We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL - Some Issues” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
Ranked #23 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL - Some Issues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Likes

- Great Location in Miraflores (Walking distance to Larcomar, The Beach and other restaurants)
- Great Service and nice rooms and bathroom
- Great Breakfast and Sushi
- Awesome Bar on 1st Floor and Better Disco on the 12th Floor
- Great Staff, very helpful giving indications
- Excellent internet room

Dislikes

- I stayed first on 8th floor, and no problem, then came back and stayed in room 312. Right on top of the kitchen, so you can here dishes and moving trays and many noices ALL NIGHT LONG! Avoid 3rd floor
- I imagine the stay on the 11th, 10th and 9th floor may be disturbing for the noise of the disco on the top.

Would recommend it with my eyes closed, just avoid the floors I mentioned. Lima is awesome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nykogut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through the Trip Advisor website.

We are proud in providing a personalized service to each of our guests and are thrilled that we were successful in achieving this with you.

We sincerely apologize for the disturbance caused by the noise. We will work on this issue and make sure it gets solved so it doesn’t happen again.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Decapolis Miraflores. We would like to thank you for your preference and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our city.

We are at your disposal.

Best regards,

Debora Avalos
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    669
    132
    43
    28
See reviews for
237
703
105
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My friend and I had just landed from Toronto, Canada to kick start our 16 day tour of Peru/Chile. I chose this hotel based on spaciousness of rooms, clean modern facilities and location in a safe neighbourhood (Miraflores). It was a fine choice. After a long travel day with a long stopover I just wanted a spacious comfortable room with a good bed. We had a junior suite with 2 beds. I knew it was going to be the only time in Peru we were going to experience any luxury.

The location was great. It was within walking distance to the waterfront, this large, indoor/outdoor shopping mall and 2 scenic parks where there was always activity, whether it was artists showing their work or a group of tango dancers doing their Sunday afternoon dances. Walking around in Miraflores was safe, even at night. There is an internet cafe around the corner and a few convenience stores nearby to buy water. Water will cost about 2 or 2.50 soles per 500 ml. It's cheap to make international phone calls at internet cafes too.

The hotel is more modern than charming and the rooms are spacious, especially by Peru's standards. The bathroom was spacious, clean and comfortable with hair dryer and electrical outlets that can take both shape of prongs. There is a complimentary bottle of water to brush your teeth with by the sink (can't drink the tap water in Peru). The beds were comfortable: not too soft, not too hard.

We had a drink at the bar one night and ordered Pisco sours just to try them for the first time. They were quite yummy and at the end of our trip we both agreed that they were the best Pisco sours we had all trip!

The breakfast was good with a variety of items. You can order a la carte in addition to taking from the buffet. I always like fresh fruit, which there was plenty of.

I knew ahead of time, especially by viewing the hotel photos on their website, that this was not a charminig, european-style hotel. For those who are surprised that it's not are just people who don't bother researching their hotels ahead of time. It's like going to a steakhouse and getting upset there are limited vegetarian options. For what we needed it for, I found this hotel offered great value for the money and I would stay here again.

If you're going to ask the front desk for help with restaurants, do not ask the reception girls. They'll name off names and point to directions, but they have no clue where the restaurants are. The first girl we asked mentioned Alfresco and pointed to a direction across the street. Then she mentioned Rafael and pointed to another certain direction. We first looked for Alfresco. It wasn't where she said it was. We decided to walk toward the direction where she said Rafael was. We walked for 15 minutes around and around. No Rafael. We went back to the hotel and there was another girl there so we asked her where Alfresco was. She pointed to the same direction the other girl did and we told her we had gone there already. We asked her to show us on a map. She drew lines on the map of where we needed to walk and indicated exactly where the restaurant was. She sent us on a 20-minute walk down toward the waterfront and across the bridge. There was no restaurant anywhere. Exasperated, we walked 20 minutes back to the hotel. We told her we couldn't find it. She got this other staff member, a tall man, to help us. I think he was the real concierge. He said that Alfresco was very close and he was going to walk us there. We followed him. He took us across another street (the hotel is at an intersection)! Alfresco was only a 3-4 minute walk from the hotel!!! It was obvious the 2 girls had no clue where Alfresco was! Ugh. The goose chase ended up being worth it. Our dinner at Alfresco was excellent. They served amazing ceviche. The portions are large, so you could definitely share an appetizer.

Room Tip: The junior suite was only $20 more per night than the deluxe room and I felt the extra space was tot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scout416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through the Trip Advisor website. We are very glad that you liked our drinks, rooms & location.

Also, we would like to thank you for your comments about the information given to you at the front desk. We will work on these very important issues you have pointed out. Fortunately, our Concierge was able to guide you.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Decapolis Miraflores. We would like to thank you for your preference and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our city.

Sincerely,

Debora Avalos
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Two nights in this very good hotel! Service very pleasant, Cuisine outstanding! Warmly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandmIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your commentaries on Tripavisor.

We are thankful for your commentaries and for your strong recommendation of Radisson Decapolis Miraflores from your recent visit with us.

We hope to receive you again, until then we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Debora Avalos
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

My partner and I stayed here October 2011 for 3 nights at the end of a fantastic trip through Peru. The Radisson Miraflores is functional and pleasant enough but I would recommend avoiding it if you are on holiday and want a place that has a bit more character and life to it. There is very little atmosphere in the rooms or bar. I wouldn't return if passing through Lima again...unless a business trip was paying!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bermondseytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments through Tripadvisor website.

We would like to thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to know your opinion about our services. They are an invaluable tool we use to improve ourselves everyday.

Best regards,

Debora Avalos
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

As we know Peru is one of Latin America's new buisness hot spots. With that lima generally is the have to stop "when in peru." For those who are visiting lima for the first time, you'll find that lima has two hip and tourist safe areas- san isidro and miraflores. San Isidro is the buisness and financial sector and miraflores is the residential area. This hotel is located in Miraflores about a 20 min walk from the shopping center larco mall, which is lima's newest shopping mall. This hotel is 90% of the time full, and you generally have to snag a room in advance. Its newely remodeld and boasts a fabulous bar/lounge and small pool area. The rates in this hotel range from 105 to 170 usd for a standard room. As RSD_Surrey_UK notes, the staff like with most hip hotels, restaurants or clubs, sometimes veers on the "rude-ish" side when you have a problem. Its that " we're uber hip" attitude, but if you can see past this then you'll stay will be flawless. The hotel's breakfast has a good amount of options in the buffet and has a la carte menu, very rare in "included breakfasts."

Room Tip: Choose a highfloor, excellent views of miraflores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Decapolis Miraflores as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Trip Advisor.

Your recomendations are very useful for all the travelers who choose Lima, Peru to visit and make business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We remain at your service.

Cordially,

Debora Avalos
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ont.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

The hotel's location is fantastic and the price can't be beat. However, the rooms are basic, but clean.

Breakfast in the morning is AMAZING - don't miss it!

Room Tip: We had a superior room and it was very roomy. Be sure you aren't on the floor underneath the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor comments, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location
and our buffet breakfast!

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Debora Avalos
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Despite Radisson being a reputable chain of hotels, the customer service on the front desk is without doubt the worst I have experienced anywhere in the world in 25 years of travel. Rudeness, disinterest and contempt for customers has been refined to an artform. Debora Avalos in particular, who has the title Guest Services Manager shouldn't be allowed anywhere near customers. Her colleaugues were clearly schooled in the same artform. Even our two children were upset by their rudeness! This was without a doubt the worst hotel for customer service we stayed in during our time in Peru. There is plenty of competitiion and I would definitely not stay here again.
One redeeming feature is the restaurant where the food was excellent and the staff were polite and helpful. Shame that the front desk and customer service staff aren't anywhere up to the same standard.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a connecting room as the doors are very think and you will hear everythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug8344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeboraAvalos, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to personally thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor website.

Your perception is a valuable tool we take into consideration to maintain and improve the quality of the products and services we provide to all our customers.

I will ask you to contact us directly in order to know which was your problem exactly and I assure you that we will correct any failure that we could have had. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.

We hope to receive you again and hope to have a new opportunity to have you with us and meet your expectations, until then we remain at your service.

Cordially,

Fernando Velasco
General Manager
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina
Casa Andina
#16 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Property: Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
Address: Avenida 28 de Julio 151 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lima
#12 Business Hotel in Lima
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Decapolis Miraflores Lima Hotel is located in the city's premier corporate and nightlife district, Miraflores. Hotel amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, wireless Internet access in all the hotel. Accommodations at the Radisson Hotel Lima Miraflores combine chic, modern design with Peruvian-inspired art, a lively atmosphere and superior amenities. Most guests will also receive the following upon check-in:$10 per day, per room credit to be used at any of the bars of the hotel. Full breakfast at Miso Restaurant Wireless Internet access Choose the Radisson and stay at one of the best hotels in Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Radisson Hotel Lima
Lima Radisson
Radisson Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing