We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
444
412
98
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
412
98
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree airporteggs cooked to orderairport pickno elevatorthe hotel staffwithin walking distancerooms are cleanbreakfast was excellentthird floortaxi driverhotel is locatedconvenient locationwater pressuremin walkmiraflores areasafe neighborhoodkennedy park
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean standard hotel in the outskirts of the Miraflores district of Lima. Staff was helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast was buffet style and was the standard fare. Since the hotel seems to be an old converted house or mansion, some of the doorways are quite low, as well the shower heads are extremely low so anyone over 5"8 will have difficulties. This could be remedied with different shower heads.

Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingstonTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review!

We appreciate your feedback and, yes, the hotel is a renovated old mansion and not too much we could do about certain sizes. However, we will take a look into the shower heads.

Also, we are in the process of renovating our rooms facing the street. We including noise reduction windows for those rooms.

Hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed this place. The staff could not have been more helpful, Percy very patiently gave us answers to all of our questions, and even even loaned us his metro pass!

The location was very convenient to the places we wanted to go in Miraflores and to the public transit to downtown. Decent rooms and fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights prior to joining a tour. My sister and I arrived on different flights, and so we paid for the second airport pick up, but it was comforting to see a man in the arrival hall holding a placard with my name on it. My flight was delayed, my luggage had not arrived with me but the driver had waited for me, and this was around 5 in the morning. Our room overlooking the courtyard was comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. We stayed in quite a few other hotels in Peru during the following three weeks, but gave top marks to the San Antonio Abad for their breakfasts. We found the hotel to be nicely situated, and we were able to walk to Parque Kennedy, to the ocean etc. The staff at the front desk deserve high marks for their customer service skills, and their ability to speak English. They were also great at communicating with us by email prior to our arriva. The entrance lobby is cosy and welcoming, and the courtyard good for a picnic lunch. We were directed to public transportation, to nearby restaurants and a great supermarket. As well, several of the staff helped me by communicating with airline personnel regarding my very delayed suitcase. And, without our own computer, we were happy to have internet access next door.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the courtyard was perhaps a little quieter. But wherever one is, I think it is hard to escape the sounds of the very noisy streets of Lima, and all that honking!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzvancouver_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay for a few nights in Lima. It is no frills; the complimentary breakfast is simple and the rooms are clean and comfortable. After traveling for awhile, I was impressed with how clean everything was at this stop. The staff was really nice and always knew who we were when we came in. The best thing, though, is probably the fact that they provide a free airport pickup. The driver will be there at all hours of the day and night and he is one of the nicest people that my friend and I met on our trip. If you're looking for a quiet place to relax, this probably isn't for you because its a bit loud; however, it is central to downtown Lima, and is within walking distance of the beach and tons of restaurants. If I travel through Lima again, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was our first hotel in Peru. As promised there was a van to pick us up at the airport at midnight. That in itself was a plus. We had a clean room with a good shower. The only issue was some street noise. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. They even printed our train tickets for Macchu Pichu. The location is okay. It is a bit of a walk on some very busy streets to get to the main part of Miraflores. And, it is a long way from central Lima. The driver who picked us up at the airport also took us to the Pachacamac ruins south of town and other locations. That was done for a very reasonable rate. If we are ever in Lima again, we would consider staying at San Antonio Abad.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillwaterlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews