We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hostel in Peru!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
Ranked #6 of 339 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
1 review
“best hostel in Peru!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had the best time at this hostel! Really great atmosphere, and very easy to meet people. It is in the best part of Lima/Miraaflores, very close to everything. The rooms are verrry clean and the bunks are huge, very comfortabl place to sleep. The inclusive breakfast goes to 11am which is really nice and there is wifi in all of the rooms. The staff, however, is the highlightof puriwasi, ive never met nicer staff who go out of their way to help you with ANYTHING. I know I have made very good friends with the staff and I will be very sad to leave here.Stay at Puriwasi! Its the best hostel ever.

Room Tip: They areall vedy nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeaghanSnethlage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    129
    33
    10
    13
See reviews for
13
41
153
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Cute little hostel, the staff are really friendly when one of the staff members realised I had a cold he gave me medicine, called us a taxi to the airport & carried all of our bags downstairs. Toilets are clean, the beds are really comfy, it's right in the heart of Miraflores & the kebab shop downstairs is cheap & delicious. If I was going back to Lima I'd be more than happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstieMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is a very good hostel, the staff are very nice people, I really had a great time there! The only problem is that have a very small kitchen, but the rooms are very good and everything is always clean.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Madryn, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, great staff, great rooftop bar. My girlfriend and I stayed for two days. There are bigger hostels with more atmosphere in Lima, but this is the perfect place for a quiet stopover. Wifi is good. Breakfast is bread and coffee. Only thing the place needs is more toilets/bathrooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four days, and it was fine.
The kitchen could have been better, the stove needs to be changed and the kitchen is not well equipped.
But beside that the location is great and it is a fair price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The staff were very friendly here at the hostel. They helped us organise bus tickets and had great recommendations of nearby plaves to eat and go out (try the chinese/peruvian places neary!) We were here on the weekend however and they had organised something every night (electronic music night, bbq). Nice rooftop. Breakfast was typical of South American hostels. Showers were nice and hot. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlocParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Not a party place. This is a nice relaxed hostel in a really good location of Miraflores, with all local amenities close by. Comfy beds with huge individual lockers underneath. Clean hostel. Friendly and helpful staff who speak excellent English. Rooftop bar and tv room to relax, and because it's quite small, it's easy to meet lots of people and make friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Pariwana Hostel Lima
#1 of 339 in Lima
732 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Lima Backpackers
#2 of 339 in Lima
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hostel Kokopelli
Hostel Kokopelli
#18 of 339 in Lima
309 reviews
Dragonfly Hostels
#4 of 339 in Lima
434 reviews
Miraflores
Red Llama Eco Hostel
Red Llama Eco Hostel
#11 of 339 in Lima
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puriwasi Hostel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puriwasi Hostel Lima

Property: Puriwasi Hostel Lima
Address: Avenida La Paz 174 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 339 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Hotel Class:2 star — Puriwasi Hostel Lima 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puriwasi is the endless search to achieve the total satisfaction of the backpacker, through this way transmitted all the good energy collected by us through our travel around the world. We are conveniently located near the Kennedy Park, in the heart of Miraflores, tourist, cultural and nightlife district for excellence in Lima, close to big malls, supermarkets and the beach, you can do everything walking. You can also found easily transport to leave you to anywhere; we are at 50 meters of the Metropolitano station and the public transport. Art galleries, theatre, cinemas, museum, clubs, bars, all and more near of PURIWASI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Puriwasi Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing