We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I wish that we had had more time in this wonderful hotel, it had amazing rooms, included a full delicious breakfast. The pool area is off the breakfast cafe, lovely views, unfortunately not enough time to swin in the pool. Great location to walk around Lima and enjoy the vistas and the people.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Lonerunner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

I love all th Orient Express details: the quality of the room (spacious, silent, big sink, great shower, amenities, etc), the politeness of the staff and the best concierge service.

The only "but" was the spa, wich was included in the price but in maintence while we were there so I got our massages in a great suite of the hotel.

Loved it, definetely if I ever come back to Lima I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cacolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our Peruvian adventure began in this classic hotel which more than met our expectations.
Everything in the hotel was 5 star. We particularly enjoyed the extravagant breakfast and the delicious omelettes.
Brilliant location on top of the miraflores cliff tops.
We had 3 wonderful nights here. Thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Geordie2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

this is a very acceptably run grand city hotel owned by Orient Express. If I was in Lima on business, I'd probably strongly recommend it. But we were on holiday, and travelled an hour and a half each way from the airport for an overnight stay .......not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benenden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for helping us to improve our services with your comments. The commitment of our hotel is to give the best to our guests and your overall impressions about your stay in our property are very important to us.
Based on our regular’s guest’s comments, their experiences may be very different from yours but, however, it is crucial for us to know the reasons why we couldn’t achieve your expectations, so we can take special attention to each one.

We deeply value your comments and sincerely apologize if we didn't meet your expectations. We can guaranty you of our permanent commitment in keeping on with all the efforts and focus, reinforcing our renowned service quality with the firm determination to always correspond to the great treatment that our Trip Advisor reviewers usually rank.

Kind regards,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for three nights, as a luxurious end to a three week trip around Peru, and boy was it worth it! The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean and the bed was to date the most comfortable I have ever slept in, though this mean! the bathrooms were huge and included a private sauna!The breakfasts were not the most extensive selection I have seen but are more than adequate. The location is great, right on the cliff top with a mall right opposite

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishcaz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The place is at the prime location, by the ocean and also the mall. We got the room with ocean view, definitely worth it! The room is spacious with seating area. Bathroom is very roomy too, especially the overhead raincan shower head, love the water pressure! The hotel comes with one classic bar inside, good crowd during my 2-days stay. It also has a restaurant w/ nice patio seating area at the first floor, unfortunately we didn't try it since we don't see many people eating there and we would love to try other restaurants in Miraflores. The swimming pool is at 11th floor with stunning view! Great to go swim late afternoon and see the sunset. The gym is with good size and equipments. Lastly, all the staffs are very nice, one of the best based on my experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Our arrival to Lima was not without trouble as the flight was delayed and checked baggage was lost. We arrived to the intel late at night and very tired. The staff checked us in promptly and we had a good night rest in very comfortable rooms with ocean view. It was foggy but the ocean is magnificent.

Buffet breakfast was good but the restaurant was somewhat cold. Bring warm clothes!

We were leaving after one night to return in a few days and the staff promised to help with lost baggage. When we came back after three days, our bag was waiting for us at the room.

We enjoyed the stay and dinner at the hotel restaurant downstairs which serves a mix of Peruvian and Japanese food.

Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for helping us to improve our services with your comments.

We deeply value your comments and sincerely apologize if we didn't meet your expectations. We can guaranty you of our permanent commitment in keeping on with all the efforts and focus, reinforcing our renowned service quality with the firm determination to always correspond to the great treatment that our Trip Advisor reviewers usually rank.

Kind regards,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 234 in Lima
1,247 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £238 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something special about a room with a sea view. Waking up to the image of sun-gilded waves in the morning. Watching the moonlight play along the surf late at night. When that sea view is offered by a hotel in a bustling Latin American capital city, it is something very special indeed. We’re willing to bet that there are few city hotels that can cite a string of palm trees as their closest neighbors. Set in a verdant garden atop a towering cliff, Belmond Miraflores Park is a true urban sanctuary. The hotel takes its name from the well-heeled neighborhood of Miraflores. This suburb of Lima is loved by locals for its luxury shopping and blooming six-mile boardwalk that borders the Pacific. It’s no coincidence that Miraflores translates to “Look! Flowers!” in English. Whether you’re with us for business or for leisure, Belmond Miraflores Park is destined to impress. There’s a sophisticated Executive Lounge on the tenth floor in which you can while away those work hours in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing