We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and a good location at a good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Ranked #29 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
1 review
“Friendly service and a good location at a good price!”
Reviewed 6 January 2010

After landing over two hours later than expected, I was surprised to find the hotel's driver waiting for me with a smile. My experience of staying hotel San Antonio Abad continued to be a good one, with friendly service at reasonable rates.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    380
    85
    22
    8
See reviews for
151
374
107
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Me and my girlfriend we had a great experience in this hotel. Room was clean, all personnel (reception, breakfast area, room cleaning) was friendly and really kind helping and supporting us whenever we need anything.
Also the booking service through e-mail and the pick up service were great.
So I do not see any negative point and in case we visit again Lima we will surely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cri_Ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2009

We stayed just one night, but were quite pleased with the airport pick-up service and the hotel overall. The room was cozy and clean with a pleasant lovely balcony. They had a very nice garden, and were very helpful with calling a taxi and answering all questions. I would stay again if in the area.
Scottsdael, AZ USA

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiangyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We had a nice time at the hotel and appreciated that the staff got us into the room early since we had arrived so early (6:30 am and their driver was there waiting for us!). The room was comfortable and an ok size for a few days. Might be a bit small for longer stays. Would be nice to have a mini-fridge in the room since there are several really nice supermarkets near by. The other thing I would change would be that the front gate should have a passcode or some other way guests can come in and out without having to bother the front desk. About a 10-15 minute walk to the main nearby square, and not too long a taxi ride to down town. The breakfast was delicious!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeavingGoodTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

I would like to say THANKS for all persons of your hotel,
they are very polite and friendly.Thank you so much .I planning to visit
Peru in the next year with my wife and I would like to stay in your hotel.
>

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripforeverMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

This hotel is in a quiet position only 5 minutes walk to the centre of Miraflores. Wonderful breakfast, airport pickup, great helpful staff and a female driver ( Giselle) available to take you wherever you want to go. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We booked at the hotel before we flew to Lima so that we would be met at the airport and whisked away from the touts etc. Meet and greet very efficient and the hotel proved a good base for our first few days in hectic LIma. The staff were excellent - making sure that we felt welcome and they dealt with our various requests with efficiency and humour. They kept us informed about building work taking place so that we weren't inconvenienced when the water was turned off etc. They also confirmed out onward flight to Cusco for us.

The hotel is clean, the rooms large and the shower room was very good. Breakfast is well presented and the staff attentive. Very good as a mid-range hotel. On a busy junction but the noise levels were OK.

I would stay there again and the staff were the best of the 19 hotels we stayed in during our 5 weeks in Peru.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeStrudwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#28 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#25 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#40 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Property: Hotel San Antonio Abad
Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing