We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Colonial Style Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Antonio Abad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Ranked #29 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Port William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant Colonial Style Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Atmospheric colonial style hotel with pleasant staff in the modern district of Miraflores. I paid about $65 for a room, which seemed reasonably good value. The hotel has attractive communal areas for sitting and relaxing, such as a courtyard where you can fill up on a good breakfast. It's about a 10-15 minute walk either to seaside mall of Larco Mar or Parque Kennedy (3-4 soles in a taxi). Just a block away, there's also a station for the modern secure metropolitan bus service that takes you to the old historic centre of Lima for just over a sol. I stayed at the hotel twice, once on arriving in Peru and once when leaving. The first time I got a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. It was quiet, the bathroom had been modernised and there was cable TV. I also stayed in a smaller mustier room overlooking the street and had to keep the window closed to keep out traffic noise. Would stay in the Miraflores Park if I had the money, but I thought this place was good value and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard with a balcony are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Esray Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    369
    82
    22
    8
See reviews for
146
361
105
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our stay at Hotel San Antonio Abad was pleasant and comfortable. We were very happy to have someone from the hotel to pick us up. Our plane landed pretty late. Overall, we were pleased with the services and people from the hotel. They were friendly and helpful. Will recommend this hotel to anybody who like to spend such wonderful days in Peru.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chabela38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We are a family of 4 and stayed in Hotel San Antonio Abad during out long trip in Peru. We stayed there primarily as a layover while we waited to fly out of Lima. The hotel actually exceeded my expectations. I found the hotel based on review from Trip Advisor! I was not disappointed. The staff was so gracious and professional and our room was comfortable. We were able to walk to the centre of town and entertain ourselves. The hotel itself is located in a quiet area which is quite the treat considering so many hotels reside on busy street corners. I would certainly visit again!

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

During a month’s visit to Peru, Lima became our “home base,” and Hotel San Antonio Abad in Lima became our intermittent “home.” Located in a beautiful section of Lima called Miraflores, the Hotel is on a quiet side street just a five minute walk from the centre of things – casinos, shops, restaurants of all types, grocery stores, pharmacies, a lovely park named Parque Reducto, and just about anything else you might want or need.

We stayed at San Antonio Abad three separate times during January for a total of 10 nights, and every time we arrived, we were greeted like old friends. We grew especially fond of Maria at the front desk, whose English is excellent and who was always ready to be of assistance and answer any questions we had, and of the woman with the beautiful smile who cooked the eggs and kept the serving plates full of delicious local fruits every morning. Everyone there was friendly and helpful.

We had the same room each time we returned, #206. It overlooked a garden and patio, and our wood-framed windows opened onto a pretty view. Only once did we have a problem with a few people sitting in the garden and chatting late at night; mostly, we slept very soundly without anything to disturb us.

The lobby and hallways are attractive, with polished wooden floors. The beds were comfortable and the room had abundant storage space, including a lock box for which only one key exists – the one you are given! The hotel quickly and graciously met our every request, including an extra chair and a couple of extra pillows.

A particularly nice added feature is that San Antonio Abad will send a driver to pick you up at the airport, and that service is included in the price.

All in all, it was a wonderful place – and in January, the weather was a whole lot better than it was at our real home, far away in the cold north!

Room Tip: We used only one room - #206 - which we liked very much. We can't really comment on any other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I have visited Lima two times and the city have both times showed itself rather grey and misty. Weatherwise not too fun. We have been in need of a simple, safe and reasonably centrally located hotel in Lima as we have been more or less in transit. The San Antonia Abad hotel full fills these requirements.The rooms are perhaps not too exciting but consider the rather reasonable rates this is very ok.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alptech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and at the end of our travels in Peru and were very satisfied with the hotel overall. Their airport pick-up service worked perfectly and they also helped us in organizing later transfers to the airport to very reasonable prices. The breakfast buffet had a great choice for everyone and the bedroom to the backyard was quiet and spacious. The hotel is in walking distance of the center of Miraflores, where you can find different shops and restaurants.
Overall we would recommend this hotel to everyone, who is looking for something in Miraflores as it was good value for that price!

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Luisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have stayed there 3 times already, I really like the rooms and the service. The staff is especially helpful and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Garambulli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#20 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#38 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Property: Hotel San Antonio Abad
Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing