We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pool and views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed at the Miraflores Park Hotel during my trip to Peru - I only stayed there for two nights after finishing the four day Inca Trail and It was a real treat as I was in desperate need of the comfort such a great hotel offered. Amazing pool and views.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Hillary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and the end of our 3 week holiday to Peru. The staff we lovely and the atmosphere very relaxed. Our last day was just as the hotel was being closed for a major refurbishment so I look forward to my next trip to Peru to ensure the same standards are available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephHitH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A hotel with a library and a bar attached, a roof top garden restaurant serving breakfast, rooms large enough to sleep 4 and a bathroom built on the lines of ancient times.....this is one excellent property in Lima which is not be missed.

I was travelling on business and my company made the booking for me here. I arrived well past midnight and was dog tired after a 6 hr flight and 1 hr at the immigration/customs/baggage etc. Upon arrival the Hotel whisked me to my room and had everything ready for me to drop dead....the check in was actually done the next day morning. All they did was to check my identity on arrival and since this was a corporate booking there were no issues. I cant recall of any other check ins in such short time ever.

The room had view to the Pacific ocean through the large window. Though the sun actually can be seen for 3 months and the rest of the year is gloomy and foggy, I was luck to have a clear morning. The bed was very comfortable, the lay out of the room was excellent, great bathroom and amenities. Perhaps the softest linens I have experienced in some time.

The breakfast served on the roof top restaurant was a great way to start the day. A lavish spread to choose from and sitting on the terrace looking at the Pacific was simply great. Though I did not have any lunches and dinners, I did find time to go for a drink at the bar which was a library bar if I may say so and the ambience was simply great. Great staff and courteous all the way through......this is perhaps one Hotel in a long time where I had nothing to point out about House Keeping. And that is a big one !!!

Overall an excellent stay and a must return on my next trip.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean facing room and you will not regret.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoumenChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We received a very warm welcome for our two night stay at this hotel. We were escorted to our room and given a thorough explanation of what we needed to know about the room. The hotel is in a great location that sits on a cliff above the Pacific Ocean.

The room was very comfortable and breakfast was served on the rooftop. A great way to start the day - terrific views and a great selection of food on offer. The service at breakfast was exceptionally good with a good number of staff to guests.

Miraflores is a great location to base yourself in Lima. It is relaxed and a far cry from the chaotic city centre. The traffic is unbelievably bad and after trying to get in and out of the city centre, we were pleased with our decision to stay in the MIraflores area.

The hotel is very close to a major shopping mall - about a 10 minute scenic stroll along a path in front of the hotel.

During our stay in Lima we visited the Huaca Pucllana, the site is interesting and worth visiting. We also had dinner there which was disappointing. This restaurant caters for a large number of diners and our three courses were served very quickly and I think we were in and out of there in about three-quarters of an hour. We enjoyed our walking tour of the historic city centre; there are some wonderful cathedrals including the Convento Santo Domingo - don't miss the library with books dating back to the 16th century. We also visited the Casa Aliago (a mansion in the middle of the city owned by the same family since vice royalty). We visited the Magic Water Circuit - the fountains were good to walk through but the laser show screened onto the fountains was a little naff.

Whilst in Lima I would highly recommend a visit to the Museo Larco - what a magnificent collection housed here.

I would definitely recommend staying at the Miraflores Park Hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely book a sea view room - the views are amazing and you get to see the crazy people gliding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelwriter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director de Recepción at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My partner and I stayed two nights at this hotel as our first stop in Peru. We generally choose small, typical, luxury boutique hotel but the travel agency highly recommended us that we stayed at this hotel.

The initial impression wasn't exactly what we were expcecting: we had to cue to check in at least 15 minutes, which for a 5 star hotel and after 15 hrs of flight is a bit too much,but after that we were given a huge bedroom with ocean view and whatever we needed or asked was done the minute after, we were really impressed.

the only downside is the lack of charm,the hotel really looks perfect for a business trip rather than a holiday vacation.

excellent food and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Orient Express experience was fantastic. The hotel had an incredible view and was in walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was top notch and the hotel lobby had an excellent flower display. I would definitely stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is just lovely, a welcome rest from a very long flight. Unfortunately we just stayed a short time as we only had one day in Lima but it's a great location and the rooms are lovely. Really nothing to fault at all! if you're looking for luxury in Lima this is the place

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#4 of 236 in Lima
484 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £250 - £605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something special about a room with a sea view. Waking up to the image of sun-gilded waves in the morning. Watching the moonlight play along the surf late at night. When that sea view is offered by a hotel in a bustling Latin American capital city, it is something very special indeed. We’re willing to bet that there are few city hotels that can cite a string of palm trees as their closest neighbors. Set in a verdant garden atop a towering cliff, Belmond Miraflores Park is a true urban sanctuary. The hotel takes its name from the well-heeled neighborhood of Miraflores. This suburb of Lima is loved by locals for its luxury shopping and blooming six-mile boardwalk that borders the Pacific. It’s no coincidence that Miraflores translates to “Look! Flowers!” in English. Whether you’re with us for business or for leisure, Belmond Miraflores Park is destined to impress. There’s a sophisticated Executive Lounge on the tenth floor in which you can while away those work hours in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing