We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BTH Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BTH Hotel
Ranked #20 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
238 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I really enjoyed the hotel, despite the lobby music which battered in my head for quite some time after I had to wait in the lobby for my room to be available. The rooms are nice, but a bit dark. No noise from the street. For those who like cars, there's a Porche for you to enjoy in the lobby. The gym is nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BTH Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello!

We appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us. Your opinion help us to better our products and services. hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    216
    54
    15
    3
See reviews for
22
228
44
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

stayed three nights then an extra night after to trip to Cuzco.
good hotel no problems. No issues with noise. Breakfast is reasonable.
the nice coastal area with restaurants etc is some distance away.
We had no issues with the taxis. We purchased tickets for the taxi inside the arrival hall and had an ok car with AC driving us to the hotel. (price was half of the hotel's car)
good restaurant just across the square, serving traditional peruvian food with a modern twist.
all in all good stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZuluMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BTH Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello!

Thank you for recommending BTH! We are very happy to know you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, I travel a lot on business and stay in a lot of hotels but very rarely make reviews but this defiantly requires a review.
Staff very unfriendly and unhelpful, everything seems to be too much effort for them.
The hotel is poorly built, the walls are very think you can hear everything, even your neighbour in the bathroom...the windows are single glaze and you hear every car and horn, and boy do they like to use the horn.
In the room above us there was construction noise from 7:30am until 8:30pm staff couldn't have cared less and didn't even offer to change our room or offer a free meal or nothing.
Hotel cars are a rip off, they charged us 55 soles to get to the bus station (1.5km away max) where as the local taxies charge 7 soles...
Drinks went missing from our minibar during the day.

So pretty much a dismal hotel and do not recommend unless you want to peace or do not want to relax and also do not want any service, all the location is terrible

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adampettifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BTH Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us. We are extremely sorry about your experience, since our main goal is to achieve exactly the opposite, to reward you with a magnificent service, full of new, modern and elegant experiences. It is because of this that we are renovating our Hotel, so that we could offer the best to you and all of our guests. Your opinion help us to better our products and services, so that nothing like that, would ever happen again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It is the best hotel I have been in for redirected good good service super good bar good food good room everything is just luxury I would definitely recommend this hotel and it is always good idea only a little Spanish but they have helped me a lot and I can not Spanish and bad English but they are so nice here :-)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BTH Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for recomending BTH! We are very happy to know you had an excellent stay. We hope to see you soon! all the our staff will be waiting for you! specially Madbar ones.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on june, a couple with 2 childrens. We loved the kindness of the staff, the comfort of the rooms, the modern design e the food. Hydro in the room was great, as well the steam shower. We will surely return in this hotel in our next visit in Lima. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BTH Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello!

Thank you very much for recommending BTH! We are pleased with your stay at our Hotel and your kind words about our service. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I love this hotel, I have a great night there, the food and the services it's great!I we stayed there twice, the two occasions were good.
The second time I was there with my children and even them enjoy the bath and all the experience, the personal look after us. Definitely will back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kala Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BTH Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello!

Thanks for recommending BTH! We are happy you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I selected this hotel because is I heard it had fast internet - it does. It's just around the road from a supermarket. It's decor is interesting, very modern and "funky". Lots of urban style art works, fantastic food, lots of polished concrete. Not that central.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZELwickL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BTH Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello!

Thank you for your comments, we are happy that you liked our Hotel inspired in cosmopolitan cities across the world. We are working hard to give an excellent service and we hope to see again in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
727 reviews
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BTH Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BTH Hotel

Property: BTH Hotel
Address: Av. Guardia Civil 727 | San Borja, Lima Lima41, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#20 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BTH Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BTH Hotel offers unique experiences of design, art and comfort created exclusively to business travelers. With 117 rooms and 14 suites (Loft Rooms) BTH Hotel is located strategically in the middle of the financial district of Peru's Capital; where used to take place most of the business transactions of the country. The hotel combines perfectly the minimalistic ambiance with high standards of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BTH Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Lima
Lima Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing