We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,142)
Filter reviews
2,142 results
Traveller rating
1,102
789
161
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
789
161
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitebreakfast buffetcorner roomnice hoteltop floorkennedy parkper nightparque del amorgreat roomconvenient locationexcellent locationstandard roombusiness centerlarcomar mallocean viewsafe area
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 2,142 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Lots of hotels in Lima - this hotel was a convenient, clean and decently priced option. The concierge service was great - helpful with phone calls for reservations, recommendations for sites and dinners, etc. Requested a room upgrade with ocean view, and received one free of charge. The rooms was spacious, and clean, as was the bathroom. Slightly musty smell in the room we received, but not overbearing. Ocean view partially obstructed by adjacent buildings, but visible and pretty nonetheless. The free wifi worked great in the room.

Best parts of the hotel include the following: Room service! decently priced (similar cost to adjacent nice restaurants), and food was delicious - ceviche and strawberry cheesecake were favorites. The morning breakfast - pretty expansive continental spread, but also with option to order an included warm breakfast entree. The stay included a pair of free drinks at the hotel bar - a loungey place with over the top decor, but fun. Didn't get a chance to visit the rooftop pool or gym which are also in the facility. Well located in Miraflores - about 30min drive from airport, 15 min drive to San Isidro district, 10-15mins walking distance to Kennedy Park and the Inca Market, and 10 mins walking distance to Larcomar.

Overall a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TToy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaBaldoceda, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for your valued time and for share with all the travelers about the services that we offer. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed each day with us.

All the best!

Sincerely,

Brenda Baldoceda
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Large, clean rooms. Good, professional service. Our rooms were very quiet. The breakfast is really very nice. There's a lot to choose from in the buffet, plus you can order eggs and more. I recommend this hotel, although we only spent a night there.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were really quiet, although they were on the street side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a fantastic hotel! Great service! We stayed three nights at the end of our Peruvian vacation.

Great location! There is a Wong grocery store just a few blocks away - great place to get bottled water, beverages, and snacks. The Larcomar shopping mall is about a 10-15 minute walk away with many stores and restaurants. There are always taxis out front of the hotel to take you wherever you want.

We booked the junior suite and it was wonderful. It had a partial view of the ocean. The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean and had all amenities, plenty of hot water and good pressure and very quite. Some reviews complain about old décor and strange smells. We found this not to be so. The lobby and bar on the first floor looked like it was remodeled recently, as was the second floor restaurant. The rooftop bar, pool and gym was not old as well - great views. We were on the 10th floor. We noticed no strange smells. The Wi-Fi worked great.

The people at the front desk were very friendly and patient. All the staff we encountered spoke English. The concierge, bellboy, and the guys at the door were very, very courteous and helpful - they would help you with anything you need. They made the place very classy.

We also booked the hotel taxi for 45 minute transfer to/from the airport. It was nice to leave the airport, look for a sign with your name, and go. No hassles with finding a taxi and negotiating a fare. The hotel taxis are very nice, clean cars and the drivers are dressed very nicely in suits. Some of the other taxis looked very questionable. However, none of the drivers spoke any English.

The breakfast buffet was superb - best in Peru! In addition to the buffet of meats, cheeses, breads, cereal, juice, they also had a menu where you choose your cooked-to-order eggs, pancakes, waffles, or Peruvian breakfast. It was all very good and included with the room - no hidden charges! We also had no problem using the $10 per night discount off drinks in the bar. Drink prices were reasonable and you just had to sign the ticket to get the $10 discount. You could also pay the bar up front and not have a charge to your room - no problem.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again should I find myself in Lima and I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyR887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There were three good things about this hotel. The Location is fabulous, the staff is helpful and the breakfast is great. However, this hotel needs remoding to the point were we moved to another hotel the second week of our stay in Lima. We changed rooms once because the carpet was so stained that it looked like a fraternity party had been held there. The second rooms was a little better, but still not a place to recommend.

It is a shame that they have the location, the staff, the hotel franchise and the room size, but have not maintained the rooms at all. This outweighs all of the positives. The staff tries, but ownership needs to spend money to update the hotel. There are a lot of great hotels in Lima, keep looking

Room Tip: Just keep saying "No" until a room looks relatively clean.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights before our long flight back to the UK. We booked the hotel based on the great reviews on tripadvisor but when we arrived I didn't get the same feeling. It's a fairly discreet hotel, no big name on the front and had a big front desk but was kept waiting 15 minutes as the staff were in the back room leaving one guy to serve everyone on his own.
The room seemed smaller than expected but everything was clean. The rooftop pool was tiny and freezing with a limited number of drinks available from the bar too.
Hidden charges for breakfast (supposedly included in the room rate) were annoying. Lunch and dinner I would recommend walking into town which is blocks away as it will save you needlessly spending money on the same food.
I feel disappointed with my stay and wish we had booked another hotel to spend the final nights of our holiday in. There isn't a great deal to do in Lima so a good hotel is a must. Please think twice before booking the Radisson. If you are going to spend money on your hotel a number of people we met recommended the Marriott as it had an excellent spa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeboraAvalos, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your comments about your experience at our Hotel; they help us to learn about our weakness and improve the quality of service everyday and with every detail.

We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the level of service for which we are known for.

All the best,

Debora Avalos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews