We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but need the extra mile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Ranked #5 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but need the extra mile”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

For a five star superior, needed some work on the extra mile: No bathrobe, No pay preview, no pampering details (chocolate at bed time) etc. On the other hand, staff is amazing, and these people make the difference at the hotel. Additionally, the hotel is neat, rooms are fairly ample and the location is very good. Food is amazing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1971GGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,492
    392
    79
    19
    15
See reviews for
437
586
112
603
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I highly recommend this Hotel to business travellers. Its location is very suitable and the neighbourhood is peaceful. It is within walking distance of the Shopping Mall Larcomar. The Staff is well trained and very pleasant in their contacts with the clients. You get good value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank michaeledgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The Miraflores District of Lima is distinguished as being much lower-key (and perhaps safer) than many of the downtown districts. The neighborhood is quiet with excellent restaurants and a friendly shopping experience to be found immediately outside the door.

I had not previously traveled to Lima and was in part relying upon my trust in Hilton properties and especially upon consumer reviews in making this selection for my 4-night stay. This was the right choice. While the hotel is not precisely on the water, nowhere you would want to stay actually is. Miraflores is mostly situated on relatively high cliff overlooking the Pacific. There is a property or two actually on the beach, but they did not appear to be the kind of place you would want to stay either on business or pleasure.

The Hilton was everything you would expect it to be and more. The design, facilities and staff are excellent. The rooms were not large, but they were quite nicely appointed. No problems with the internet connection, room service or anything else for that matter. The staff was attentive and particularly ready to please in both Spanish and English. Breakfast on site was outstanding as was the bar.

I will begin planning my follow up visit within the next few days. There is no question that the arrangements will include the Hilton Miraflores.

Room Tip: Interior-view rooms may be subject to less street noise. Lima traffic is heavy, though I did not exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HF1clTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I liked the place the instant I got off the tourbus. We were all greeted and welcomed like long lost
friends. And it wasn't just for show - the staff were all genuine and friendly, and often went out of their way to accomodate the smallest need. The room was very comfortable, with everything you
need or could want. Loved the view from the floor to celing window. Ate dinner and breakfast at
the restaurant. The food was really good and the service pleasant. The hotel itself is, of course in a prime location, Miraflores. It has all the amenities, and is within walking distance to a large variety of restaurants, clubs, hotels, shopping, parks and even the beach, if you want! I would definitly stay here again... one of the best memories is of Alvaro, the "dapper doorman". He is a joy of a person, engaging me in delightful conversation, while never missing a beat on the job. If you visit, give him a shout out!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasadalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here twice over the Christmas/New Years break on our way into the Sacred Valley from the U.S. and on our way out of Lima Airport (second part because of a cancelled flight).

This is a new and sophisticated looking hotel with a very cool rooftop deck and infinity pool. We stayed in the Executive Floor rooms - which gave us access to the Club Lounge where breakfast, light lunch and light dinner - with free drinks offered throughout the day. There was also a free wine and booze service offered each evening. The views are great and most of the people try really hard to make the hotel great. That said, some of the staff at the front desk are not very experienced and do not know how yet to treat their guests to a sensational stay - but are efficient and get you checked in. The recommendations for dinners out from the Concierge Desk were just so-so. Recommend eating breakfast downstairs in the hotel restaurant - ours was included in our package (upgrade) but well worth it if you have a family/few staying in a room. This food far eclipsed what is offered up stairs in the Club Lounge.

Room Tip: Go for the club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were very happy with the location, service and price of this Hilton Hotel in Miraflores. It is located within walking distance to the ocean, Kennedy Park and great shopping. We were very pleased would stay here again the next time we are in Lima for a visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is nice, but their main goal seems to be to please their Spanish speaking guests.

We stayed here for few nights, one of which was new years. Apparently every Spanish speaking guest was informed about the 3 New Years parties being held at the hotel, none of the English speaking guests were informed (when I happened to say out loud that "it would have been nice to know there was something at the hotel for New Years" 2 English speaking couples walked by equally upset and said they were not told either...only at that point did we notice some literature about it in Spanish).

That evening at 6pm my husband also went to the hotel restaurant to see if there was any space for dinner. He was rudely told that it was fully booked all night and we would have to go elsewhere. He was never told that there was a special new years party at the restaurant. They did us a favour, we ended up at a great restaurant down the street. BUT we were very pissed off to come back to the hotel after our dinner to find the restaurant completely empty...besides maybe two tables. We appreciate New Years is a busy night...but we at least hoped our own hotel would be an option (or that if booking needed to be done in advance that we would be told at check in).

There were also never towels by the pool and pathetically few loungers.

The room was nice enough and the hotel itself, service left a lot to be desired...except the doormen and baggage guys who were lovely... frankly at the $ 250 a night we spent I left unimpressed with our treatment and just a little underwhelmed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Property: Hilton Lima Miraflores
Address: Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing