We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Hotel B”
Review of Hotel B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel B
Ranked #4 of 228 Hotels in Lima
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Hotel B”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Staying at Hotel B is going back to the old Lima when Barranco was the beach town where all the old mansions and the very aristocratic society of Lima spent their vacations. Hotel B takes you to a journey through the senses. On my bed I found the signature perfume they created inspired by the flowers that grow there. Every single detail talks about Peru: its art, food, hospitality and sense of luxury...The best place to stay in Lima.

Room Tip: Get the room with the corner with of the alameda...gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcellaEchavarria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Marcela,
Es un placer para nosotros saber que su estadía en B Arts Boutique Hotel fue tan especial y agradecemos sobremanera sus comentarios. Es nuestro compromiso ofrecer siempre estadías especiales e inolvidables y saber que estamos en el camino correcto es una gran satisfacción.
Esperamos contar nuevamente con usted durante su próximo viaje a Lima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    48
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
66
194
23
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel B was truly memorable. The breakfast included is the best breakfast we ever tasted in Peru: totally gourmet! The rooms are rustic-romantic and full of details, luxury and pampering. They left personalized stationary, made us a bubble bath and treated us like royalty at all times. We only regret not having more.time to spend at the hotel discovering all the effort they have made making each room and window sihht memorable! The pieces of art, the ceramic floors, the very very high ceilings.
Its not near the center nor.in miraflores where.the best restaurants are but a taxi will.take you anywhere for 15soles (5 dollars) just dont take the taxi that the hotel offers because its wayy too expansive. Also.dine at the restaurant in the lobby!! Delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank You very much for your comments, the are highly appreciated and welcomed. At B Arts Boutique Hotel we have the commitment of keep improving every day and become the best option in Lima.
It is really encouraging to receive reviews like yours. Thank You for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel is fabulously appointed! Wow - I've stayed in many places but this is really well done. We arrived late in the evening (around midnight) in July and the front desk person didn't offer to assist me with my bag and was a bit unhelpful when my fiance and I asked him for food. We experienced the same service the next am from the front desk person (s). However, the food staff were sweet and the breakfast was yummy. They have to really think through some of the things missing from the room (ie. no trash can in the restroom area), but other than a few minor details, the place looks fab. As they get busier, I'd say a potential problem might be noise because of the doors on the rooms.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ksr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we have already took good note of your comments about our staff and taking immediate action on this. It is our goal to provide an excellent service, your opinion is invaluable to us.
We really hope to have you again with us in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London -Barcelona-Lima
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay at Hotel B. Every day after a hard day's work it felt like coming home. It is one-of-a-kind on terms of decor and ambiance. The art and furnishings are of the highest qyality. The service us good although a bit slow at times, which is understandable given that the hotel is so new. The staff are very eager to please and accommodating. The location is excellent: walking distance from crafts and art galleries and not far from the culinary and commercial hub of Miraflores. Delicious breakfast served in the library. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LajefaBarcelonaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank You very much for your comments. It was our pleasure to have you at Hotel B and know that we succeeded in making your stay a lovely one. We are always working very hard to improve our service and standars.
Looking forward to have you again with with us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
306 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It was my last night in Lima and I decided to choose this new hotel , because some friends mine had stayed there two months ago and were quite happy in their feedback.
Last time I choose the Park hotel from Orient Express . Hotel B was same price around 350usd but Iwas very disappointed : some works were very noisy and they didnt advise me !! bad surprise . Being a small luxury hotel iwas waiting some personalized service but i didn't get that . The only people very sorry was the F&B manager very friendly who invite me for a good diner at restaurant to forget all the noise and smell of works ( paintings had a strong smelling) . the hotel is nice with nice setting but service is not at the standard , there is no captain aboard !! and it s too expensive for what you get ... Amenities in the room are quite poor too ...
I left a coment sheet , i sent emails for feedback and no answer , so the guest is not very ilmportant for them .. Lack of respect ... very disappointing

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabriciodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Google Translation
Estimado señor Betrand,

Hemos enviado dos veces correos de respuesta a la dirección electrónica que usted nos proporcionó al dejar el hotel, una con fecha el 16 de Julio y la segunda nuevamente el 01 de Agosto y también a su buzón de Facebook. Le agradeceríamos por favor revise su buzón de Spam. Para Hotel B nuestro cliente es lo más importante e hicimos todo cuanto estuvo en nuestras manos para que su estadía sea la mejor posible. Lamentamos cualquier inconveniente que haya tenido con nosotros.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hotel B is located about 40 minutes (average travel time) from the international airport. It's located in restored Belle Epoque mansion, one block from the sea and the Dedalo artists collective, and within walking distance of several good cafes and restaurants. The hotel has the feeling of both a home and a private museum; contemporary and traditional art and furnishings are placed throughout the structure.

Hotel B is the opposite of the large, industrial, business hotels of San Isidro and Miraflores. The restaurant is inviting and intimate. Tea is served in the library each afternoon. No nickel-and-diming here. Water, minibar, afternoon tea, and breakfast are all included. The service was warm and attentive. The bell desk was prompt.

Great details in the rooms--a classic typewriter on the desk, original floors, high end bath fixtures. The do-not-disturb door hanger is a black necktie, which you wrap around the doorknob.

We stayed with our family (four children, ages 9, 7, 3, and 10 months). We didn't know what to expect, and didn't want to make other guests uncomfortable. We took an us with two suites, an Apocento and an Atelier on the second floor. They were connected by a hallway, and separated from the second-floor sitting room and other guest rooms by common door. It was like having a private wing.

Check in is 24-hour, as many of the guests seem to arrive on midnight flights from abroad. Official check in time is 3PM, with check out at noon. Room service is 24-hour, which was very helpful when arriving with children after a busy day of seeing Lima.

Thank you Hotel B for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Ronald,

Thank you very much for your comments, it was a pleasure to have you at Hotel B.
Your good comments are extremely valuable for us, we are always working in every detail trying to make every stay a unique experience. We really hope to have the chance to receive you and your family again at Hotel B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

When my wife and I planned our 1st wedding anniversary trip to hike Machu Pichu and many of the other historical and mystical Incan sites, we included a few days at the end of our vacation to simply relax and enjoy the best the country has to offer, luckily we stumbled on the brand new Hotel B in Lima and we're overjoyed with the experience. From Judith's help in making the hotel reservation to Leslie's help in scheduling the Taxi from the airport, to Claudia at reception who was able to handle our restaurant reservations (La Central Restaurant and La Gloria Restaurant both highly recommended) the hospitality team at the front desk were first rate. The room (an Atlier Suite) was a dream and the bed was the finest we've ever slept on. The location of the hotel was comfortable and afforded us a daytime stroll through Barranco and an evening jaunt to some of the livelier hotspots just down the road. We were among the first guests to visit (Hotel B had only opened 2 weeks before our arrival) and the place was already up to speed and buzzing with activity. If you're staying in Lima and want a boutique experience, Hotel B is the best in the market.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Mr Gordon,

Thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.
We are constantly working to improve our service and make each stay an unforgettable one for our valued guests.
We sincerely hope to have you again with us in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B

Property: Hotel B
Address: Saenz Pena 204 | Barranco, Lima 15063, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Barranco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel B 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B, the first arts-boutique hotel in Lima, a restored mansion that feature 17 suites and a signature restaurant by Oscar Velarde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing