We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Antonio Abad
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
441
411
98
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
411
98
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree airporteggs cooked to orderairport pickno elevatorthe hotel staffwithin walking distancerooms are cleanbreakfast was excellentthird floortaxi driverhotel is locatedconvenient locationwater pressuremin walkmiraflores areasafe neighborhoodkennedy park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My stay at Hotel San Antonio Abad. Unexpectedly fabulous! Needless to say, the rooms were most comfortable - comfy beds, convenient bathing facilities, quiet environment. But. The staff. The Best. Julie, Armando, Maria - incomparable. I had a need, they had an answer. Kind. Considerate, Responsive. Pro-active. THE BEST. If/When I return to Lima.... my hotel of choice will be, most certainly, San Antonia Abad..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1byrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel was a very nice place for our short overnight stay in Lima. They had a driver (included in the rate) waiting for us at the airport arrivals area...which is such a hassle-saver! The room was lovely and the giant shower, with rain-style showerhead, was a nice change after our long trek on the Inka Trail. The best part was the hotel front desk recommending a to-die-for seafood restaurant "Azul" something or other, and I'm still raving about it! My only complaint was several loud guests chatting late into the night, but sometimes that can't be helped. We cannot comment on the hotel's breakfast because we checked out too early the next morning.

Room Tip: Anywhere away from lobby
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisNJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

From booking through to arrival, we found the hotel service very good. The hotel is definitely right on the outer edge of Miraflores but it really is not a problem as taxis and buses run right past it into Miraflores proper. We actually did a huge amount of walking and everything in Miraflores was within walking distance for us.
The hotel is a small boutique hotel which is very tastefully furnished and laid out. The rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and spacious. Our room overlooked the intenal parking courtyard so we never had any noise problems - the windows are double windows and with both closed, you cannot here anything from outside. Wi-Fi was good throughout the hotel and we had no problems with hot water.
The staff were all really pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickytom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our flight arrived with more than an hour delay, but we were still pickup with a smile and without any extra costs for waiting.
The room was spacious (we asked for a double room and had even 3 beds in our room).We were a bit unlucky that there was some construction site on the opposite site of the street our room gave out to, but that is only a temporary inconvenience, since we only stayed 2 nights.
The bathroom is small but clean.
Breakfast was excellent: small buffet with enough variety of bread, juices, eggs, fruit ...
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Arrived late and was given a room on the first floor just off the lobby and general open area. There was a group sitting out on the couches that were quite loud, and we were so close to reception, I could hear people checking in. The room was pretty small, but clean. Basic accommodations, no decor. Free WiFi. Breakfast was simple, and they make eggs to order. Didn't like having to leave my room key with the front desk. If you just need a place to lay your head at the end of a long day of sight seeing, this will do the job.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvmesometravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews