We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Ranked #15 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Located in Miraflores, close to restaurnats, Larco Av., Larcomar 10 minutes away. free minibar, somthing ince these days, big room, excellent and helpful staff. I asked for a late check out, pricey but they me the pricein advance so fair enough.

Breakfast so so

I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank gorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Gorka,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as an “Fantastic hotel”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

A solid 4 star close to a 5 star. King size bed - wow. Very nice room and large bathroom. Wifi was strong. Breakfast was top notch. Located in an upscale part of Lima with lots of shopping and restaurants in close walking distance. Staff were exteremely helpful - a pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Gene C,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here in December for a couple of nights. The room was very comfortable, a large king bed which was a welcome after a long day of sightseeing. The only unfortunate thing was that we didn't have a window to the outside; instead it was a window to the alcove in the middle of the hotel + the hallway of our floor and looked into another hotel room. It didn't seem like the most private, but the room served it's purpose for sleep and comfort.

The bathroom was fine, except the water seeped out through the shower door and made our entire floor wet. We couldn't find a way to minimize this. So we just used up a lot of towels.

Free wi-fi in the room. The breakfast is served on the top floor, there are tables that are outside on the patio. The food was very good; nice freshly squeezed orange juice, scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, cheese, deli meat, fruit and yogurt. I felt it was one of the best breakfast offerings throughout our trip.

The hotel seemed conveniently located in the Miraflores area. We were about a 10-15 min to one of the main squares. There was a laundromat about 8 min away, where we did some laundry (took a few hours to complete the process).

We took advantage of a new opening special, so the price was great value for what we got. We stayed in another Tierra Viva hotel when we got to Cusco, so I'd say this chain is nice, comfortable and good value.

I forgot to mention the hotel arranged for pick-up at the airport. If I recall, it cost about $20-25 USD. They prefer being paid in Peruvian Soles but we didn't have any on us. We landed during a busy time in the afternoon, so traffic was quite grid-locked. What should have been about a 25 min trip took us at least an hour.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fabavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Fabavg,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here upon arrival in Peru for 2 nights. Such a clean, neat quiet motel. We were excited to see an amazing breakfast buffet on the roof the next morning!!!!! The staff were of great help with all things.
The motel is about a 6 block walk to the malecon. A must see and do when in Lima. It's miles of walking and bike trails along the cliffs overlooking the ocean. It's park after park as well. we spent both days on the malecon enjoying the weather and scenery/ walking and riding bikes etc. Bike rental right by the shopping center. There is a big shopping and food area located there/ can't remember the name of it. The whole area of Miraflores feels safe, is clean and offers tons of shopping and food choices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Catherine N,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as “Best of Lima”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Well-located, medium-sized hotel in Miraflores. Close to many good restaurants. Comfortable rooms with good beds and dependable wifi. Very good breakfasts on the top floor. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macpock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Macpock,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Outstanding stay at this hotel, first time for me. Nice location between Parque Kennedy and Larco Del Mar, so close to everything. All the staff were friendly and helpful, treating you like family. Very nice rooms, great bed, bathrooms with strong hot shower, room safe, strong Wi-Fi, really comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet on the roof.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear JohnnyJ,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering your stay at Tierra Viva as “Outstanding”. We hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I don't say that I was reluctant, but I was not completely satisfied what I had in this hotel.
If I would pay same price, I think I would have other options.
The location is good in Miraflores.
I cannot describe in detail where to be improved, but if they could offer something beyond expectations, the stay itself are gonna be fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisen247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear daisen247,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 232 in Lima
1,262 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 232 in Lima
869 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 232 in Lima
861 reviews
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Address: Calle Bolivar 176 - 180 | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Mirafores Larco is located in the heart of Miraflores, the tourist hub, shopping and dining center in Lima, close to its boardwalk, Larcomar shopping center, major art galleries and the popular “Parque Kennedy”. With 44 comfortable and new rooms, the hotel has been designed for the traveler who wants to live the modern Lima and discover the personality of its most cosmopolitan district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookAssist, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing