We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Ranked #30 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hotel San Antonio Abad Is a beautiful older style hotel in a very convenient location in Miraflores. The staff is like family- they seem to have time to attend to all your needs. They suggested a sweet Peruvian restaurant- Las Tejas- a 15 minute walk away, with lovely live guitar music-very calming.They arranged for a wonderful cab driver, Jorge, to take us to and from the airport. He was always waiting for us in the lobby, ahead of schedule. The rooms are clean and simple but well-appointed with a modern bathroom and plenty of hot water. Our room looked out into a lovely courtyard and we felt far from the noise of Lima. The breakfast was superb- omelets, fruit, cakes and cereal with an urn of delicious coffee in a lovely setting. I cannot imagine receiving better service at any hotel. Why go anywhere else? Hotel San Antonio Abad is the real deal!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard and facing the rear are very quiet. One of our rooms had a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60763Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.
We are really glad to know that our hotel and staff fulfilled your expectations; we will share your comments with all our team.
We hope you can come back soon and give us again the privilege of hosting your visit to Lima!
Thank you for your preference!
Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    390
    88
    22
    8
See reviews for
157
386
109
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area, CA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I highly recommend the Hotel San Antonio Abad in Lima. It is very near the center of the Miraflores district. Hotel staff is very friendly and all speak English. Breakfast buffet is good and plentiful. Hotel has old Spanish feel to it. Call ahead to arrange hotel pickup (they don't seem to answer emails).

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Hotel San Antonio Abad with other travelers.
We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. We will always do to whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.
Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you very soon.
Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I hated my room due to it's darkness. Room 202 must be the worse room in there from lighting perspective. It does have a window, but if you open it street noise will be in your room as well as your privacy will be taken away. Even though it was big but the furniture was old and tired and it was always cold( it was winter time). Breakfast was good and plenty , breads, cereal, fruits, cheeses, juices and hot beverages.Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curly003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us.
We will share your comments with all our team.
Please do accept my apologies.

Sincerely,
Cinthia Zevallos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I couldnt recommend this place enough. We made a mistake with our bookings through to Macchu Piccu and they recpetion staff worked tirelessly to help us get there. Everything was perfect, the location, service and lodging was good. We stayed day before and day after our trip to Cusco and Machhu Piccu and it worked out well. Wifi was the fastest we had used is SA.

A 5soles taxi to Kennedy Park.

Room Tip: Internal court yard facing is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Hotel San Antonio Abad with other travelers.
Our mission is “To contribute to convert a travel in an unforgettable experience”. That means, that we will always do to whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.
Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you very soon.
Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and would highly recommend it. It is an excellent value. The room was not huge but adequate and well appointed. The bathrooom was very nice with reliable hot water and toiletries provided. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good. THere is an excellent Italian restaurant located right around the corner from the hotel, very convenient. The location was excellent, close to many attractions. We did not have a heater in the room, but did not need it, despite chilly temperatures outside. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.
We are really glad to know that our hotel and staff fulfilled your expectations; we will share your comments with all our team.
Thanks your suggestions.
Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I spent two nights and days at Hotel San Antonio Abad and could not fault the attentiveness of staff, their friendliness or their desire to assist. The rooms are not large but are adequate and toiletries are supplied. We had a view overlooking the backyard/courtyard which was a neat little spot to sit, quiet and relaxing, blocked off from the world. Paulo and Julia were both very helpful in reception, Nasser with luggage, our room and general assistance, Jorge, our taxi driver both ways and Roberta, the lovely lady who prepared our eggs for us at breakfast. The breakfast was not huge but there was more than adequate supply of cereals, lovely, fresh fruit, ham, cheeses, olives, and a good variety of fresh bread with condiments. Tea and coffee were endless at this time. We walked along Costa Verde from the hotel and into the local area a few times, including the Cat Park, or John F. Kennedy Park, more correctly. Came across a Peruvian market which we first encountered in Cusco and loved checking out the articles and sellers in their national costumes, men and women. Also caught the double decker tourist bus for a five hour tour of Lima which was near the park thus walking distance. We had an electric jug in our room so could make up our own teas and coffees. We had a TV with limited channels and at no stage were cold even though the weather in Lima was a lot cooler than Mexico. I saw the hotel reviewed on Trip Advisor and thought I'd give it a try and was not disappointed. It's not the place I'd stay for a lengthy period only because I would feel a bit cramped in the bedroom. We actually had single beds but assume that doubles were available. I would recommend this hotel because of its location, its charm and the staff. It is situated in a quiet, respectable area which we know as we walked about a bit.

Room Tip: probably email hotel reception. If you book through the hotel, there is free airport pick up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Hotel San Antonio Abad with other travelers.
Our mission is “To contribute to convert a travel in an unforgettable experience”. That means, that we will always do to whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.
We are really glad to know that our hotel and staff fulfilled your expectations; we will share your comments with all our team.
We hope you can come back soon and give us again the privilege of hosting your visit to Lima and we hope to have you very soon.
Thank you for your preference!

Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved this hotel. Nice big room with lots of room to store. Its very close to major street with restaurants walking distance but at the same is in a quite area itself. The best part was the staff there. Very nice ppl and very helpful specifically Paulo who was working all the time. They even made breakfast for us early in am at like 4:30am since we had to catch our flight early. Highly Recommend it!.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chikni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.
We hope you can come back soon and give us again the privilege of hosting your visit to Lima!
Thank you for your preference!
Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 226 in Lima
799 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#48 of 226 in Lima
526 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#25 of 226 in Lima
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Property: Hotel San Antonio Abad
Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing