We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a great place for a night or longer in Miraflores!!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Antonio Abad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Ranked #29 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a great place for a night or longer in Miraflores!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I travel to Peru often and I have been looking for a reasonable and comfortable small hotel. This place is great. Their pick-up service at Lima's airport was perfect, the breakfast was great and I like the location, which is a little removed from the congested center of Miraflores. The staff is very kind and friendly and helped me in every way that I needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    369
    82
    22
    8
See reviews for
146
361
105
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arequipa, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel was excellent value for money. The staff were friendly and the food was good. I can recommend the hotel to others interested in staying in a hotel of this category. The free transfer from the airport was most convenient for someone arriving from Europe. I will stay at this hotel again when in Lima.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rog432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

This is a lovely quirky hotel with loads of old furniture - more storage and hanging space than anywhere else we stayed in Peru. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb - lots of fruit, cheese, ham, cereal and eggs cooked freshly to order. Room was large, but was clearly a family room so didn't have much room to move with the extra bed in. Could have done with an armchair to sit in. Very convenient for restaurants, beach and other points of interest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking on to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivetodiveHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
130 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

You cannot beat the location coupled with the price, which is why I gave this small hotel such a great rating. My sister and I, along with 3 other friends, stayed here on our arrival in Peru and after our return from Cusco. All agreed this was an excellent value, as the hotel offered a nice breakfast (eggs booked to order, cheese, olives, yummy breads, fresh fruit and juice, and cereal) and it was convenient to walk to the bus to central Lima as well as walk to other parts of Miraflores. There are quite a few restaurants within a 10 minute walk.
Rooms were somewhat basic, but clean. The bathroom had great water pressure. There were numerous public spaces for reclining/reading/resting, including a nice courtyard garden. Drinks were available for a small fee throughout the day.
Rooms seem to vary considerably, so perhaps it is necessary to be quite specific. There are at least 2 3rd floor rooms that have exterior patios overlooking the courtyard, which would be wonderful as they offer outdoor seating. During our stay, several in our party initially had rooms that were on the hotel's exterior, and apparently were quite noisy (although whether or not that was with the windows open or shut was unknown). We were fortunately in that we had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the courtyard, and then subsequently had a room on the 3rd floor (lovely beamed ceilings) also overlooking the courtyard. We slept every night with the windows open and it was quiet. A friend had a nice room equipped for 3 people, despite being a party of one.
Security is high...you buzz to enter. The complimentary one-way airport transportation was a perk, and the fact that staff let us loiter in the courtyard/lobby until our late PM departure certainly was a positive.
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
If I returned to Lima, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be specific about the type of room you expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChicagoJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is a great hotel in Lima, the location is perfect, Miraflores, which is the best together with San Isidro. You cannot ask for a more helpful staff, my personal thanks to Maria and Lucio.
I have stayed there several times, and I have never been disappointed; the rates are very reasonable, the rooms are clean and have AC. and I am looking forward to stay here on my next trip to Peru.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbyTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

This is a fantastic place in the heart of Mira Flores, the best part of Lima, 10 minutes walk from the ocean and many other places of interest. The front desk personnel are marvellous.
I am on a bit of tour of South America these days and have been uniformly impressed by the English skills of the people who work in the hotels here. This certainly includes the San Antonio Abad. I had reason to correspond with the hotel a couple of times before arriving
and each time I got quick replies, from Percy and Orlando in particular. Meeting you upon arrival at the international airport is part of the service and the airport is a long way from the hotel, maybe 30-45 minutes in light traffic. Orlando happened to be working the front desk the night we registered. It was good to meet this friendly guy in person. This hotel used to be an enormous house and it still has the feel of a house. There are sitting areas everywhere, a lovely courtyard, beautiful paintings, elegant big old cabinets, furniture everywhere and a table of English books you can borrow. In our room, there was an enormous cabinet that housed a TV, two big cupboards, several drawers and some shelves. Boy it was great to be able to spread out and empty suitcases after 10 days of staying in smaller places which sometimes had no furniture whatsoever (other than a bed!). There is no air conditioning, but we had a window you could open wide and a fan that kept the room comfortable. There is no elevator either, but I'm still young enough to carry bags up two flights of stairs. Besides, hotel people seem to lurk everywhere and jump to help when they see with bags. The only complaint we had
was that the internet connection was not the best, often weak and sometimes disappearing. Breakfast was wonderful, fresh fruit, great bread and a girl who stands behind a frying pan and actually cooks eggs as you wish. Maria at the front desk was oh so helpful, giving excellent advice about places of interest in the area, how to get there, how to work the taxis. (The busses are a real mystery!) She could not have been more helpful. On the morning of our departure (6 a.m.) the chap at the front desk heard me coming and raced to take my suitcase from me. He took all our suitcases and carry-ons to the curb and put them in the taxi for us, then thanked me for visiting his country. This is one of the nicest South American hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edgar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
356 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed two nights in March part of a 12 days Peru tour.
Small but clean and nice hotel. Fully booked due to the great location. It is in Miraflores, the safe and touristic part of Lima. Steps to the El Metropolitano, a bus that runs (fast) through its own tracks through the city and to the Miraflores, the touristic district. Also very close to the beaches, you can walk for 15 minutes or take a public bus for few pennies.
Friendly and accommodating staff, it has a nice interior garden, place in a very quiet location.
The room was only $60 which is very well priced for Lima in such a location. Simple buffet breakfast, dont expect much but tasty and well balanced.
I would fully recommend this hotel to all travelers!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aquauomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#20 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#38 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Property: Hotel San Antonio Abad
Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing