We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fail choice, friendly treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Residencial Los Andes
Ranked #121 of 393 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The hostal is good , near of miraflores sanisidro, one important way is near from hostal, general minimarket is 2 streets more, but they has so many fails , for better the baths so clean but i cant a good water pressure, the general performance . The tv signal is good but the television is too old, is a trinitron of the 90's. 1 to 5
... I vote 2

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseLuisPereyra, Propietario at Hostal Residencial Los Andes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I appreciate your comments. I will take in count to get better our infrastructure. We have installed a new pump so the water pressure has got better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

I was very satisfy!!! with everything because the Hostal is really close to the beaches!!!To the Shopping Centers!!!!! And is very safe wherever u go!!!! Is very clean i will recommend it to every body!!!!! Thank u for your hospitality!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseLuisPereyra, Propietario at Hostal Residencial Los Andes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you when be back to Peru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We gave this place a low rating, based on the claims it makes on its website and booking plus the high price it charges.

It claims to have a garden FALSE. It claims to be located near many eateries FALSE. It claims to arrange airport taxis for a set price FALSE, the taxi price it charges is much more than on the website.

This place is located very close to the sea, but near nothing of interest and a long walk from eateries, shops etc. There is no communal area and breakfast is served in the kitchen of the owners family. It therefore feels like your trespassing when going to breakfast. During breakfast their aggressive dog bit my foot (lucky I was wearing shoes). The breakfast itself was also poor with little variety. On the positives, the WiFi worked well and the room was cleaned daily. However the room was very basic and the window looked onto the corridor.

I feel the high price they charge is reflective of all the things they claim to provide. However, what they provide is not what they claim making this place greatly overpriced.

If this place was more honest about its facilities and priced accordingly, we would have given it a much better rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrlosandes, Propietario at Hostal Residencial Los Andes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thanks for your comments. They help us to get better our service.
At entrance, we have a little garden full of flowers as you can see in one of the published photos. This is not a lawn. We will remove this feature to avoid misunderstandings.
We are a family guest house, so the breakfast is served in the dining room, not in the kitchen. It has three eating tables where guests can share the breakfast time. About the pet, it has been put in another room and is being trained to be more friendly.
In the surroundings there are many eateries (more than 15), from simple restaurants in a neighborhood market ( two blocks) to gourmet restaurants (two to five blocks around).
About the taxi price, we worked with two drivers who respect the price established. We have talked with them and no changes have been made.
In the next three months, we are making improvements in our infrastructure so your stay be more confortable.
Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Procure por quartos de frente para a rua. Os internos tem janela para áreas internas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergiosbc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank María Alejandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: lo recomiendo a los turistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemargo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Affitta Camere
#195 of 393 in Lima
2 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#44 of 236 in Lima
582 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 236 in Lima
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencial Los Andes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencial Los Andes

Address: Jr. Toribio Pacheco 337 - 341 Miraflores | Altura cuadra 5 y 6 Av. Del Ejercito, Lima L18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 393 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range: £20 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Residencial Los Andes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer accommodation for individuals, families or groups, in a quiet location near the sea and with easy access to anywhere in the city.We have 15 rooms properly equipped with private bathrooms and special attention that will make you feel at home.We are located near the heart of Miraflores, close to modern shopping malls, clubs and restaurants offering specialties of national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hostal Residencial Los Andes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing