We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly retreat in a beautiful, quiet area of Lima!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Heavenly retreat in a beautiful, quiet area of Lima!”
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Initially Lima was the least favorite of our stops in Peru. Probably because we are not city people to begin with, add to this the pollution and traffic and we were wondering why we stopped there. The Miraflores Park was like a ray of sunshine in the midst of all of this and truly made us feel like a night in Lima was worth the trip. The hotel is beautiful! The location in Miraflores is probably the safest, cleanest part of Lima. There were always several people out running the sidewalk beside the hotel which is also bordered by the ocean. The mall is a short walk away where you can find all the souvenirs you could want and several dining options if you don’t want to eat at the hotel or go far.
The staff is amazing and was always very courteous and helpful. I had emailed them several times, months in advance of our arrival to book restaurant reservations and spa treatments. All emails were responded to promptly.
When we checked in I found we were upgraded to a Junior Suite with Sauna and Ocean view. We had booked the Executive Suite with Ocean view. The room was very nice. I had hoped for a large bathtub for two but in Junior and Executive suites, it is only big enough for one. My husband especially loved the sauna. He also loved the snooker table in the Jekyll and Hyde bar. The Spa is very nice and our treatments (massage, facial, wrap and pedicure) were excellent. As far as the food goes, the breakfast buffet is excellent. Lunch and dinner were ok but seemed to lack much flavor.
After checking in and getting settled we were to meet our guide for a city tour. We almost skipped this because we were tired of going non-stop for the past 10 days and on the way from the airport there had been horrible traffic (it normally takes 45mins to 1 hr to get from the airport). I am glad we mustered our energy and went. The tour showed us the best of Lima and completely changed our mind about regretting stopping here. Highly recommend you do a tour if you can. Our stops included the Plaza de Armas, Presidential Palace, Cathedral, Church of San Francisco, Catacombs (the bones of over 25,000 are still here), Huaca Huallamarca (an adobe pyramid dating from the pre-Inca period which was AMAZING), and the Parque del Amor (a seaside park with a huge statue of a kissing couple). We also stopped by the Gran Hotel Bolivar. They are THE place to go for a Pisco Sour. They win all the competitions for best Pisco in Lima.
By the end of our stay we were very glad we included Lima in our itinerary. I fully credit the Miraflores Park with making this so. The hotel is like a destination in itself and a heavenly retreat away from the chaos of the city.

Dining tips:
We met a couple from Lima on the Hiram Bingham who recommended the following restaurants during our stay. Unfortunately, we were so exhausted we had no desire to venture out from the hotel to try them but everyone we asked said they were excellent choices.

For dinner: We were given two names, Chala in Barranco. They said the local area around the restaurant is beautiful and makes a great place for a walk. The restaurants site looks amazing http://www.chala.com.pe/ and the other was Jose Antonio in San Isidro.
For lunch: Pescados Capitales in Miraflores.

  • Liked — The location and the professional staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lfisgd746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    252
    28
    20
    7
See reviews for
229
734
74
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2008

We had a wonderful six days in Lima, due in large part to the impeccable professionalism of the entire staff, as well as a gorgeous room with everything one could hope for, and a perfect location in Lima. I can't recommend them highly enough. The car service from the airport and back to the hotel was excellent as well.

  • Liked — The Presidential Suite upgrade was awesome.
  • Disliked — Everything was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix Arizona USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2008

From the moment we stepped out of the car, the staff took care of our every need. The food was exceptional; the bar and lobby beuatiful. The rooms were plush, supplied with robes, slippers and an incredible bathroom - I could have spent the entire vacation under that shower head...

I would highly recommend the Miraflores Park for all its amenities and staff. An exceptional experience!

  • Liked — The staff was wonderful!!!
  • Disliked — Leaving...
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cruzmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2008

We stayed at the Miraflores twice on our trip to South America, on our first and last nights of our adventure. What a way to start and end the trip of a lifetime. Totally pampered!

The staff are incredibly accomodating, the rooms are grand, extremely well appointed, the view of the ocean and the Rosa Nautica restaurant are breathtaking.

We enjoyed the restaurant on the 11th floor - best breakfast ever - and room service one night was excellent when we were too tired to dine out. Visits to the Inca Market and to the Water Fountain park were both highlights of the visit - not to be missed - but the feeling within the hotel, the level of care for the guests and the overall elegance cannot be matched. I would highly recommend this hotel. You wont be disappointed!

  • Liked — Elegant, pampered stay
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tracey_from_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Our stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel couldn't have been better. We had arranged for the hotel's executive car service to meet us at the Lima airport. The driver was there, on time, with our name on a sign and immediately escorted us through the crowd to an awaiting black "E" class Mercedes. This started our trip off on a very positive note as we drove through the city to the Miraflores Park Hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted, offered fresh juice as we sat at a desk for the check in process. No lines, very classy. Our room was a very nice size with a separate sitting area w/ a couch and two chairs and a coffee table, which overlooked the beautiful ocean view. There was also a fresh fruit basket and they always kept plenty of bottled water around for us to drink (stocked twice/day, 2 bottles per person). The restaurant for breakfast is on the top floor w/ a nice buffet and other entrees cooked to order if you choose. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, and walking distance to the multi-level shopping plaza called Larcomar, which has plenty of shopping and dining options, again overlooking the ocean. The hotel is in the best part of the city and we always felt safe walking around and there were always people out walking their dogs in the park across the street from the hotel. I think the only negative I could say about the hotel is the bed was not the most comfortable (a little hard), as they haven't jumped on board with the other hotels who have upgraded beds (Tempur-Pedic, pillow top, etc.). But again, I can't say enough good things about our experience at this hotel and would recommend the Miraflores Park Hotel to anyone. Oh, and the bathroom was excellent....all marble, separate soaking tub and a large walk in shower with a rain type shower head w/ great water pressure.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missabmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2008

After roughing it in the rain forest, the rigors of climbing to mountaintop archeological sites, a stomach rattling flight over the Nazca Lines not to mention its 16 hour roundtrip bus ride, the Miraflores Park Hotel was the perfect respite, a literal oasis for the body and soul. The location on top of a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, along what could be considered the Miraflores "gold coast" offered spectacular views. The heated infinity pool was decadent for winter (July) swims. The room was luxuriously appointed, and the service first class all the way. Don't be deterred by the website's claim to be a "business" hotel, it does have all the business amenities but if you are looking for a place to just relax in a bit of style, this is it. I'd go no where else but an Orient Express Hotel from here on out.

  • Liked — My suite was the best in the house
  • Disliked — had to leave
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SuiteMistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2008

We stayed at the Miraflores Park as part of a ten night tour of Peru arranged by Travelbag.

The Miraflores Park is a large hotel, situated in Lima's most upmarket area. The transfer from the airport is long (40-60 mins) but it's worth it for safe and peaceful location, and the good range of shops and restaurants in the area.

After a long and heavily delayed flight from Miami, our first impressions of the room were good, with a big comfortable bed, a great view of the Pacific, and a luxurious marble bathroom with a large bath to sink into. The bathroom also featured a large walk-in shower.

The rooftop pool and patio area was quiet and great for sunbathing. The hotel is a popular business hotel, and it seems that most of the business guests aren't interested in using the pool or the gym, which suits us tourists just fine.

The food was very good, particularly the seafood. The bar on the ground floor was furnished in a "gentlemens club" style, and made excellent (but not cheap) cocktails.

Overall, the Miraflores Park is a great way to start or end your holiday in Peru. It wouldn't stand out among any other decent 4 or 5 star chain hotels in Britain or the US, but western-style luxury and service is rare in Peru, so you appreciate it a lot more.

  • Liked — rooftop pool
  • Disliked — occasional slow service
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank andyconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Belmond, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing