We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They treated me like they were doing me a favor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Ranked #4 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“They treated me like they were doing me a favor.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I would not recommend this Hilton. I have been a Hilton HHonors member for many years and have stayed at dozens of Hilton properties around the world, this one is my one and only disappointment. I was there for 4 nights and 5 days I was very uncomfortable the entire time I was there.
Let start with my Executive Suite with the "private balcony". The first morning I woke up and walked out onto the balcony in my underwear and t-shirt and to my surprise, there were 3 men cleaning the windows staring at me, smiling. I ran inside my suite and it was very scary. After that I put on my sweats and went to the "executive lounge" for breakfast. Well there was a sign on the door saying that breakfast will be served in the lobby. ???? So I went down to the restaurant in the lobby and oh my God it was very embarrassing because the place was packed, apparently from a convention having a special breakfast or something. I was totally unprepared for that, sitting there like I was in my sweats and no makeup. After 15 minutes waiting for someone to bring me a menu I finally for a cup of coffee and it was instant coffee - yuck! I asked the waiter to please give me some brewed coffee for the love of God! Another 10 minutes later he finally showed up with my coffee. I went back to my room, got ready and went out for the day. That night I came back, took a shower and I was expecting two friends for drinks out on my balcony to admire the view before going out and guess what??? Because the bathroom is completely made of glass, no privacy, when my friend went to the bathroom to use the toilet we could see everything.It was very embarrassing.
The next day for the "happy hour" I was back from the beach, so I went to the Executive Lounge again. I grabbed some snacks and a glass of wine and went out by the pool, and the hostess approached me and told me that after I am done that I needed to return my glass and my plate to the lounge. I stared at her incredulously and she began to tell me all about how hey were short handed and they were having some problems with plates and glasses disappearing. Here I am trying to relax and the last thing I need is someone telling about all the problems the hotel is having and then telling me to do her job! I was very upset so I told her I wanted it to speak to the manager. The hostess came back over to me a few minutes later and apologized and began telling me more about some of the internal problems in the hotel. I told her that that is not my business and she needed to respect the guest. After that, I just wanted to leave that place. The last day at check out my driver came to pick me up. She parked in the parking garage down stairs, put my luggage in the car and then went upstairs to get the parking ticket validated, and the guy from the front desk told her she need it to pay $35.00 for parking! Of course she called me so I had to go upstairs and explain to the idiot at the desk that she was only there for 5 minutes to pick me up. He refused to stamp my ticket and wanted to charge my credit card, so once again I asked for the manager. He went to the back office and came back 30 seconds later, stamped the ticket without saying anything, and then said "I am doing this as a favor".
A favor?? Excuse me? Since when does the hotel staff do their guests "favors"? Their whole attitude while I was there was that I was inconveniencing them by being there and that everything I was paying for was actually them doing me a favor. It was not at all relaxing and I spent most of my time stressing out and wondering what they were going to do to me next! I spent my last 4 days at the Marriott - what a difference!
Stay away from this hotel. They are rude, inconsiderate and all they want is your money.

Room Tip: Go to the Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank cebollafoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review in Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your expectations of the hotel during your recent stay in February.

We would like to inform you that we have amended our procedures regarding window cleaning. I apologize for the inconveniences during breakfast at our executive lounge and most importantly for the delays in service that particular morning. I would like to inform you that we are paying special attention to staff training and your feedback is important for us and helps us to take some corrective actions.

We strive to make our guests feel cared, valued and respected and my team and I are disappointed that we did not fulfill that promise during your stay.

We appreciate your preference as a Hilton Honors member and we truly hope that you would allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again and for you to experience the changes that have been made since your last visit. We are certain that we can meet and exceed your expectations and provide you with a truly memorable experience.

We remain at your service,

Marco Tabet
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,520
    399
    82
    19
    15
See reviews for
446
597
115
612
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have just spent a month in Peru and used this hotel as my base in Lima where I could safely leave luggage while I travelled to other cities. It was extremely comfortable with good amenities and I used the small but well equipped gym every day. The knowledgeable staff were top notch and couldn't do enough for you. They all knew guests by name and the personal touch and discreet, helpful service made all the difference. It's a good location within a 10 minute walk of Larco Mar and Parque Kennedy, and it's easy to pick up taxis to the centre. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially as I got a great price by booking early online so my stay turned out to be very good value. As an aside, the sheets they use are the softest and silkiest I've every come across........I'd love to know where they buy them!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We are 2 1/2 days into our visit to Lima. We had the great fortune of picking this hotel for our stay. The property and the room is beautiful. But I have to say that the staff is the best element of the hotel. Israel & Percy & Claudia & Erik whom you will find at the front desk or in the restaurant (Social) are wonderful. They were kind enough to book us on a fee tour of some of the neighborhoods tomorrow. Lima is a city everyone should visit (I can confidently say after but this one trip) and the Hilton in Miraflores is where you should stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesonpleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Hilton Miraflores in Lima is a good option to stay for business or leisure. The hotel is located in the Miraflores District, where many of the best restaurants are located. The facilities are completely new, clean and well designed; the fitness center has all you need to keep your training going; the executive lounge is a good option for a healthy and light breakfast but don't expect a wide variety of food in there; the staff is very kind and always eager to help.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gerardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very expensive imported mineral water is served in the lounge bar. Be sure to ask for San Mateo mineral water that is very like San Pelegrino and of course is cheaper than any european water. We got served Bodoit mineral water instead of peruvian water. Peruvians be proud of your San Mateo water!
Be aware also that at the Hilton's restaurant and Lounge Bar prices are listed without the 18% taxes and the 10% of service charge. This comes as a surprise for being in Peru where all restaurants have it included in their prices. I must add also that the service was very poor. The waitress was chit chatting all the time with the other people working at the lounge and didnt even pay attention to us to bring us the bill when we wanted to live.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a good option in Lima, room are spacious and clean (it's a new property), the staff extremely friendly and helpful, lot's of good restaurant nearby. There is a well a equipped gym and the view from the swimming pool is really nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We loved our stay at this boutique hotel. It is only one year old and it is beautiful. We were upgraded to a suite, which was so comfortable. The executive lounge is a real treat. We were able to email with the concierge to arrange tours and dinner reservations - Amaz is right next door. Would not hesitate to return again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Property: Hilton Lima Miraflores
Address: Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing