We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zest Spa= wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Zest Spa= wonderful!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

It was a great first impression when we walked through the doors into the lobby. We had the hotel's car service pick us up from the airport, which was extremely convenient and stress free. We had an early flight into Lima from Cusco, and a late, late flight back to the states, SO we decided to book a day package at the spa rather than book a room. Bonus: you still get access to the outdoor rooftop pool (great view) and the business center (for checking emails), etc. One drawback...We expected a larger space for the spa. There wasn't a locker room or sauna/steam room. The spa consists of a small entry/ reception and then individual treatment rooms. The treatments were great! (Also very reasonable pricing) I booked the revitalization packages for my husband and I. We had a shared room. Overall great experience. We walked through the park nearby and shopped at Larcomar mall after our massages.
FYI - Benz pickup from the airport was $50
Taxi to the hotel from airport is $20

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Regards
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    252
    28
    20
    7
See reviews for
229
734
74
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We booked a junior sea view suite for the final 2 nights of our vacation. The first room we were taken to was very musty and damp, as another reviewer had experienced. We were given another room which was slightly better and the smell disappeared once the air con had been turned on. The view was gorgeous.
The room was very spacious with lots of cupboards and drawers. Bathroom gorgeous. I loved the shower and the sauna was such a surprise.
Breakfast was wonderful with a great view from the top floor. The staff were very kind and friendly.
We ate in the restaurant which was amazing.
My only complaint is that we didn't get any night time chocolates on our pillows!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team of the. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Regards
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel forma family trip and found it breathtaking! The rooms were immaculate and the hotel staff was very kind and friendly. The hotel includes a pool overlooking the ocean and busy mall area but Is incredibly quiet. The breakfast was delicious and included anything you could think of and is served on the top floor of the hotel. In addition the Jeckyll and Hyde bar was a great place for a night cap and also served delicious bar food. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephaniek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We arrived to the Miraflores at midnight after traveling all day. They quickly checked us in, along with fresh water,juice and a cold towel. The junior suite was large, with a 5 foot round tub along with rose petal bath salts. Also,there was a sauna and shower with the best shower pressure I have ever experienced! Service was flawless. We saw Robert Plant in the lobby, as he was was playing a show in Lima that night. Exciting! The only flaw I found was the the room smelled a bit musty, but it is very near the water!
They were kind enough to leave my daughter a turtle stuffed animal on her bed the 2nd night.

Room Tip: Loved our junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissamce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel which was included in a recent tour to Peru/Bolivia. The hotel, located in the suburbs of Lima, is in a beautiful location along the beach. It is within a block of a mall with numerous restaurants as well as fast food options. That said the hotel restaurant is very good and worth a try as well. The rooms were very spacious with a huge bathroom and every amenity we could want. There was a small gym as well as a lovely roof top pool. We were greeted as soon as we walked in the lobby, and personally escorted to our room by the person who checked us in at the front desk, which I thought was a very nice touch. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this property, I thouroughly enjoyed my stay and if ever back in Lima, would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room. The views are stunning (once the fog clears).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The hotel is located in one of the best neighbourhood of Lima (Miraflores). The property from outside seems a little bit old fashioned. At our arrival we found some very efficient bellboys waiting for us, check-in was fast but nothing special. The style of the room seems out-dated. Positive point the bed is JUST AMAZING!!!
We had diner at the Japanese restaurant food was good. Couldn’t have the opportunity to have breakfast at the hotel since we had to leave early in the morning. Overall the hotel was good thanks to an amazing view and amazing roof top pool but staff could have been faster.
Would come back for a short stop like we did.

Room Tip: Get a room with a ocean view it is worth it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M-L-0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Gorgeous hotel in fashionable area of Lima. Rooftop pool and dining area, with delicious selection of breakfast foods. Wonderful service, almost over the top, comfortable rooms, and large bathrooms. Library bar was small and quaint, but I felt the prices were high.
All in US $.
The hotel car will take you to a local restaurant if required. Plus they were accommodating with a breakfast in our room for early departures.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESK57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Belmond, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing