We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
511 Lima Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
242
89
23
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
89
23
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomstayed nightsminute walklocation is greatfelt very safenice staywater pressurepatiwifinightlifecoastartcliffsjam
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I chose this hostel based on the positive comments on trip advisor, the nice room photos on their website and the price. Unfortunately this place did not meet my needs. The top of the private room wall has a clear glass/Plexiglas and the hallway light spills into the room. The” firm” queen bed was too firm; I would say it was hard. So I did not have a comfortable night. Perhaps there are other rooms that don’t have these issues, but I only stayed one night.
They have 2 computers upstairs that the guest can use, which I very much appreciated, but I could not print the flight boarding pass, the printer “does not work”, I was told.
The 3 guys that run the place are very much in touch with their customers. One of them is bit defensive, but overall they do what is best for the business, ensure that the customer is not unhappy even if it means going above and beyond the line of duty. They are knowledgeable, helpful and will go the extra mile to make you happy; one very good reason to get good reviews.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask specific questions such as,soundproof, darkness, type of bedding etc.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Gerente at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Many thanks. We surely did not meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

i stayed one night in the dorm, everything was perfect, the area is very safe and restaurants and shops around, staff so helpful and nice, breakfast very good, i really recommend to stay there when you are in lima

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Running-Olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Gerente at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Breakfast is even better now, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Staff were mega friendly and the place is always kept very clean. This is my second time staying here and I wouldn't bother stay anywhere else in Lima. The place is covered in nice art and it's even got bean bags. What more can I say!!

Thanks dudes!

Benji.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Benji W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzalo h, Gerente at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013
Google Translation

Thanks Benji!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great hostel for a very reasonable price. Good location, a few minutes stroll to the beach and maybe 15 minutes to Miraflores main Parque Kennedy area but there are many options much closer. Pisco Sour in Hauringas anybody?

We wanted to stay 3 nights but they only had 2 available, Gonzalo called around and arranged a night for us 5 minutes away in another great place and even gave us a lift round at checkout. Bravo guys, clean comfortable hostel with fantastic service.

One small gripe, arrange airport pickup with 511 as it was only a few $ more than Green Taxi. Had been told we'd be collected by their own private van, but it turned out to be more like a taxi which we were expected to pay for in cash. Guys, hotel airport pickups should be able to be added to the bill or else we might as well get a taxi, the whole idea was not to have to arrive in a new country late at night and have to change cash.

All round, a fantastic stay. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderSmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo H, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Many thanks. What's wrong with paying cash for the transfer? The whole idea of our pick-up is not adding the service to the bill (which can be done if you asked the driver or asked us to arrange it) but safety, trust and reliability. We wil further improve. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Anyone who rates this hostel less than 4-5 stars is having a laugh☺️My first impressions of this hostel was how warm and welcoming the owners Gonzalo&Umberto were when I arrived and it just got better throughout my short stay! They were super helpful and friendly to everyone and went the extra mile if someone needed help. I felt very safe and relaxed thanks to them. I was given loads of recommendations on places to eat/visit and it made my short stay in Lima a great experience. I found the place to be very clean,tidy,homely,quiet,trendy,and everything else I could wish for! If I ever come back to Lima this is where I'd be staying!
Good job guys,keep it up!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkish Chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo H, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Many thanks N! Great times around Miraflores. Enjoy your roadtrip and see you in Turkey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews