We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Antonio Abad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Ranked #29 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

Great value for the price - rooms are slightly worn down but very adequate. We stayed one day at the start of the trip and one at the end and they picked us up from the airport twice. Very helpful in booking restaraunts, printing boarding passes and pointing us to key locations. I think owners live in the side building, so the place really does feel like a home. Got a nice seating lounge with books etc on the ground floor. Breakfast can be improved - hot eggs would be good, but in the price can't complain.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TulliM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    369
    82
    22
    8
See reviews for
146
361
105
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgetown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2009

Pick up from airport if staying 3 nights ore longer.Excelent service.Excelent buffet breakfast.Friendly service.We started our month holiday through Peru here ,and we ended in this hotel.Always felt safe.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bencarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2009

We stayed one night at the start and one at the end of a volunteering trip to Trujillo. We found the hotel staff very welcoming and particularly helpful in helping us to book the long distance bus. Rooms were comfortable and the public rooms and sunny courtyard were very pleasant. The free pick up from the airport on arrival at Lima and also from the bus station on the way back were a bonus. Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2009

I have been fully satisfied both times I stayed at San Antonio Abad 1 Jan
09 and 14 March 09. The staff were always friendly and helpful, especially
the driver who picked me up at airport and took me back to the airport. For
a reasonably priced hotel I would recommend San Antonio Abad to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volunteernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

two words: LOVED IT!
I just returned home from a week and a half trip to peru,
and i was very impressed with this hotel
The free pick-up from the airport is nice (included in the fee)
but it took around 45 min to get to our hotel (traffic and kind of far from airport)
They have a nice garden,
nice breakfast: variety of breads, jam, butter, eggs, variety of fruits, variety of juices, cereal, milk etc.
Nice service too, (wake up call can be requested)
everything about this hotel was nice
and oh, hot water is available which was nice.
good location too!
lovely hotel to stay in for your lima stay~!
Ps. Lima is not as dangerous as everyone claims it to be (I'm a girl and 17 and traveled with three of my friends, we had no problem at all.)
You have to pay for your drive back to the airport, which costs around 35-40 soles.
Internet is available but you have to pay (but we didnt end up paying since we weren't on for that long)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boran257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2009

My wife and I were very pleased with our recent stay at Hotel San Antonio Abad. We liked that the hotel is in a good, quiet location near Miraflores, and we also appreciated the free airport pick-up service. Also, the daily breakfast provided by the hotel was always very good and fresh. We also liked that the hotel is clean, has a nice interior, and is a comfortable place to stay. More than anything, we appreciated the attentive, friendly service and helpfulness of the staff. Next time we visit Lima we will definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noseinbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2009

This was the first time that I stayed at a hotel in Lima given that I was born there but this time since I went with my husband and 5 year-old daughter. I wanted to be comfortable and not stay with family and not have enough room and privacy. I read the reviews here and didn't want to spend more than $100 per night since we were going to be visiting family and friends. I communicated with the hotel staff via email before my departure because I had a lot of quesitons and they were very responsive. The staff was very courteous and accomodating. We had a room on the 3rd floor with AC. They put an extra bed for my daughter. They had breakfast every day that included omelettes. That was very convenient for us since we were out most of the day. If you are looking for luxury though, you need to look somewhere else. I feel that this hotel is a good value for the price if you are looking for a decent place to stay and if you are doing a lot of sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#20 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#38 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Property: Hotel San Antonio Abad
Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing