We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Hotel B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel B
Ranked #4 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were told this hotel was something special by our tour company (Chimu Adventures) and it did not disappoint. We stayed here for 1 night in Lima (our anniversary) and everything was just first class. The service was second to none, beds were heavenly, and the restaurant had some amazing cuisine. To top it all off, Barranco was quirky, and we loved the area. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Pauline,
Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our hotel and everything was according to your expectations. We are committed to provide first level services and make of each stay a special one. We look forward to have you again with us. Carlos Sologuren - Commercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hotel B is a extremely stylish remodelation of an antique Barranco mansion. If you are looking for a real boutique hotel in Lima, this is the one. They are still in their pre-opening so suffering minor child diseases (sauna-shower was not working) but the very friendly staff offered us a free bottle of wine to compensate.
Rooms (especially the pricier, antique ones) are absolutely fabulous and the design is gorgeous.
In the centre of Barranco, this is definitely the place to be for anybody wanting to enjoy a "barranquino" experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thejourneyerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions they are highly appreciated. It is our commitment to keep improving our service and provide to our guests the best service and excellent accommodations. We look forward to have you again with us soon. Carlos Sologuren - Commercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We were blown away by Hotel B.

The hotel is a gorgeous renovated old house with a small number of unique rooms.

The rooms are beautiful and tastefully renovated with beautiful art throughout.

The showers are incredible!

The bed is one of the most comfortable beds, with crisp linens which have a wonderful scent.

Staff here are super knowledgeable and friendly. In fact, the food and beverage manager gave us a "Pisco Education", telling us everything there is to know about pisco, and letting us taste and smell different varieties.

Love this hotel, and highly recommended it to anyone traveling to or through Lima.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ISlutsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Mr Slutsky,
Thank you very much for your comments, it was our pleasure to have you with us and we are really pleased to know that your stay was a special one. We look forward to have the chance to have again with us in Hotel B. Carlos Sologuren - Commercial Directo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fredo421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank alejandrobZ8703MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tango249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B

Address: Saenz Pena 204 Barranco | Barranco, Lima 15063, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Barranco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £225 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel B 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B, the first arts-boutique hotel in Lima, a restored mansion that feature 17 suites and a signature restaurant by Oscar Velarde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing