We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
511 Lima Hostel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
242
89
23
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
89
23
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomstayed nightsminute walklocation is greatfelt very safenice staywater pressurepatiwifinightlifecoastartcliffsjam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My sister and I booked two nights here, and ended up staying a third. The guys at the 511 have done such a great job in not only creating a clean, relaxing environment - but also one that makes you feel at home. They were extremely helpful in offering travels tips and other recommendations, and were always available when we needed them. Food was delicious, and the location always felt extremely safe/convenient. We had a late flight in and they helped us book a taxi to the hostel, and made sure someone was waiting up for us when we arrived. Definitely hope to make it back one day! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugh0242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Muchas gracias! It was great having you girls here, great guest awards to both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed with my friend in 511 and found the location the best and safest in Lima. Huberto and the rest of the staff were a great help to us and made this hostel a homely feel. They went above and beyond for us even offered to drop to the mall one evening. The room we booked was the master suite it was very spacious. If I were to stay in Lima I would definately stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibbsypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo H, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Our cleanliness not reaching top score is a major concern though, given it is an absolute priority. We will work harder. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have been in Peru three times within the last five years and I found that this hostel/B&B is the best one I have stayed in so far. It is nicely located in a more quiet part of Miraflores and still convenienty close to coffee shops, restaurants, bars, the supermarket, and banks. What’s more, you have the coast just 2 blocks away! You can head out there for a walk, a jog, or even for a bike tour of the city. I stayed for a few days in the shared dorm on my own and also in the private room. Both mattresses were incredibly comfortable. If you stay in the shared dorm, you will have access to two shared restrooms, each with their own showers. There is also plenty of space in the dorms that you don’t have to hear your fellow roommate breathing in your ear. What is best about the dorm room is that they have big windows and a balcony, hence a lot of natural light comes in. As opposed to staying in a claustrophobic shared dorm, which I have experienced in Lima, where you can barely get fresh oxygen. In the private room that I stayed in, there was also plenty of space to spread your things out. Very modern and slick looking. And how not forget the customer service. The owners and the staff were extremely helpful with tips on where to savour the best food in town and they can also help you if you need advice on your travel itinerary. So, all around, I highly recommend 511 Lima Hostel. I think that you can’t beat the price for what you get!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo H, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013
Google Translation

Gracias miles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We absolutely loved staying at 511 Lima. Everything about the place is fantastic.

The owners Humberto and Gonzalo are really friendly and very helpful with information about not only Lima but Peru as a whole. As they all grew in Miraflores they know the area well and the best places to go out to and to eat and drink.

They set up this hostel because they wanted to make a place that was different from the usual hostels and they have succeeded. It is a stunning townhouse and is well thought out from the décor, which is funky and cool right down to the rooms and dorms being better laid out than most hostels.

Our room was at the front of the hostel on the first floor but was not too noisy at all even with the room out front. They didn't have a room available for us with a private bathroom but it didn't matter because the shared bathroom we had was only for our room and one other and you got a key to lock it so others wouldn't use it too which was great.

The rooms and bathroom were spotlessly clean.

We also had a small dressing room in our room which was great to put our big bags in so the room was tidier.

The breakfast is good and the bread comes fresh from the bakery opposite which is also very good.

The kitchen is well equipped and big enough.

There are communal computers which are fast and the internet access throughout the building is fantastic.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough, it is by far the best hostel we have stayed in and more like a hotel than a hostel but without the extortinate price tag!

If you're in Lima, stay at 511!

Room Tip: The room we had at the front on the first floor which had a massive bed and great TV!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beau2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Front Office Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de hacer una reseña tan detallada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent hostel in an great location in Miraflores. 5 min walk to the beach. 15 min walk to grocery store. Near many restaurants. Felt so safe in this neighborhood. The owners Gonzalo and Humberto are really friendly and full of local info to help you out. Hostel is very clean, comfortable and organized. Very nice common areas. Fairly fast wifi. Nice large private rooms. Decent kitchen for cooking. Had a great stay here, and would stay here again. Thanks guys!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank allenjbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Director General at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Allen great meeting you guys. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews