We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great learning experience in thai-massage!”
Review of Sentidos Thai

Sentidos Thai
Ranked #3 of 47 Spas & Wellness in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CURRENTLY CLOSED UNTIL MARCH 2018!! Since we are a home practice we only work on appointment. Please check our website. - Traditional 1 hour S/.90 (USD28) - Traditional 1.5hr S/.130 (USD40) - Traditional 2 hours S/.200 (USD 61) - Therapeutic 1.5hr S/.140 (USD43)
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great learning experience in relaxed atmosphere. There is quite a lot to learn, before you can practice thai-massage. The hatha yoga was really good at the beginning of the day. There was a good balance between see-learning and selfpractice-learning. Brian and Sharon are kind, open, authentic, patient and experienced!

Thank koelejet78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawaluana, Manager at Sentidos Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thanks for your great review! Glad you liked the Yoga as well. Hopefully you will find a nice way to integrate Thai massage in your in-development approach to healing. All the best from us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

I've had two sessions with Sharon. She's amazing! The massage is the perfect balance between pressure and stretching. I went once a month and will certainly book my next session as soon as I arrive to Lima in December.

1  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawaluana, Manager at Sentidos Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thanks for your review Lauren. We are happy that you enjoyed it and hope to see you on December again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I'm already a masseur, and normally I'asking the cliënt al lot to be present and to be in his body. This sort of massage can be done without words. The boness and whrists know the answer. After two weekends of professional instruction, with the patience and love from Brians and Sharon, we feel delighted and glad. The lessons were brought with love for the material stuff and with understanding of who we are. Very nice experience. Thanks a lot for that. Frans

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FrenckyBubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawaluana, Manager at Sentidos Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words Frans. Hopefully your exams went well also! Keep spreading your great vibes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Not just a massage, the unpretentious ambience of the place and the heartwarming Brian and Sharon make the whole experience worth every cent. Did the 2h Thai massage with Brian and he is genuinely caring and very professional. Highly recommend Sentidos Thai and I am sure I will be back!

1  Thank Inês S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawaluana, Manager at Sentidos Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review Inês! I'll write you a mail right now with the other information :) Enjoy exploring Lima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Me and my girlfriend had our first thai massage experience and it was amazing! The place is conveniently in the center of Barranco (super safe) and hours are flexible to fit your day! Call in advance!! Brian was my masseur and Sharon was my girlfriend's masseuse, both awesome and super professional! They clearly have formal training, great, warm personalities and always make you feel comfortable. The place has a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The prices are affordable for peruvian standards, and for the same service in USA or Europe, it would be twice or three times as much!! Can't miss it!! I will definitely be back!!

Thank alonsops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawaluana, Manager at Sentidos Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you so much for your beautifully written review Alonso. These kinds of responses make the work worthwhile :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sentidos Thai also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Sentidos Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing