We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious coca on a cold rain day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Choco Museo

Choco Museo
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Lima Miraflores ChocoMuseo: Bean to Bar Chocolate Workshop
Ranked #36 of 322 things to do in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Cacao and chocolate museum located in Miraflores next to parque Kennedy.Free entrance and possibility to visit the artisanal chocolate factory.Chocolate workshops for all ages and at any time. Cafe with our own chocolate specialties.
New York
Level Contributor
512 reviews
147 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Delicious coca on a cold rain day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Not a big coca fan but this was down the block, and i needed a hot drink and had too much delicious coffe that day so coca was on my list
I was serveda bowl of hot mikl, dark melted chocolate, peruvian sweet fruit sauce and a small bowl of chili powder which enables me to adjust my own flavorings. The sweet and hot, with great chocolate was delicious

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    195
    97
    23
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

it's not a museum, it's a shop with a small area dedicated to the history of chocolate, the staff is very friendly, they gave you for free a cup cocoa tea, and you get to know better the chocolate process, they also have workshops so you can lern to make you own chocolate.
try the hot Mayan chocolate, it's spicy and rich, we loved the store and ended up buying a lot of chocolate and cosmetics made of cocoa. was great!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank trixyair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“so fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

definitely one of my favorite parts of the trip (they also have one we went to in cusco). you can take classes and learn how to make chocolates that you can come back a day later and take them home. the chocolate was really good!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reyana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute little shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

They greet you with free cocoa tea! so yummy and give you a tour of the little museum. There are classes available to learn how to make chocolate - but we just decided to eat a ton of chocolate at the café. Delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad chocolate”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Maybe it is a good experience for the kids to go and do the couple of hours worth of chocolate making project(for a good fee!). But I promise you that it does not have anything more to offer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1313MaryAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Choco Museo also viewed

 

Been to Choco Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing