We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 days in Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Ranked #34 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in Abad from Monday-Friday. Good location to explore Miraflores, very friendly & helpfull staff.

On the down side, it is an older hotel, where windows and doors do not close tightly and let in noise from the street traffic and also from the inside corridor. So not for those who have a very light sleep.

Would not mind to stay again and do recommend it to the travellers who are not too demanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luxuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo0469, Manager at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

We are really glad to know that our hotel and staff fulfilled your expectations; we will share your comments with all our team.

We hope you can come back soon and give us again the privilege of hosting your visit to Lima!
Thank you for your preference!

Manager

Cinthia Zevallos Noriega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel in mid-May at the end of our trip to Peru. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel:

1. Transfer from airport to hotel included (you will have to pay for transfer back to airport at the end of your stay, but they will arrange it and it is a very good price);
2. Great location - walkable to tons of great restaurants and bars; 15-20 min walk to Parque Kennedy; 20-30 min walk to the coast and boardwalk.
3. Very secure - 24 hour staff; gate surrounding the property which you are buzzed in and out of
4. Rooms - clean; nice bathroom with hot water and good water pressure
5. Staff - friendly and helpful
6. Breakfast buffet - included in price - best breakfast we had in Peru - fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, eggs made to order, coffee/tea, bread, jam, cheese, ham, fresh juice. The area where you eat looks onto the pretty court yard.
7. Facility - the hotel is a colonial house and it is beautiful. There is an area on the main floor with couches and chairs which was great when waiting for our late night flight. The place has a great feel to it.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkosteroski02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo0469, Manager at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por tu excelente comentario y por compartir su experiencia en el Hotel San Antonio Abad con otros viajeros ti.

Nuestra misión es que nuestros pasajeros se sientan como en casa y tengan una experiencia inolvidable". Eso significa, que siempre vamos a hacer lo que está en nuestras manos para ayudar a nuestros viajeros y disfruten de la ciudad que están visitando.

Una vez más, gracias por los comentarios sobre nuestro personal, estaremos encantados de hacerles saber acerca de su desempeño.

Esperamos que puedan volver pronto y nos dan de nuevo el privilegio de acoger su visita a Lima!

Gracias, y esperamos contar con usted muy pronto.

Gerente

Cinthia Zevallos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Hotel San Antonio Abad is an excellent middle class Hotel which is situated a bit outside of the hustle and bustle of Miraflores, but at a short only a short walk away of everything. The Hotel has great, helpful staff and offers a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo0469, Manager at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de compartir su experiencia con otros viajeros.
No hay nada que valoramos más de los comentarios de nuestros clientes con el fin de seguir
mejorando nuestro servicio todos los días.

Esperamos que puedan volver pronto y nos dan de nuevo el privilegio de acoger su visita a
Lima!

Gracias por su preferencia!

Saludos cordiales,

Gerente

Cinthia Zevallos Noriega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Terrific location close to all of Miraflores and only a block from the rapid transit line to Central Lima. Nice recently upgraded rooms. I would recommend San Antonio de Abad to anyone going to Lima.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo0469, Manager at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Hotel San Antonio
Abad with other travelers.

There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue
improving our service every day.

We hope you can come back soon and give us again the privilege of hosting your visit to Lima!

Thank you for your preference!

Manager

Cinthia Zevallos Noriega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the second time in two years that we booked an extended stay at San Antonio Abad.

We are aware of some of the short comings of the hotel---basically small rooms and street noise---so we work around these. Book a room overlooking the courtyard and you'll sleep like a baby.

We reserve online and the staff responds immediately. We update the hotel regularly to assure that our taxi pickup will be there, and it always is.

The breakfast buffet is excellent and I'm now a devotee of Peruvian white cheese topped with delicious olive salad.

The hotel IS in an old house, so don't expect the glitz and gleam of a modern, international chain. However it is beautifully maintained, immaculately clean, safe, secure and has a great location in the heart of Miraflores.

All the staff are terrific and hats off especially to Maria on the reception desk who is smart, professional and responsive. Jorge, one of the hotel's preferred taxi drivers, who we nicknamed "Nerves of Steel" for his ability to navigate Lima's horrible traffic with calm and skill, is the best.

Staying at Hotel San Antonio Abad feels like going home again.

Room Tip: Book a room on the second or third floors overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo0469, Manager at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Hotel San Antonio Abad with other travelers.

Our mission is “To contribute to convert a travel in an unforgettable experience”. That means, that we will always do to whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

Once again, thank you for the comments regarding our staff, we will be happy to let them know about their performance.

We hope you can come back soon and give us again the privilege of hosting your visit to Lima!
Thank you, and we hope to have you very soon.

Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

No heat, but I was ok under the bed covers, and I am cold natured. Clean enough. Basic. Nice staff. Great breakfast. Excellent location for exploring Hauca XXXX. Walking distance to Huaa as well as Miraflores if you enjoy walking. Safe enough location if you stay on the main streets. Oddly enough, the traffic noise at night was not as bad on Friday night as Thursday night. I wore earplugs and slept fine. My husband was not bothered by the noise. I guess the traffic noise was very moderate to light. We had a room facing the courtyard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhm_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo0469, Manager at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

We hope you can come back soon and give us again the privilege of hosting your visit to Lima!
Thank you for your preference!

Kind regards,

Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent hotel, great site in Miraflores, quiet but yet close enough to Ovalo de Miraflores and the excitement of the capital city. Staff is all very professional, knowledgeable about the city and can suggest itineraries and city parts where one should be more careful. Very accomodating staff, even let us use the dining room one night with grocery and wine when we were tired of restaurants ....very much appreciated as we were a group of 8 with many requests which were always met with a smile. Lovely colonial house, very clean rooms and we had the chance of a twin bedded overlooking the courtyard. Great value for your money and a feeling of being at home the minute you walked in and of course a lock on the outside iron door so we felt very safe in this hotel. Breakfast was a feast every morning...eggs to your liking, lots of fruits and great bread.Thank you so much to all.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows on the courtyard...very quiet !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat182168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo0469, Manager at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Hotel San Antonio Abad with other travelers.

Our mission is “To contribute to convert a travel in an unforgettable experience”. That means, that we will always do to whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you very soon.

Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 230 in Lima
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 230 in Lima
555 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#24 of 230 in Lima
647 reviews
Miraflores
Miraflores Inn
Miraflores Inn
#75 of 230 in Lima
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £33 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing