We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #20 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here for business for 3 night and was very satisfied with the overall stay. The hotel is walking distance from the waterfront in Miraflores and the neighbourhood is quite and safe. I did not try the restaurant, but the breakfast was fairly standard, with bread eggs and fresh fruits. I will stay here again when returning to Lima.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

specifically asked for a hotel that had wifi in order to work.
has a very young and inexperienced employees unable to sate customers and troubleshoot
the air conditioner cools only - not warm, and the nights are cold in Lima

Room Tip: if you need wifi, don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis Filipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arawi02, Director Comercial at Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Luis Filipe, hope you should have had a good return trip . I presume that you wrote this message before we were verifying personally that the problem was not the connection WiFi of the hotel but any virus located in your laptop, since to discard we moved you of room and floor, already originating the above mentioned problem in the new floor, and leaving the previous operative floor without any problem.As indicated you, you should turn off the laptop that allegedly had a virus and this would not have problems with their other laptops and so it was.
I have a report that indicates that after you turned off that laptop, the disconnections problems did not happen again.

Thank you very much

María Saravia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nice boutique hotel in central location, walkable for Miraflores area. Free good quality Internet and friendly, helpful staff. The front desk can recommend the Discover Lima tour, which we did and was excellent. We only asked at about 8am and they had a superb guide with us at 9.30am on a Sunday! Only thing to watch is there is a very loud nightclub right behind the hotel on Saturday nights, didn't bother us we had just arrived from Europe but could see how it could be an issue if not as tired as we were!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWhite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a nice clean well located small hotel with good rates in Lima. The design is very nice, contemporary. The problem is certain rooms are next to the disco and that is a problem. Internet is slow and the heat in the rooms is hard to find. Nice staff though.

Room Tip: Stay in a room with no noise from the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

If you are in town for business, this is NOT the hotel for you; the internet drops every 5 minutes, the breakfast is poor, insipid and repetitive (only eggs as a dish, other than that it's fruit and bread), they do not, I mean simply DO NOT wake you up when you schedule a wake up call no matter how late or early and how many times you ask for it, the rooms are very noisy and austere and the price is very similar to a chain hotel. This is a nice, new hotel meant only for tourists due to its good location

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arawi01, Gerente at Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear AtlBiz, thanks for writing its comment. I am sorry about the problems that it had in the hotel. The Internet problem that it already mentions was solved in its entirety, by some reason some mobile devices were disconnected from time to time, but the origin was detected and, although it took us a while, it was already resolved. As for the breakfast we have been making some improvements after reading your comment, and since a few weeks ago we offer to the guest options to be prepared at the time without additional cost. The problem of wake-up call is unjustifiable and therefore have been modified some procedures to avoid this problem again in the future. Thank you again for your comments that they help us to keep on improving.

María Saravia
Arawi Lima Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent three nights here over three weeks on our travels and it was our favourite hotel of all. A boutique hotel, still clean and new and done in great taste. We had rooms 301 and 501 which are triples and the rooms were spacious and clean with three huge beds. Lighting in rooms poor. Lovely products in bathroom.
Free use of computers.
Service pleasant and variable. If yoiu leave early you get a rotten packed lunch/breakfast but the hotel breakfast is fine but the kitchen is typically chaotic.
10 minute walk to Kennedy Park and inca Market. 10 minutes the other way to beach front (on a cliff) restaurant shop development which is nice but not our cup of tea. This part of the district is being developed so should be very very nice soon.

Area felt very safe. Don't miss amazing 24 hour supermarket called Vivante which is 7 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_finchley_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Great value for money for business class hotel. Nice location in miraflores close to ocean and vibrant Berlin street (all 5 mins by foot). Great breakfast. Free pisco sour. Nice service from the hotek crue - we were looking for Canon 5D battery which we could not find elsewhere and hotel manager found us one private studio address nearby where we could buy it. Overall great help to us and really nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#15 of 230 in Lima
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel

Address: Calle Colon 223, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £83 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miraflores, recognized as the main touristic and cultural district. There, in the heart of Miraflores, the guest will find the quietness and comfort of a hotel created for today's executives exposed to a global world. They will count with the necessary technology and personalized orientation of our concierge.With a contemporary architecture and interior design alluding to the beauty of landscapes and Peruvian art, Arawi Lima Hotel will provide a great experience which is the result of a constant work looking for the perfect service, to become your best option soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing