We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful boutique hotel in Miraflores.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Ranked #11 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Delightful boutique hotel in Miraflores.”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was really, really pleased with this hotel. Great value, the room was terrific, the mattress was so good (firm) that I almost stripped the bed to see what brand it was. The bathroom was awesome, and the breakfast (included in the room rate) was on an upper floor with a terrace, and it was full and delicious -- fruit, eggs, cereal, pastries etc. It felt like hip downtown NYC, and in a great area of Lima. I'm staying there again later this week on my way out of town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Artnik,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as “Delightful”. It will be a pleasure to have you again at Tierra Viva later this week.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    427
    60
    5
    3
See reviews for
184
720
108
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The people were the best. They were so engaging and helpful. It seemed like the hotel ownership and management make customer service the top priority. The facility was simple, but high quality and clean. The free breakfast was just right. I would stay at any of their hotels again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear MGD007,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed with us at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights! Excellent experience with the helpful staff. Most of the staff speak english. Check in and check out was very easy and fast. The room was very nice and at a good price. The hotel is located very close to everything in Miraflores. Many restaurants, lacomar mall and beach within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlCounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear CarlCounts,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva a “Good experience!”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Since a good proportion of the international flights into Lima arrive around midnight, I struggled to find a hotel in a pleasant neighborhood for decent rates that also allowed late check ins. I'm stunned that I stumbled upon a hotel as great as Tierra Viva - they helped me book taxis, gave me a room more comfortable, clean and energy efficient than my own home, and served a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn_Beel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Shawn_Beel,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very nice instalations and staff. I really recommend Tierra Viva Miraflores. They were really helpful during our stay in Lima, including a taxi driver from the airport and the late check-out in our last day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Rodebs,

Thank you for preferring Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco!

If you ever come back to Lima, it will be a pleasure for us to take care of you again!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Everything from check-in to check-out was amazing! Visited the Tierra Viva hotel in Miraflores after completing the 42km Inca Trail in Cusco. Hence, I was looking for a comfy bed as well as a hot shower. I got both PLUS a whole lot more!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear AussieNash,

Thank you for your excellent comment!

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spent a week at the Tierra Viva Miraflores for our first trip to Lima. The best word to describe the experience: easy. The hotel arranged for our taxi from the airport (arriving just before midnight); the check-in process was smooth; and when we got to our room there were, in the refrigerator, two complementary bottles each of beer, Coke and Inca Kola. All of the staff were unfailing pleasant and helpful (and most are fluent in English). The room was simple, but clean, large and comfortable, with a firm, comfortable bed, a large bathroom and good shower. The air conditioning, tv and wi-fi worked well. We were on the seventh floor and were not bothered by noise at all. Breakfast is served on the top floor, where you can eat inside or on the exterior terrace, and the selection is more than adequate, with eggs, meat, fruit, cereals, breads, juices, olives, cheese, etc.

This is not a fancy hotel -- it doesn't have a restaurant (other than the breakfast service) and the rooms are plain. But it is well run, conveniently located (just off of Ave. Larco about midway between Parque Kennedy and Larcomar) on a relatively (for Lima) quiet street and just around the corner from the (fantastic) Punto Azul restaurant. There is a supermarket one block away. You can safely walk to just about anyplace in the central Miraflores area from here. The staff was helpful with recommendations for restaurants and other places to visit. If you need the use of a full-sized computer there are three Windows 8 desktops available for guest use just off the lobby.

All-in-all, this was one of the most relaxing places to stay that we've experienced in a big city. The location, accommodations and staff combined to make the our visit to Lima much easier than we anticipated and enabled us to spend our time and energy seeing what we came to Lima to see. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MN_Walkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear MN_Walkers,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We like the Two thumbs up!

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 228 in Lima
816 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 228 in Lima
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Property: Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Address: Calle Bolivar 176 - 180 | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Mirafores Larco is located in the heart of Miraflores, the tourist hub, shopping and dining center in Lima, close to its boardwalk, Larcomar shopping center, major art galleries and the popular “Parque Kennedy”. With 44 comfortable and new rooms, the hotel has been designed for the traveler who wants to live the modern Lima and discover the personality of its most cosmopolitan district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookAssist, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing