We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very relaxing...quiet”
Review of Hotel San Blas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel San Blas
Ranked #131 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“very relaxing...quiet”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice hotel, for the value. Good area, easy walking to Kennedy Park in Mira Flores.
I would return to this hotel for a return visit. Personnel were very helpful and kind.
Was able to store my luggage on final day, do a city tour and leave that night....very helpful

Room Tip: If on front, facing street ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    24
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
12
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millbrae
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I was doing a tour and we stayed at Hotel San Blas and about 5 people in the tour group had personal items stolen from them, and they were things that you would notice right away (a bra, running shoes, makeup, charger and converter). The hotel staff was not accommodating at ALL and had to wait 45 minutes at one point to have them take a bag of mine out of their storage (because the individual with the key was across the street talking to a friend instead of doing their job)....the actual hotel rooms were find but would never recommend anyone to stay somewhere where their items are at risk of being taken.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lima hotels

Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I recently hosted a group of 13 from the US and they stayed here at San Blas. It's a great location - 1) a 10 minute walk to Ovalo Gutierrez with all the gringo food you could ask for, 2) about a 20 minute walk from Parque Kennedy, the Inca Markets, etc., with all sorts of great Peruvian fare to choose from, and 3) 5 minutes from Via Expresa, for easy access to the major north/south highway.
Decent breakfast with eggs, fresh juice, bread. Nothing special here, but it beats trying to find breakfast on the street every morning.
Rooms are good for this price range, but a few complained about the noise from the street...it is on a major road, Avenida Arequipa. Wifi is spotty in the rooms, but there are a few computers downstairs if you have to have access.
Rodolfo (Ronoldo?), the morning doorman was a huge help to us. His service and friendliness stood out as exemplary, and he went over and above to make sure we were taken care of.
Overall, this is a great place for the basics, comparable to a Hampton Inn in the States for quality, comfort, etc.

Room Tip: If you can stay on the side away from Arequipa, you'll have a bit less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The room was clean and the bed better than most of the hotels I stayed in on this trip. The room I had was at the front of the hotel on Arequipa Ave. It was very noisy and it seems every taxi honks as it drives by. This hotel charged a Servicio 10% I still have know Idea what it was for???

The front desk manager was nice but i felt like he was running a scam with each activity or dinner suggestion he gave me a card to give to the restaurant or tour company and it wasn't what I wanted. So if you ask for a suggestion be prepared to be sent to a place that will be giving a kick back.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Blas, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Hello Mr. Thanks for your opinion! I apologize for the problems that you had with the front desk manager , in any case I would be grateful if you could send me a mail to ventasdirectas@sanblashotel.com explaining all the problem. Thank you for your opinion again, this helps us to improve! A welcome drink awaits you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Many rooms are noisy because windows don't seal well which let's in cold and noise from speeding buses on av. Arequipa. Lights dim. 5 people from our group became I'll from seafood served at restaurant. Not nearly enough room nor tables so you have to scramble for breakfast, sit with a stranger, scavenge a cup and plate or wait. I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fbellone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Blas, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thanks for your opinion! Please sorry for the bad service, now our service is too good, and you can prove it. So, send me an e-mail to ventasdirectas@sanblashotel.com, to give you a special gift .. thanks for all !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, Wales, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2007

The hotel was small, but the room was very clean, and came with a superb bathroom, which was spotless. The breakfast was adequate, but again was good value for money.

On taking several tours away from Lima, the hotel had my baggage stored in a secure room, and so I was not charged when I was away from the hotel.

The staff were attentive, and I can only say, that on return to Lima this year, I shall be hoping to take a room at this hotel.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank MDando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Cercado de Lima
Qorianka Hotel
Qorianka Hotel
#80 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Hotel La Princesa
#158 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residencial Sori
#147 of 254 in Lima Region
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Miraflores
Grand Hotel Betsy
Grand Hotel Betsy
#128 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Hostal Real Suite Lince
#149 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Blas

Property: Hotel San Blas
Address: Av. Arequipa 3940, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima -, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Blas 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Blas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing