We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its better days are behind”
Review of Hotel Las Palmas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmas
Ranked #94 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Its better days are behind”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This used to be a good hotel. However, very little investment had been put into it since its constructions. Everything is now smelly and old. The location is perfect but I think you can do a lot better in Miraflores for a litlle extra. You'll thank me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    71
    62
    10
    15
See reviews for
24
60
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I flew from Buenos Aires to Lima for an overnight stay before I headed to Cusco. I picked this hotel because it was close to Pizza Street and I wanted to check it out. Pizza Street has a lot of bars,clubs and restaurant in a small strip. I took a taxi which cost around 50 Soles. It took around 30 minutes to get from airport to the hotel. I did not have a reservation so I just booked a room when I got there. I got a room on the second floor and it was manageable. I did not expect luxury or anything like that. Lima weather was pretty warm with a nice breeze because of the proximity of the sea. The room though was cold and there wasn't an A/C. I am a warm body type so it didn't bother me. It came with the standard things you would find in a hotel. The bed was fine not the softest but not the hardest. I really on stayed in the room for about 4 hours when I slept because I went out to the street and hung out there. I really didn't use the bathroom but it was very blue but clean. The room was a decent size so two people could comfortably co exist in the room without any problem. There was no fridge in the room and no safe box. It was very standard but for the price and an location to restaurants and entertainment, it was fine for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

If not for the loud music, this hotel would be adequate for the price. Reasonably clean and nicely located. Unfortunately, a new disco club opened right next door and the music was extremely loud until 4 am making it impossible to sleep. If you plan on staying Thursday, Friday or Saturday, beware! We checked in late Thursday upon our arrival after traveling all day. The loud beat of the music next door made it impossible to sleep. We moved to another hotel and checked out late, whereupon they charged us 50% of the room rate for the late check out.

Room Tip: Stay at this hotel only if you are deaf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lima hotels

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Rooms are small and the noise level is high. However, well located, low priced, and a super staff. Felt very secure. Great wifi service. Not near the city center or the airport but close to the sea. Lots of good food and shopping nearby.

You might want to shut your bathroom window before showering.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardsFan65791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel is right off Parque Kenendy and Calle de las Pizzas which was perfect for us. We usually stay near the historical centers of the cities we visit, but we heard Miraflores was the place the stay in Lima. We were really happy we chose this location-- there were a lot more options for places to got out at night than there would have been near the historical center. You're also very close to a bus line that runs alongside the freeway and will take you to the historical center, Baranco, and Parque de la Reserva. Breakfast here was pretty decent and runs till 11, but definitely try to get there earlier because food does run out.

The hotel is very clean, but not super modern, and the rooms aren't very big. But it also seems to be about half of what other hotels in this area cost, so I think it's still an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, the rooms are small but the price is low too.
It is very noisy the whole night from the street, even with the window closed was difficult to sleep.
The corridors are rather smelly but the rooms are relatively ok.
Just to spend a short night and escape is a good compromise with the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amk_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Esa hotel era limpio, y tenia trabajadores con buen atitude. Realmente, buena gente. Aparacia bien seguro. El costo del hotel es enganoso ten cuidado. Yo lleve un grupo de 7 personas que quedaron ahi una semana. Cuando recibieron la cuenta, les pideron por cada vasito de agua de canilla (agua hervida) querian un sol. Una ensalada de furita y cafe comi por desayuno me costo 88 soles. Puede llevar mi familia de cuatro y comer afuera del restaurante por medio del costo. La verda es que no era tan rico! mas el grupo dijeron que era mucha ruido en la noche y no pudieron dormir.

This hotel was clean, and the staff were friendly. It appeared to be a secure place, but watch out for the hidden cost. Food there is at least double the market value. We hosted a grupo of 7 people in this hotel and when we received the bill, there were surprises. They charged for every small cup of water that the team drank. A fruit salad and coffee cost me 88 soles. The group also complained about the noise in the night. People were coming. One room was near the kitchen and when people called to order food, it woke her up.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the kitchen No se queda acerca de la cocina!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#117 of 224 in Lima
29 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 224 in Lima
512 reviews
Miraflores
Miraflores Inn
Miraflores Inn
#75 of 224 in Lima
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 224 in Lima
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmas

Property: Hotel Las Palmas
Address: Bellavista 320 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Palmas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Palmas is located in the heart of Miraflores.Very close to the main tourist centers, crafts and shopping stores. We have rooms that face street and also indoors. All of them are fully carpeted provided with amenities needed for your trip. We are located 19km from Jorge Chavez Airport or 30 min in taxi. We have pick up service from the airport 24hrs. Wifi available everywhere at the Hotel (updated on 2014), Only Hotel with free calls to USA and Canada. We have 24hrs service for snacks and soft drinks. Make your reservation as soon as possible to get a good discount. We will be waiting for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Las Palmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing