We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here”
Review of 511 Lima Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
511 Lima Hostel
Ranked #10 of 378 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had 24 hours in Lima just last week and could not have done better than 511. The owners work the desk and gave precisely the local advice I needed and were just great guys to boot. Place is super safe and comfortable-right by the water and a ten min walk to Plaza Kennedy. Has a kitchen and reliable hot water, too. Looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: The big room with 12 beds is just fine-they have smaller accommodations, too I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Owner at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Joel hope you made the best out of those hours in our home town.
Keep trainning to blast that 3:30PR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

thanks a lot to my new friends Gonzalo and Umberto (owners of the hostal) for having welcomed me so warmly! rooms are nice and the place is stilish and clean...
and if u are cool with the guys they will take you surfing around Lima, as they did with me!
ciao brothers!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Gerente at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013
Google Translation

Lucca y Lorenzo, qué buenas olas!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed here for five nights and had a wonderful time :) The hostel is really new, modern and clean and located in a nice part of Miraflores. Most importantly the owners are super friendly and welcoming. You can ask them for anything you need and they do everything they can to make you feel at home. I can't wait to come back to Lima one day and stay here again! This is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in South America and I have already recommended it to many travelers :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica_Sabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thanks Britney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is a terrific place! The owners are wonderful active people who are ready to help out. They were very accommodating and have very reasonable prices. The hostel/building itself is new, clean,super cool and chic. They opened for the first time three weeks before we got there and are in good condition and even more on the up and up. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. Like most Peruvian hostels breakfast was small but the bread is delicious and the market right around the corner provides everything you would need. Safe area and a beautiful walk takes you right to the local shopping area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKing27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias amigos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Our group loved staying in 511 hostel. They have a huge TV where we watched movies, large rooms with multiple comfortable bunk beds to fit big groups! Breakfast was great and the kitchen is clean and ready to use. The owners are also super chill, young, and want to make new friends. The price was perfect. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firenwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Awesome group!
Thanks guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A group of 7 of us just recently stayed in 511 Lima for just one night and we wish we could've stayed longer. The people were young and fun and helped get our way around the city. There is a yummy taco stand restaurant just around the corner. All 7 of us fit in the same room. Everything was brand new, clean, fresh and ready for guests. The kitchen facilities were great! We all definitely recommend this hostel to all travelers! It's wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spragues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Tacos at the Super Rueda... 3 minute walk from 511.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hostel is one the best hostel I've seen in Lat Am (by far). Great location (in the heart of Lima), you can walk around, enjoy the beautiful views of Lima, find great restaurants near the hostel, among others. The owners also great help! They took exceptional time to help me in anything I needed. Thank you for having me! If I ever come back to Lima, I will for sure stay there again

Room Tip: Any room you choose is fine. The entire hostel is very clean and nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_16t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

We're happy you had a great time here!
Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
#7 of 378 in Lima
437 reviews
Pariwana Hostel Lima
#1 of 378 in Lima
807 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
The House Project
The House Project
#32 of 378 in Lima
251 reviews
Miraflores
El Tambo
El Tambo
#8 of 378 in Lima
478 reviews
Lima Backpackers
#2 of 378 in Lima
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 511 Lima Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 511 Lima Hostel

Address: Av. de la Aviacion 175, Lima 511, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 378 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range: £9 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 511 Lima Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
511 Lima Hostel is a totally new concept for a hostel. Located in the best area of Miraflores, just a few minutes from an ocean view walk and from the Costa Verde cliff route, this 50 year old colonial-style house has been renovated and adapted for the traveler's comfort and well-being. Tastefully decorated, 511 is a boutique-style hostel, where you will find yourself surrounded by art and photography. We provide the best service, security, comfort and cleanliness, and offer the traveler a pleasant stay and a place to relax in the safest area of Miraflores. 511 is designed for travelers who want to be close to the "scene" but at the same time want to have a quiet place to rest, sleep or just chill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your 511 Lima Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing