We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mira Flores hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My room was very typical for a 5 star hotel; however I had a small court yard and yard for my patio area. I also liked the free wifi the out the hotel. Peruvian Japanese cuisine is good here I don't think it is the best one in town though just my opinion. It is a great location very hip and good shopping.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Travelnutarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed at the Miraflores Park Hotel for 4 nights in December. My room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with a tub and a separate shower. The WiFi worked fine. Since I wasn't in my room very much, I chose to save a little money and was on the city-view side of the hotel, which was fine. But, I did see the view of the ocean every morning from the breakfast room. The buffet was beautiful and delicious.

My flight from the US got me to Lima after midnight, so I didn't get to the hotel until nearly 2:00 AM. The reception staff was very friendly at that hour, offered me tea and got me checked in quickly, which I really appreciated. Also, the hotel arranged for a driver to meet me at the airport and drive me to the hotel. I am very glad I did this, especially because of the late hour.

The location was great. It was within walking distance to Lacomar Shopping Center and the end of the main road of the Miraflores area. I felt completely comfortable walking around the area.

It was a very nice surprise that the rooms had US-compatible plugs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at Miraflores Park Hotel at the start and end of our Peru trip. The rooms we got each time were fairly spacious and well appointed, w/ comfortable beds, good views, and functioning WIFI. However, the rooms clearly hadn't been renovated or updated in a while, which is why I would have to give the hotel 4 stars and not 5. DIrectly across from our room there was construction going on, so maybe there is ongoing renovation of some of the rooms.

The hotel has a small but adequate fitness center, plus small but nice lap pool on the top floor next to the restaurant. The weather was cool but water was heated so that the pool was usable.

Breakfast here is excellent, lot of variety on the buffet, and extremely pleasant and helpful service.

Location is also a plus, hotel is in a nice residential area, near a popular underground shopping mall w/ a theater and bowling alley. Also, gorgeous view of the ocean from the rooms that we had.

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone going through Lima, mostly for the great service and nice hotel employees.

Room Tip: If you are going to spend much time in the room, it's nice to have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonFrequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to send such an amazing and complete review about Miraflores Park Hotel!

I am always glad to read these kind of comments, especially when we had the oportunity to make you feel the true “Orient-Express experience” in Lima. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous location and accommodations.

Sincerely,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Miraflores Park hotel is a truly excellent hotel in a select area of Lima right on the coast and if you can arrange accommodation facing the sea they have a wonderful outlook over the coastline. The service and cuisine was excellent and if you are there over New Years Eve they have a great evening of Peruvian music and exquisite cuisine . Part of the Orient Express Hotels group.

Room Tip: We were on the 9 th floor which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trenham Ian Weatherhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel is extremely good. The rooms are extremely spacious, beautifully appointed and maintained. Th service throughout the hotel is of a consistently high standard. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful and all the food and beverage outlets offer excellent food and service. Add to this a beautiful location with a stunning view over the Pacific Ocean and you have the recipe for outstanding success.

Room Tip: With all rooms facing the ocean, it is hard to find a bad room. Perhaps it is worth avoiding rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

A very well run establishment, good sized rooms, great staff and wonderful position. The service was faultless and everything worked! I would gladly return and recommend it. The pool is good although one can feel a bit self conscious swimming in front of everyone having breakfast. The pool is a roof top job beside the breakfast dining room. It has a good bar. The breakfast is excellent. The car service is also very good

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank 69Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest:

It is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and to know you really liked and you were delighted by our services and infraestructure.

Best Regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We loved the Miraflores hotel...check in was smooth and fast, and a fresh juice and cold flannel were offered as we checked in. Nice touch. Our room was massive...along with a huge bed, sweeping views if the ocean, there was nothing to dislike about this hotel. Furnishings were elegant. I loved our bathroom. Lovely products, huge soft towels, and a massive walk in shower with rai water shower head.

our brother in law had a suite, and they also had a sauna and a spa bath that would seat 6 people comfortably.

We ate in the bar at night, and there was a good range of Peruvian specialty foods to pick from. we all left the bar full, and that was just dining in their snack foods of crab cakes, marinated fish, beef skewers, and other goodies.

Lovely hotel, in a great location in Lima.

Room Tip: Book an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#4 of 236 in Lima
484 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £250 - £609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something special about a room with a sea view. Waking up to the image of sun-gilded waves in the morning. Watching the moonlight play along the surf late at night. When that sea view is offered by a hotel in a bustling Latin American capital city, it is something very special indeed. We’re willing to bet that there are few city hotels that can cite a string of palm trees as their closest neighbors. Set in a verdant garden atop a towering cliff, Belmond Miraflores Park is a true urban sanctuary. The hotel takes its name from the well-heeled neighborhood of Miraflores. This suburb of Lima is loved by locals for its luxury shopping and blooming six-mile boardwalk that borders the Pacific. It’s no coincidence that Miraflores translates to “Look! Flowers!” in English. Whether you’re with us for business or for leisure, Belmond Miraflores Park is destined to impress. There’s a sophisticated Executive Lounge on the tenth floor in which you can while away those work hours in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing