We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the craziness of Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I deliberately choose this hotel - on advise from Trip Advisor - and because I knew Lima would be a culture shock. Don't get me wrong Lima is great and very interesting, but just full on with crazy traffic and armed police and guards everywhere - vast contrast to little New Zealand.

The service at the hotel was magnificent - polite, professional and friendly. There was a lovely lady who worked in the hotel's bar - I wish I recalled her name who was so great helping us with our rather basic Spanish. I recommend the ocean view rooms not that we spend much time there. The hotel and all associated costs, drinks, meals, transfers are expensive but it is to be expected when you stay five star.

Room Tip: An ocean view is lovely - you pay quite a bit more of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, great staff and amazing views of the Pacific ocean! The only strange thing was that we had two twin beds pushed together to make one large bed, however the twin beds didn't meet in the middle. We didn't mind because it was only for 1 night but otherwise, this would have not been ideal for a long stay. We were here for such a short time that we were unable to enjoy the amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a fabulous hotel top to bottom (although we did not try the restaurant). The Miraflores location is wonderful. The staff was friendly and gracious, check in / out was very quick (and we were part of a large group), rooms were very nicely done, very clean - the hotel is just great. The only downside - when we wanted to go out, we asked the bellman how to get a taxi and, lo and behold, a hotel sanctioned 'texi' was out front and we could charge the cost to our room. Even though the hotel 'taxi' was very nice, it was tripe the cost of what it would have been if we had flagged down a taxi on our own.

Room Tip: Must get a Pacific Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffreyjfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Five star property, very clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Nice bar, excellent business center, Nicely presented breakfast. Located by the sea in a very safe neighborhood, close to San Isidro and Barranco (good restaurants there). A very good choice for business and leisure travelers alike. No wow factor, but no bad surprises either. Did not dine there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urufenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is a really well run hotel and is located in a pretty seaside area.
Very glad to have chosen this hotel. We stayed in a city view room which was spacious and well appointed. The service was truly excellent. Breakfast is served on the 11th floor and had excellent variety. We stayed here on our way to Machu Picchu. We can highly recommend. The hotel restaurant serves the best Pisco sours and wonderful ceviche- we had a terrific time hanging out with the chef and barman for the evening and were made to feel very special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

From checking in to checking out this hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. We stayed here twice during a recent tour of Peru and each time the room, service and the friendliness of the staff were exceptional. Also, The Jeckyll and Hyde bar serves a very good Vodka Martini if you're getting bored of Pisco Sours...

Room Tip: Go for an ocean room, a great view develops as the morning mist clears.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC7104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when passing through Lima. It is about 35-40 minutes by taxi from the airport, in the upscale Miraflores district, overlooking the ocean. The service at this hotel is exceptional, as they respond to your every need. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, with large bathrooms and large tiled showers with plenty of space to step outside the water. We stayed in a Deluxe Suite with city view, which was fine for a late-night arrival and morning departure, but you may want to spring for the ocean view rooms if you are staying longer, as the view is gorgeous.

The in-house restaurant (which we tried last time) is fanstastic, and the buffet breakfast on the 11th floor offers perhaps the best variety and quality of foods we have seen at any hotel, with a breathtaking view to boot. Breakfast offers a wide variety of cold and hot choices, from cold meats and cheeses to home-baked breads, pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, and hot foods including some traditional Peruvian specialties like humitas and tamales.

We experienced only two problems on this stay (unlike previous stays). One is that the noise from an adjoining room was quite loud, in the morning, when those folks got up to shower and get ready. We heard the faucet, the shower, the toilet, every time they set something down, it seems, and it made it impossible for us to sleep. HOWEVER, this hotel plans to do a complete remodel later this year through April 2014, and part of the plan is to build acoustic rooms, so the noise problem should be addressed.

The other problem was that our large king bed really consisted of two mattresses joined side by side, and one of them was a couple of centimetres higher than the other, so there was a big shelf in the middle of the bed. We slept fine anyway, but it was a bit odd and uncomcortable at first. They took note of this and planned to address it.

Apart from those exceptions, which they promise to address, our stay was - once again - very nice, and we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Select an ocean view room if you want a very nice view. City views are nothing special. Also, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 236 in Lima
1,270 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,295 reviews
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#4 of 236 in Lima
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £249 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something special about a room with a sea view. Waking up to the image of sun-gilded waves in the morning. Watching the moonlight play along the surf late at night. When that sea view is offered by a hotel in a bustling Latin American capital city, it is something very special indeed. We’re willing to bet that there are few city hotels that can cite a string of palm trees as their closest neighbors. Set in a verdant garden atop a towering cliff, Belmond Miraflores Park is a true urban sanctuary. The hotel takes its name from the well-heeled neighborhood of Miraflores. This suburb of Lima is loved by locals for its luxury shopping and blooming six-mile boardwalk that borders the Pacific. It’s no coincidence that Miraflores translates to “Look! Flowers!” in English. Whether you’re with us for business or for leisure, Belmond Miraflores Park is destined to impress. There’s a sophisticated Executive Lounge on the tenth floor in which you can while away those work hours in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing