We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Torreblanca
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
219
155
53
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
155
53
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent two weeksspeaks excellent englishtaxi driverfront desk staffhot waterminute walkwithin walking distancethe room was nicefelt very saferooms are cleanexcellent locationthe pacific oceansmall hoteldouble roomcentral mirafloresfirst stopsafe area
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very friendly, family-run hotel in convenient location. It's not a hostel, nor is it a tower or white! The staff could not have been more helpful. The buffet breakfast is outstanding - fresh fruit and yoghurt, eggs, bacon, omelette, potatoes, ham, cheese, bread, jam, olives, fruit juice, teas, coffee ... and you can keep coming back for more! And some of the rooms have baths, with plenty of hot water to keep topping them up, quite a treat after only showers for months. All-day coffee and tea in reception and a fridge in your room. The sea is just around the corner - you're almost straight onto the Miraflores promenade. They were happy to look after our luggage while we went away for a weekend. The hotel has its own car and driver but it's expensive - S./60 to the airport, compared with S./35 on the street. We initially booked for just one night through booking.com at a significant discount on the walk-in price but liked the place so stayed on and the hotel kept the same rate. As others have said, the 'local' restaurant they might send you to is touristy and expensive, and the rooms on the roundabout are noisy, but apart from that it's a great place.

Room Tip: Away from the roundabout at the front of the building.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beanie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel was quaint and quirky. The room had character and was large. The blue bathroom fixtures were definitely dated, but it was clean and well maintained. There is also a mini fridge and consistent hot water (which you won’t necessarily find everywhere in Peru). The proximity to the ocean is great (can see from some rooms) and there are a few good restaurants around. Beware that the restaurant that the front desk suggested, located about a block away, had a great buffet, but was s./90 per person, which is way overpriced compared to any other equivalent place (that we ate on our 3 week travels through Peru anyway). We went on a tour provided by one of the hotel’s employees, Guillermo, who is wonderful and a great guide. Guillermo also took us to a few great, non-tourist, restaurants, was very knowledgeable about all areas we visited, and quite patriotic. We realized after we returned home that we overpaid for our tour and notified the hotel, who, without argument, sent us a PayPal refund of the overpayment, which was very honourable. Overall a great place to stay (just request a room off the traffic circle as it is really noisy all night).

Room Tip: Request a room off the traffic circle as it is really noisy all night
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_and_N_s_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very nice hotel with nice staff. Clean, safe and friendly. Located near the sea front on Miraflores, about a 5 minute walk from Kennedy Parque.
Stayed here twice during my trip around Peru and collected from the airport both times by their driver Guillermo.
Also did Pachacamac tour one day and Cusco City Tour another day with Guillermo who is a gentleman and a pleasure to be around.
Also, there is a restaurant adjoined to the hotel, Morsi and Sosi. Whilst it's a little bit pricier to eat there I thought the food was fantastic and ate there all 3 nights I was there. Waitress always happy and smiling and the chef serves his food (he's obviously proud of what he's serving his customers).
Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graham07930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our trip to Peru. While the hotel itself if nothing spectacular, though very adequate, we enjoyed our stay here very much. The driver that picked us up at the airport and also took us to the fountains at night and again back to the airport was very friendly and had some nice advice for our visit to Lima. The hotel staff was very helpful in pointing out exactly which taxis were safe to take and which weren't for us. The breakfast was adequate. The location is very convenient to the many places in Miraflores and we walked around the Cliffside parks and down the Larcomar mall very easily from here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickelp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here as we were passing thru Lima on the way to the Sacred Valley. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when our flight got in early. The breakfast was good, very common for included breakfasts in Peru (rolls, eggs, fruit juice, and coffee or tea). Our room was comfy with a balcony and view of the ocean. The location was great for walking about in Miraflores and maybe a 15 minute cab ride from the historic city center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Where2GoNext2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews