We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and spotless hotel in great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Ranked #15 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

After staying at various 3 star hotels across South America during our 5week holiday, we decided to spend our last night in this nicer hotel and were so glad we did.

The hotel is new (built in 2013) and the rooms and lobby are immaculate. In a very central location in the Miraflores district with the large gourmet supermarket only a block away and plenty of restaurants and cafes right near by. A very safe area and we never once felt concerned about our safety. Breakfast was great - buffet style with scrambled eggs, sausages, variety of breads, cereals, fruit, juices ham, cheese and a few other options. Very friendly staff as well. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdy789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Birdy789,

Thank you for your great comment.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel has the best bed my wife and I have slept in ever in my life. REally. It was a large King and the perfect balance between hardness and softness.

Pro:. the bed, the bed, the bed. the hotel staff are so warm and friendly. the location is great and quiet. the hotel has ready and inexpensive taxis to ferry you anywhere. the breakfast room was also great with a decent selection of fruits, coffee, breads and juices. the hotel is quite clean and well kept. Free water, beer and soda every day in your fridge. TV also has many US channels

con. Well not really con, but things to improve. The hotel should turn the breakfast room into a small bar for cocktail at night. the internet is quite slow, but this is probably because its peru and not the US. With dinner not until 8, a snack place would have been great.

REally not complaints. we paid $130/night which seemed high but because of previous reviews we went here, the sheraton was about the same but with a bar and a pool.

all good really.

Room Tip: Double superior with the big big bed is worth the extra. I don't sleep well on vacation but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Tfizzle,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

For my wife and I the Tierra Viva Miraflores was a five star property. Each person has different needs. We enjoy B&Bs as well as small hotels. What we enjoyed about the property was the comfortable room, the cleanliness, very good breakfast, and wonderful hot shower. The location was great and as we are walkers, the area was extremely safe, even when the hotel staff recommended taxis because of distance we walked, Miraflores being a safe area.
However, what set the hotel apart were the desk clerks. The people who worked there were beyond helpful. Whether we were interested in tours or restaurants, they were not only happy to tell us their individual recommendations, but to call for us and check the availability, as well as book reservations when required. Not only did they recommend a plethora of restaurants, upon our return they asked us where we chose to eat as well as what we ordered and how we liked it. Unbelievable.
During our two weeks in Peru we stayed at four locations, that varied in the approach they took to their guests, but we liked each and every one of them, the Tierra Viva Miraflores was separated from the rest by the desk clerks - by the way the other places also had good desk clerks.
So you don’t think we are easy marks, the property wasn’t perfect. Our room only received spotty Wi-Fi, and we had a street window so during the day there was a little foot traffic. At night the room was quiet and comfortable. We don’t really travel to get the best Wi-Fi connection- which when we walked to the lobby it was perfect, so for us this is a minor point. And, we aren’t in our room during the day so the foot traffic didn’t hamper us either.
We absolutely recommend traveling to Peru, and if you stay in Lima, investigate Tierra Viva Miraflores, we will be staying there on our next trip to Lima.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gentletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Gentletravels,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting, even if is just for a few hours.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Located in Miraflores, close to restaurnats, Larco Av., Larcomar 10 minutes away. free minibar, somthing ince these days, big room, excellent and helpful staff. I asked for a late check out, pricey but they me the pricein advance so fair enough.

Breakfast so so

I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank gorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Gorka,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as an “Fantastic hotel”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A solid 4 star close to a 5 star. King size bed - wow. Very nice room and large bathroom. Wifi was strong. Breakfast was top notch. Located in an upscale part of Lima with lots of shopping and restaurants in close walking distance. Staff were exteremely helpful - a pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Gene C,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here in December for a couple of nights. The room was very comfortable, a large king bed which was a welcome after a long day of sightseeing. The only unfortunate thing was that we didn't have a window to the outside; instead it was a window to the alcove in the middle of the hotel + the hallway of our floor and looked into another hotel room. It didn't seem like the most private, but the room served it's purpose for sleep and comfort.

The bathroom was fine, except the water seeped out through the shower door and made our entire floor wet. We couldn't find a way to minimize this. So we just used up a lot of towels.

Free wi-fi in the room. The breakfast is served on the top floor, there are tables that are outside on the patio. The food was very good; nice freshly squeezed orange juice, scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, cheese, deli meat, fruit and yogurt. I felt it was one of the best breakfast offerings throughout our trip.

The hotel seemed conveniently located in the Miraflores area. We were about a 10-15 min to one of the main squares. There was a laundromat about 8 min away, where we did some laundry (took a few hours to complete the process).

We took advantage of a new opening special, so the price was great value for what we got. We stayed in another Tierra Viva hotel when we got to Cusco, so I'd say this chain is nice, comfortable and good value.

I forgot to mention the hotel arranged for pick-up at the airport. If I recall, it cost about $20-25 USD. They prefer being paid in Peruvian Soles but we didn't have any on us. We landed during a busy time in the afternoon, so traffic was quite grid-locked. What should have been about a 25 min trip took us at least an hour.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fabavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Fabavg,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here upon arrival in Peru for 2 nights. Such a clean, neat quiet motel. We were excited to see an amazing breakfast buffet on the roof the next morning!!!!! The staff were of great help with all things.
The motel is about a 6 block walk to the malecon. A must see and do when in Lima. It's miles of walking and bike trails along the cliffs overlooking the ocean. It's park after park as well. we spent both days on the malecon enjoying the weather and scenery/ walking and riding bikes etc. Bike rental right by the shopping center. There is a big shopping and food area located there/ can't remember the name of it. The whole area of Miraflores feels safe, is clean and offers tons of shopping and food choices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Catherine N,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as “Best of Lima”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,273 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 234 in Lima
874 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 234 in Lima
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Address: Calle Bolivar 176 - 180 | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £61 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Mirafores Larco is located in the heart of Miraflores, the tourist hub, shopping and dining center in Lima, close to its boardwalk, Larcomar shopping center, major art galleries and the popular “Parque Kennedy”. With 44 comfortable and new rooms, the hotel has been designed for the traveler who wants to live the modern Lima and discover the personality of its most cosmopolitan district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookAssist, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing