We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suites Antique Apart Hotel
Ranked #158 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We had originally booked at the Peru Star Hotel, but due to proximity and dissatisfaction with Peru Star we moved to Suites Antique on Aug 23 to Sept 2/11.
Wow, the price we paid was $82/night, for a very large double suite, which consisted of a King size bedroom with ample closet space, a lovely marble and ceramic bathroom and a large combo livingroom and kitchen. Our room had 2 balconies, we stayed in room 101. The minibar was fully stocked and the prices were very reasonable, only $2.00 for a beer and candy bars for $1.00
The staff were extremely friendly, and the receptionists spoke English. We especially want to mention Sara on reception who was so kind, professional and helpful. She called to arrange our tours and was always smiling.
The hotel was immaculate, the breakfast was included consisting of eggs cooked to order, meat, cheese, fruit, olives, coffee, tea, jam, yogurt , buns, croissants and cereal. We normally didn't eat lunch due to the size of the breakfast, which was a cost saver.
There was a doorman on duty 24 hours, and everyone was very courteous.
There was a large screen TV in the bedroom, and there was excellent wifi service also included. There is a grocery store across the street which is better than most in our home town, with a lovely cafe on the second floor that rivals Starbucks, for comfort and quality.
The housekeeping was exceptional, a robe and slippers was also provided.
We have never been to Peru and were somewhat intimidated due to the language barrier, but we felt like the Antique Suites was our home. This hotel is located in a very safe area, with so many great restaurants and banks steps away.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

We had reservations at Basadre Suites but on arrival were told our room flooded, so they booked us here instead. Our rooms smelled moldy and the water temperature was dangerously labile. I spend my time in the shower avoiding freezing or scalding my feet and back.

Location was good. The dormant was helpful. Mini bar prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mica178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I came to lima for 2 weeks on vacation. After spending the first week in a 5-star hotel at a rate of $250/night, I came across this hotel while walking in San Isidro one day. At the good rate of $70 inclusive, I decided to move in for my 2nd week.
The hotel is in a very safe area of San Isidro. Everything you need is 30 seconds away (Wong supermaket, pharmacy, bank, dry cleaner). It's a 10 minute ride to Miraflores (5-10 soles in taxi).
The rooms are big and in fact, they are suites. Theres a sitting area with a small kitchenette. The rooms are clean and very quite. While the place is obviously not as modern as new 5-star hotel and doesn't provide the same amminities, if you're just looking for a good, clean and safe place to stay in then you will like this one.
One problem was the windows in the bathroom. I stayed in the cold season and the bathroom was cold because the windows allowed some outside air in even when closed. Anyways I asked for a heater which they provided and placed it in the bathroom, and that solved the problem.

Forgot to add, rooms have free wi-fi and theres a small business center with computers and printers. Also, there's enough parking in front of the hotel for free.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nohablo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This is as small and well located hotel in a quiet zone of the San Isidro district of Lima, close to the posh district of Miraflores. You can find shopping centres and good restaurants nearby. Ideal for family travel for rooms have a small living room and cooking facilities (microwave). Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodyVeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Creo que todas son tranquilas, aunque den a la calle principal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mickey-Range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MatiasScafidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Kingdom Hotel
#104 of 232 in Lima
78 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 232 in Lima
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Libertador Lima
#16 of 232 in Lima
329 reviews
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#31 of 232 in Lima
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Antique Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Antique Apart Hotel

Address: Av 2 de Mayo 954 | San Isidro, Lima 09630, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £78 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Antique Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suites Antique Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing