We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Las Palmas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmas
Ranked #100 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Simple, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel is right off Parque Kenendy and Calle de las Pizzas which was perfect for us. We usually stay near the historical centers of the cities we visit, but we heard Miraflores was the place the stay in Lima. We were really happy we chose this location-- there were a lot more options for places to got out at night than there would have been near the historical center. You're also very close to a bus line that runs alongside the freeway and will take you to the historical center, Baranco, and Parque de la Reserva. Breakfast here was pretty decent and runs till 11, but definitely try to get there earlier because food does run out.

The hotel is very clean, but not super modern, and the rooms aren't very big. But it also seems to be about half of what other hotels in this area cost, so I think it's still an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    69
    61
    10
    15
See reviews for
23
57
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, the rooms are small but the price is low too.
It is very noisy the whole night from the street, even with the window closed was difficult to sleep.
The corridors are rather smelly but the rooms are relatively ok.
Just to spend a short night and escape is a good compromise with the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amk_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Esa hotel era limpio, y tenia trabajadores con buen atitude. Realmente, buena gente. Aparacia bien seguro. El costo del hotel es enganoso ten cuidado. Yo lleve un grupo de 7 personas que quedaron ahi una semana. Cuando recibieron la cuenta, les pideron por cada vasito de agua de canilla (agua hervida) querian un sol. Una ensalada de furita y cafe comi por desayuno me costo 88 soles. Puede llevar mi familia de cuatro y comer afuera del restaurante por medio del costo. La verda es que no era tan rico! mas el grupo dijeron que era mucha ruido en la noche y no pudieron dormir.

This hotel was clean, and the staff were friendly. It appeared to be a secure place, but watch out for the hidden cost. Food there is at least double the market value. We hosted a grupo of 7 people in this hotel and when we received the bill, there were surprises. They charged for every small cup of water that the team drank. A fruit salad and coffee cost me 88 soles. The group also complained about the noise in the night. People were coming. One room was near the kitchen and when people called to order food, it woke her up.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the kitchen No se queda acerca de la cocina!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lima hotels

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

This was an ok place to stay for the money paid. It's bonuses are that it's in a great location, has 24 hour hot water, fair sized rooms, plenty of channels on the tv and the beds are comfortable enough too. On a more negative note the breakfast was poor, the rooms are quite dark and chilly and there can be quite a lot of noise from the street below. Also the wifi doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby and restaurant areas downstairs.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter than the front as there seems to be some kind of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.louis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

the location is walking distance to parque kennedy where the Mirabus tour is located. there are so many choices of restaurants with excellent foods. shopping area is everywhere. we were able to walk to the coastal area and to the famous mall Larcomar. we took a cab/taxi to go to the main plaza(plaza de armas) and plaza de san martin. it cost 10-15 soles. take note,the Inca and Indian markets where you can find great souvenirs is walking distance.
we heard some noise from the nearby clubs but it did not bother us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boracay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel has a good location, but is outdated. It is clean enough. Had to upgrade to a suite, the standard room was very small with no refrigerator. There was an issue with the upgrade price that took quite a while to resolve (they wanted to charge rack rate). Some staff members did not exhibit good customer service, other did very well. Wifi is not available in a suites, you have to get a cable from the front desk. Would not choose to stay here again, there are other hotels in the area that are better.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are better as there is no one next to your bed wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelissaRNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I made a reservation for this Hotel for 14 nights from March 27th., until April 8th, 2012 for a double room for me and my wife (matrimonial bed). Price was agreed thru an exchange of e-mails. When we arrived we were told that that type of room was not available but they will give us what they call a Triple room (1 large bed plus 1 normal bed). 3 days after I decided to check the price they wrote on may card and to my surprise they were charging me the price of a Triple room. After some hassle they agreed to honor the original price when I showed them the exchange of emails. The room didn't have a dresser nor shelves in the closet to organize our clothes. After another 3 days I spotted an empty room with only one large bed and a dresser so I immediately requested to be moved. In the days prior I was complaining about the lack of shelves but the clerks didn't know what to do about it and were not offering any solution. Just staring with a blank look in their faces. While there a new guest was complaining that his phone in the room was not working and the clerk offered him to move him to a "suite" with a working telephone and a steep price change. Senior management should solve the following: 1) Install shelves in the closets at least 3 shelves will fit. (not a very expensive improvement). 2) Install if at all possible a small safe deposit in all the rooms so guest don't have to go to the reception to have someone open their safe sometime in front of other people. Service at their restaurant was friendly but menu very limited. Noise is acceptable now with the special installed windows. Location is good but one drawback was the number of bars and disco places until 4:00 or 5:00 in the morning. Should I come back to this hotel: Yes but I would like to see first the improvements that I mentioned.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvarez611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#49 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#134 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
El Doral Apart Hotel
El Doral Apart Hotel
#128 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Miraflores
Miraflores Inn
Miraflores Inn
#67 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Miraflores
Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmas

Property: Hotel Las Palmas
Address: Bellavista 320 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Palmas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Palmas is located in the heart of Miraflores.Very close to the main tourist centers, crafts and shopping stores. We have rooms that face street and also indoors. All of them are fully carpeted provided with amenities needed for your trip. We are located 19km from Jorge Chavez Airport or 30 min in taxi. We have pick up service from the airport 24hrs. Wifi available everywhere at the Hotel (updated on 2014), Only Hotel with free calls to USA and Canada. We have 24hrs service for snacks and soft drinks. Make your reservation as soon as possible to get a good discount. We will be waiting for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Las Palmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing