are very friendly and our orient express guide Adrien Macedo was superb....ask for him. Great English ability and extremely knowledgeable. He was so amiable we invited him and his girlfriend to dinner.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, we have read your review regarding the post check in issue. We would like to express our sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations; we will take action to avoid this from happening again.

However, it is comforting that you had an excellent encounter with our tour guide Adrian Macedo. I am sure he was exceptional guide with his extraordinary knowledge of our city and country.

Please be advised that Adrian has been thanked and recognized as an excellent contributor, as part of our motivational program for all associates to ensure they keep up the good work.

We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast room and our friendly staff. We look forward to receiving you in our hotel in the near future, until then we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

stayed in this hotel 4 weeks ago, superb. fantastic roof top pool where breakfast is served with amazing views. room or suite had huge spa fit 10 and sauna. staff very friendly, and flower arrangements divine. We travelled with APT to South America and all hotels bar one did not disappoint

Room Tip: view of ocean, junior suite if spoiling yourselves high level. non smoking hotel inside and out. loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebe199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My wife and I have stayed at many fine hotels around the world, but this was our first time at an Orient Express. We stayed for three nights, starting January 27, 2012 It was a joy in every respect. Room, service, bar restaurant and location are all superb. What more can I say?!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zippy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you for choosing Orient-Express as your destination property and for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor readers.

I am so glad you liked to stay with us! and that you enjoyed our accommodation.

I hope you can come visit us many more times. You will be always welcome at Miraflores Park Hotel!

Thank you very much again!
Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 232 in Lima
1,232 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 232 in Lima
1,266 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £147 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something special about a room with a sea view. Waking up to the image of sun-gilded waves in the morning. Watching the moonlight play along the surf late at night. When that sea view is offered by a hotel in a bustling Latin American capital city, it is something very special indeed. We’re willing to bet that there are few city hotels that can cite a string of palm trees as their closest neighbors. Set in a verdant garden atop a towering cliff, Belmond Miraflores Park is a true urban sanctuary. The hotel takes its name from the well-heeled neighborhood of Miraflores. This suburb of Lima is loved by locals for its luxury shopping and blooming six-mile boardwalk that borders the Pacific. It’s no coincidence that Miraflores translates to “Look! Flowers!” in English. Whether you’re with us for business or for leisure, Belmond Miraflores Park is destined to impress. There’s a sophisticated Executive Lounge on the tenth floor in which you can while away those work hours in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing