We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hostel good location great roof top”
Review of Puriwasi Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puriwasi Hostel
Ranked #9 of 334 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good hostel good location great roof top”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Good hostel in a great location. Has a great rooftop bar and chill out area. Rooms have big under bed lockers for all your stuff. Has a two for one happy hour. A big screen for the World Cup games. Breakfast is basic but nice and included. Good value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    126
    32
    9
    13
See reviews for
13
41
151
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pucon, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After arriving at nearly 1am the staff could not have been more helpful and just plain awesome. The dorms are super clean, the beds really comfy. Great location, close to everything you could need. Really chilled rooftop bar with a city outlook. Not a crazy party hostel which suited me perfectly. Felt totally safe the whole time as a solo female traveler. Could not recommend more highly, really well priced to boot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthAmericanOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had the best time at this hostel! Really great atmosphere, and very easy to meet people. It is in the best part of Lima/Miraaflores, very close to everything. The rooms are verrry clean and the bunks are huge, very comfortabl place to sleep. The inclusive breakfast goes to 11am which is really nice and there is wifi in all of the rooms. The staff, however, is the highlightof puriwasi, ive never met nicer staff who go out of their way to help you with ANYTHING. I know I have made very good friends with the staff and I will be very sad to leave here.Stay at Puriwasi! Its the best hostel ever.

Room Tip: They areall vedy nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeaghanSnethlage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Cute little hostel, the staff are really friendly when one of the staff members realised I had a cold he gave me medicine, called us a taxi to the airport & carried all of our bags downstairs. Toilets are clean, the beds are really comfy, it's right in the heart of Miraflores & the kebab shop downstairs is cheap & delicious. If I was going back to Lima I'd be more than happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstieMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is a very good hostel, the staff are very nice people, I really had a great time there! The only problem is that have a very small kitchen, but the rooms are very good and everything is always clean.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Madryn, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, great staff, great rooftop bar. My girlfriend and I stayed for two days. There are bigger hostels with more atmosphere in Lima, but this is the perfect place for a quiet stopover. Wifi is good. Breakfast is bread and coffee. Only thing the place needs is more toilets/bathrooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four days, and it was fine.
The kitchen could have been better, the stove needs to be changed and the kitchen is not well equipped.
But beside that the location is great and it is a fair price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Pariwana Hostel Lima
#1 of 334 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#3 of 334 in Lima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#6 of 334 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Cercado de Lima
Mana Hostel
Mana Hostel
#15 of 334 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puriwasi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puriwasi Hostel

Property: Puriwasi Hostel
Address: Avenida La Paz 174 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 334 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puriwasi is the endless search to achieve the total satisfaction of the backpacker, through this way transmitted all the good energy collected by us through our travel around the world. We are conveniently located near the Kennedy Park, in the heart of Miraflores, tourist, cultural and nightlife district for excellence in Lima, close to big malls, supermarkets and the beach, you can do everything walking. You can also found easily transport to leave you to anywhere; we are at 50 meters of the Metropolitano station and the public transport. Art galleries, theatre, cinemas, museum, clubs, bars, all and more near of PURIWASI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Puriwasi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing