We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Ranked #24 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here as our first stop in Peru. Good location very close to Kennedy park with plenty of restaurants close by. Staff very helpful and breakfast really good. Would recommend this hotel to others....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Four Points by Sheraton experience. We are very pleased to know that our staff service, food and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

As always, I want to thank all of my fellow tripadvisors/tripadvisorettes - super helpful with all of the tips. Thank you!

I realize most folks just blow right over Lima and go over to Cusco or Maccha...so we decided for Lima this time around...

I booked the Four Points Miraflores based on my SPG free nights and reviewing the various SPG properties around in Lima. The hotel is located internally on Alcanflores in more of a 'suburb' setting however, in the Miraflores area. The Miraflores area is definitely the way to go when in Lima. My friend and I went down to the Central district 1-2 times and yes it does cost to grab a cab and about 20-25 minutes to the Central part of the city (approximately 18 USD). We spent about 4 nights / 5 days and to be honest found the Miraflores area the best for our needs.

The hotel itself is clean, up to Four Points Sheraton Business standard. They do provide a breakfast each morning which is more than adequate. However, would recommend that they add bottled water to the drinks - not everyone drinks juice or coffee / tea in the AM. The staff is a bit "snobbish" at the concierge and front desk. The folks in the breakfast area are very helpful indeed. The few times I did ask for information it was very short snippets nothing of the sort that I find in other areas (e.g. right now I am in Spain and everyone is extremely helpful even with the same language barrier (e.g. I don't know Spanish or Catalan). Again, the hotel itself is clean, quiet, good 'burb area. There is a lot around the hotel - e.g. coffee shops, shopping, a Whole Foods like market (Vivanda - good to pick up water, snacks, and 'chocolat' instead of the pricey other stores) a great little cevicherie bar about 1 block down from the hotel called the Lucama Cafe (ask for Adrian, super helpful), great Pisco sours / mojitos and the Pescada is amazing!!! There is a number of other cafes up and down Alcanflores as well. The main avenue of Jose Larco and you can walk to Huca Pullcana and Larcomar Shopping Center, the main avenue has oodles of banks, other shops, and a number of restaurants. The Larcomar shopping center is definitely good - there is a Starbucks, mainstream shops, good restaurants, the overview of the beaches. The paragliding services are close by and you take flight close by and see Larcomar. As well, if you want to go out Gotica and Aura discotecas / clubs are in the mall - the clubs but beware that it is 50 soles per person (about 18-20 bucks) if you are not on their list (nothing really steep with the price as this is nothing for a US club) and the real party doesn't start until 12-1 am or 2 am even. I was here for my birthday so we tried it out versus going to more of a local place. Good fun for just a night. As well, close to Kennedy Park there is an area of bars/eateries. You will find all sort of very authentic cevicheries as well so you aren't sticking to the "safest and known" foods...just have to go in and explore if that is what you want. At times (even after traveling a mazillion miles) I do want something familiar :) so you really do have your pick here to go very local or just the familiar (whatever your heart desires).

Unfortunately, when we went it was chilly however, with the warmth this would be heavenly. Also, be aware that it is not sunny in Lima it is overcast most of the time and no it doesn't rain hard just mists here and there. Do take a jacket!

I did enjoy Lima but recommend that you watch where you stay :) (like many others advise). Enjoy Lima!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieN_Global_Sole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Four Points by Sheraton experience with other travellers.

We really appreciate your comments which we find extremely important to us in order to enhance our service and guest relations.

We hope you give us the chance to show you our improve in quality service.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I prefer to stay at a locally owned hotel but my husband wanted a chain(and points). The hotel is clean and has good service. The restaurant had good food and they were kind enough to serve us super just minutes before closing time. This was much appreciated! The lobby with AC and coffee was a great place to wait for our late departing plane. You can walk to the ocean and President Kennedy park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spunky022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Four Points by Sheraton experience.

We are very pleased to know that our staff service and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Staying at the Four Points by Sheraton in Miraflores is among my best souvenirs of a great travelling experience. Not only was the service great but the rooms are impeccable and the beds are incredible! I also experienced a great night in the restaurant, sampling food of various origins, which was incredibly delicious! Having encountered a little health issue at the end of my holiday, I was quite impressed by the quality of the medical service the hotel offered, as well as the kind assistance of the Guest Service Manager, Mr. Ralph Moser. Thank you Mr. Moser for your dedication to your clients and continue your good work!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We are very pleased to know that our staff service, our food and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to seing you soon in our hotel..

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stay in Miraflores 3 days and highly recommend this hotel. The staff is amazing. They are very efficient, accommodating and gracious. We missed out connecting flight and had to return for an extra night. Once again, the front desk made sure we had a comfortable stay. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The beds very comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning with good coffee. The location is great, too. Walking distance to everything. Love the park around the corner. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with other travellers.

We are very pleased to know that our staff service and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but it was great. We arrived early (like 7am early after taking an overnight flight from the US). My husband is a Starwood preferred member since he travels a lot for work, so they gave us a discounted rate to be able to check in to an available room right then (instead of having to pay for an extra night, since we were checking in 7 hours early). The stay included breakfast, which was buffet style. It was interesting in that there was not all that much breakfast food, much of the hot food seemed like leftovers from dinner (popcorn chicken, stir fry beef), but it was still delicious. The location is really convenient, there is a grocery story 3 blocks away where you can get water and snacks and it is a quick walk to the cliffs overlooking the ocean. If you are looking for a good local restaurant, go to Saqra, it is 2 blocks away and very delicious and affordable. Possibly the best cooked chicken and dessert I have every had. Overall, great hotel, clean and safe area and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dem068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Four Points experience with other travellers.

We are very pleased to know that our staff service and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Services, the size of the room, the magnific decoration, breakfast, everything was really great.

Serviços, tamanho do quarto, decoração, café da manhã maravilhoso, tudo estava excelente.

Les services, le talle des chambres, la decoration, le pétit déjeneur, tout va très bien.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Eduardocarvalhosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Eduardo,

Gracias por sus comentarios y por compartir su experiencia Four Points. Nos complace saber que superamos todas sus expectativas.

Lo esperamos pronto en nuestro hotel, donde será siempre bienvenido.

Saludos cordiales,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman
Gerente General Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard by Marriott Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,310 reviews
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores

Address: Calle Alcanfores 290, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £89 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic yet Modern. Located in a progressive commercial district of Lima, The Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores is close to banks, art galleries, malls, restaurants, bars, discotheques, and parks. Beyond Miraflores, Peru’s capital boasts numerous museums and historical colonial buildings. The hotel is 40 minutes away from Jorge Chavez International Airport (LIM) by car. Business- and Gourmet-Friendly. Free wireless High Speed Internet Access is available throughout the hotel, including our ten meeting rooms and two exclusive terraces. Our 24-hour business center has everything that corporate travelers need. Whenever you get hungry, head to the restaurant, where our award-winning chef serves outstanding Peruvian cuisine. And try a local beer from our Best Brews™. Everything You Need. The hotel offers 134 comfortable guest rooms, including 15 Classic Suites and two suites that feature a terrace. Stay in touch with the office via free wireless High Speed Internet Access at the workstation. Or relax on the plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™ in front of the 42-inch LED flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing