We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel B
Ranked #6 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We only stayed here one night but wished we could have stayed longer. What a marvelous property! The staff is beyond accommodating, and the art is just perfect. We were greeting with champagne upon check in and 24-hour room service is a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and review and for letting us know about your recent stay with us.
It is really important to us you receive your feedback, we are always striving to improve and fulfill all needs.
Please let us know if you have any plans to come to Lima again. It will be a pleasure to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    42
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
180
21
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mapua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

A very personalised service. Very helpful staff. Impressive reception service when we arrived at 1am! A magnificent outdoor courtyard for dining. Excellent quality standard of our room. A beautifully renovated hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Russmapua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your time and your review.
It is our commitment to keep improving and become the best boutique hotel in Lima.
To receive such news from you is our best reward and a signal that we are on the right path.

We will be looking forward to have you again with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algarve
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel B at the beginning and at the end of our two week trip. When we arrived late on Good Friday we were beautifully welcomed by the staff and a glass of champagne. We had a room upstairs which was gorgeous. After a pisco sour we had dinner in the restaurant which was blissfully delicious, the best ceviche ever.

I am Peruvian so I new the dish well, even though I had not been back in 45 years! Rui is Portuguese and very much a foodie …. he loved it. The breakfast is a feast with the most delicious freshly made fruit juices (have to try making them at home). Each morning there was a different assortment of delights.. quinoa, guacamole etc. plus delicious breads and pastries and fresh fruit.

On our return at the end of the trip we were greeted like long lost friends by each one of the staff. Having stayed in many hotels I can honestly say that they are the best I have ever come across. It makes me proud to be Peruvian.


Thank you Hotel B, we will be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs better than ground. Bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enzomillienchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and positive review, we highly appreciate them.
It is our goal to be the best hotel in Lima and keep improving every day.
We would love to have the chance to have you again with us in a near future. Here at Hotel B, we will be looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Arrived to this spectacular hotel very late, almost 1:00 in the morning. Met with champagne and smiling faces. The room was just beautiful, at least 15 foot tall ceilings and tall windows and doors. This was an old mansion turned into a boutique hotel and it was restored beautifully. We had a steam shower in our room and it was glorious! Fluffy duvets and towels were very comfy.
The service was impeccable with sweet, smiling staff that attended to your every need. The food and wine was very good and breakfast was always consistent. A short walk outside would take you to the ocean and a nice walking path. You feel very safe in the Barranco section but we never ventured out at night. It was a very classy place to start out our holiday in Peru and I can't say a bad thing about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theboogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments, we highly appreciate them.
It is so rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and our staff fulfilled your expectations.
We strive to provide the best service and create unique experiences.
We truly wish to have you with us in a near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here in March what a Gem. The service is friendly & efficient , the room was lovely
decor great & location peaceful. We ate in the restaurant which was very good ( great expreso martini ) breakfast was excellent with an interesting range of egg meals. The staff
helped with booking taxis & restaurants for us & made the stay very pleasant .

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Craig,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We truly appreciate to hear from you and know about your stay with us.
It is our goal to keep improving every day and provide unique experiences.
Please let us know if you are planning to come back to Lima, it will be a pleasure to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and LOVED it. The food, decor, rooms, staff were all excellent. The vibe of the entire neighborhood and hotel is amazing. The concierge helped us organize tours around lima and all of our restaurant reservations. We cannot wait to go back - we will never stay anywhere else in Lima!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCCBreuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments. It is a reward to know that we succeeding in fulfilling your expectations and providing a nice stay with us.
Needless is to say that we are at your service and we truly hope to have you again at Hotel B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed as a family at the Hotel B for three nights total (3 rooms) over two trips within a week. We all loved it. First, the bar and the staff could not be more friendly. The front desk is also staffed with hosts that will recognize you. We all stayed on the second level in the main building and loved all rooms - one of them had a steam shower - glassed in the middle of the bathroom - which was funky but real cool - My room was larger at the end of a small corridor with windows to the courtyard. Breakfast was great. I ordered the Peruvian eggs that came with quinoa - unusual but fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amimastri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We truly appreciate your words and specially to know thay you had a great experience at Hotel B.
We work really hard on a daily basis to be the best boutique hotel and to provide a unique and different stay for each guest.

We truly hope to have you back at Hotel B soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B

Property: Hotel B
Address: Saenz Pena 204 | Barranco, Lima 15063, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Barranco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel B 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B, the first arts-boutique hotel in Lima, a restored mansion that feature 17 suites and a signature restaurant by Oscar Velarde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing